WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle" Director in Talks for "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: January 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle" Director in Talks for "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox is loving their upcoming supervillain film "Chronicle," which is why the studio is now in talks with "Chronicle" helmer Josh Trank to direct the "Fantastic Four" franchise.

Trank has had several meetings regarding the project, but with his debut feature still three weeks away, Fox is expected to wait to see how "Chronicle" opens before extending an official offer. Studio is also waiting for the latest draft of the script by Michael Green (Green Lantern).

Tim Story directed the first two "Fantastic Four" movie, which grossed $620 million worldwide combined, but were trashed by the critics. The film currently have a 27% and 37% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 7:16:18 AM

This sh*t will never get made in time. Fox gonna give it back to marvel by jan 1 2013.
markoz writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 7:29:07 AM

Great,the guy who butchered the original script for Green Lantern is writing this
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:28:26 AM

this one,its sequel,Blade Trinity,and Daredevil are the worst pieces of Cow sh*t ever made.

who's gonna play the human torch Zac Efron or someone gayer?

Invisible woman played by Paris Hilton

The Thing played by JOnah Hill
Avirex writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:06:05 AM

Burn this script now, before it does us all harm.
EarOne writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:38:03 AM

oh my lord...they hired one of the guys who wrote GREEN LANTERN...???!!! r they NUTZ..???!!!
the wire writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:40:27 AM

this is so stupid. michael green LOL.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:42:05 AM

Well sh*t is remaking sh*t, good to hear.
Slimer42 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:47:39 AM

I liked Chris Evans as the Human Torch and Michael Chiklis as the Thing. Even Ioan Gruffudd was a good Mr. Fantastic. I can't really see anybody but Jessica Alba as the Invisible Woman but throw out some names, have a good script, don't rush it and then it will be good
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:25:24 AM

Well, good news again that they're rebooting the franchise so they can hopefully get it right this time, but hiring one of the Green Lantern writers may not have been the best idea. While GL wasn't bad, and the story was an easy comic book adaptation, the casting of Ryan hurt the film's quality while helping it commercially, and the ending stunk.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:38:05 AM

stop calling every a reboot...f*cking stupid term to use just because it's been more than 2 years since the last one.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:46:32 AM

Great post mink. Right on the money
nawtnt writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:56:12 AM

Great news.

I mean, I like the first two Fanstastic Four movies but the movie got goofy and didn't have a dark turn.

Now that Fox is getting back on track since
X-Men: First Class and Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes, both movies were dark had became successful hits.

All Fox need is the right script and the right director.

I was amazed by the trailer for Chronicle but the film isn't out yet so let's hope the film turns out to be awesome just like the trailer.

And the writer is Michael Green who wrote the script for Green Lantern.

Green Lantern was a awful comic book movie, comapare that movie to X-Men: FC and Thor, it makes those movies look like classics.

Well it could had been worse like Uwe Boll or McG directing and the writers being John Brancato & Michael Ferris (Terminator 3 and Terminator Salvation.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:59:55 AM

Green Lantern needed more action and less talking.plus his Alien buddies had very little screen time and they were saving it for a sequel.

Atticus writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 4:55:14 PM

Fox shouldn't even be allowed to touch superhero movies. Leave them all with Warner Bros. or Paramount.
Atemisk writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 5:24:38 PM

They have to be actively trying to create the worst movies they can possibly make at this point. While it will never happen, I'm really hoping that nobody has any interest in the Spiderman reboot. Hopefully a disaster with that movie will kill this other horse sh*t.

The first two Fantastic Four movies were absolutely terrible. When I saw the second one, we were having a problem with the projector where it kept shutting down (fail safe malfunctioning), while the movie was playing. The parts where the movie stopped playing, were the best parts of the movie hands down.
rorschach writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 6:37:06 PM

If it made that much money, why does anyone care what the critics say? I personally love the first two and I don't know why it's getting a reboot.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:15:08 AM

Don't care at all.
baxattax writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 5:39:45 AM

Don't we all remember when they reboot pieces of sh*t too soon? Need i remind you of Hulk? I'm just saying i see failure in the future.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:28:17 AM

I don't know about another F4 but I'm really looking forward to Chronicle. For some reason it feels like what I imagined a modern American Akira film would look like. Just wished they pushed the limits and made it R rated.
EarOne writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 11:12:40 AM

haven't seen Chronicle..so i've got NO comment on the guy getting the job. but, i'm more concerned with the writer. he's one of the buffoons who wrote the GL script...it's a mistake.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:36:15 PM

My major gripe of the original was that every one had a good role that fitted them extremely well but I just kept looking at Alba...I mean, in Hollywood, they couldn't find a blonde, blue-eyed to play the sexy female role that they had to bring a Hispanic with blonde dyed hair and blue contact lenses. Really!? Was Alice Eve taken? Was any soap opera actress taken? Jeez, Hollywood!! As for the plot, it was all popcorn and the chemistry was good, but I think you really can't go darker, grittier on Marvel's first family, could they?
Jarmiez writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:06:06 PM

they need to stop rebooting n start making more superhero movies superman is a terrible superhero so boring and they keep remaking his sh*tty movies people watch batman for the villans and well i guess they had to reboot spiderman bc of how disgraceful maguire played him but what about hawkeye he grew up in a circus plus there making anavengers movie ne way plus tell me none of u wanna see a black widow movie with scarlett jo in a tight blk suit for an hour n a half

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved