WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for Will Ferrell's Spanish "Casa De Mi Padre" Comedy

Posted: January 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for Will FerrellSubmit Comment
Today we have a full-length trailer for Will Ferrell's upcoming Spanish-language movie "Casa De Mi Padre," which pays homage to classic westerns and telenovelas, and co-stars Gael Garcia Bernal, Diego Lunan, Genesis Rodriguez and Efren Ramirez. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Armando Alvarez (Ferrell) has lived and worked on his father's ranch in Mexico his entire life. As the ranch encounters financial difficulties, Armando's younger brother Raul (Luna) shows up with his new fiancee, Sonia (Rodriguez). It seems that Raul's success as an international businessman means the ranch's troubles are over as he pledges to settle all debts his father has incurred. But when Armando falls for Sonia, and Raul's business dealings turn out to be less than legit, all hell breaks loose as they find themselves in a war with Mexico's most feared drug lord, the mighty Onza (Bernal).

The new movie is directed by Matt Piedmont (Funny or Die videos) and is set to hit theaters on March 16th.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Source: Yahoo! Movies

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:59:40 PM

Uh just took a kick to my huevos
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:53:32 PM

i feel like i just got tolled by this movie
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:13:58 PM

Will Ferrell = one of overated actor in hollywood who always yelling in his movies = big budget actor flopped movies
Whitelock84 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:41:38 PM

I'd actually like to hear from someone who is from Mexico on how good Ferrell's accent is in this film.

Still probably won't see it, just curious.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:15:37 AM

f*cking hate ferrell movies
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:49:25 AM

RIP Will
IRONDAN writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:05:47 AM


your post reads like you typed it after having a stroke
Bullit writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 3:25:59 AM

His pronunciation is not bad, he obviously took some Spanish/Mexican lessons, (Not Castillano) but he's still not funny.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 3:33:03 AM

looks. horrible.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:18:39 AM

THis movie is a parody of Spanish Soap Operas.Telenovelas.I guess he's supposed to play a spanish WHite Guy.
zyban03 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:55:30 AM

Will Ferrell is painful to watch when he is speaking American, I sure as hell don't want to watch a movie with him speaking Mexican.
Bullit writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:44:08 AM

^ ^

Spanish-Mexican ! ! In Cuba, they also speak Spanih, and in the enire South American Continent at the exception of Brazil, former Portuguese colony !!

And I'm not even mentioning the Mayas & the Aztecs.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:37:50 AM

So the guy who did some Funny or Die videos made his way to a major studio, got hired as a director, and got to work with Will Ferrell.

Wow. Just f*cking wow. What the f*ck are they smoking in Hollywood these days?
chiefone writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:29:13 PM

Matt Piedmont is an American Emmy winning writer, producer and director.
At age 25 he secured a job as a writer for Saturday Night Live, a position he held for six years, earning an Emmy in the process.[1] On his final show in 2002, Will Ferrell held up a sign in the show's closing credits that read "Matt Piedmont is the best in the biz".[2]
Piedmont also created, wrote and directed the popular web series "The Carpet Brothers" starring David Spade and Tim Meadows.[3] "Carpet Brothers" went on to be featured on HBO with Piedmont again writing and directing and starring Will Ferrell.
Piedmont directed the Spanish language feature film Casa de Mi Padre, starring Will Ferrell, Diego Luna, Gael Garcia Bernal, Nick Offerman and Genesis Rodriguez. The movie is entirely in Spanish and was shot using the Panavision C series anamorphic lenses. The film is in post-production as of January 2011.[4]
Piedmont additionally wrote and directed the short film "Brick Novax's Diary", using hand made 1/6 scale figures and sets, as well as other miniatures. The film won the U.S. Narrative Short Film Competition of the 2011 Sundance Film Festival.[5]
Piedmont also directs commercials through the production company Prettybird. He has directed spots for 7-UP, Pepsi, HBO, among others.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:37:49 PM

^^Awesome. I'll let Wikipedia buy my ticket.
MarshallErikson writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 2:33:50 PM

I'd love Wikipedia for that, Mink

Write an article, get a movie ticket. Bingo!
triggax writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 3:59:04 PM

You love wikipedia, Mink.
LEONCIO writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:27:27 PM

"I'd actually like to hear from someone who is from Mexico on how good Ferrell's accent is in this film."

I'm from Spain, but here we know how mexicans or other south americans use to speak spanish and he doesn't sound like a mexican or like any other spnaish accent, he just sounds like an american trying to speak spanish, like some kind of weird robot or like a german or russian, it just sounds wrong, but I guess nobody except people that is used to speak spanish will notice it too much, exactly the same happens in many american movies/tv shows when spanish is used, and I guess it's the same with any other language, the only way to make it sound real is using spanish writers and spanish actors/actresses (preferably good ones, not Penelope Cruz, his husband, Bardem, is usually a much better actor imo, Cruz's english and her performaces in american films are usually embarrassing).

Also wanted to comment that there are not real differences between castillian and spanish, it's the same language, castillian is the real name for spanish, but I guess some people like to difference the spanish from latun american countries and the spanish used here in Europe because of the differences in accents or in the use of many words (here the the movies are dubbed differently because for us some words and accnts sound strange, I guess it's similar to the differences between australian english and american or british english, if movies released in the US where dubbed by australian actors it would sound strange for americans, I guess), but everything is just castillian, a language born in Castilla, there are other spanish languages that are different and not every spanish (in Spain) speaks castillian (in regions like Cataluña, Euskadi-Vasque Country, Galicia and other places there are other languages that are also spanish even if some nationalists there don't like to be considered spanish, but they have always been spanish even if some of them don't want to accept it). Also there are many different accents in different countries, here in the south some people's accent is very different ot people from the north or the center, the same way a texan might have a diffeent accent compared with a new yorker and even a ne jorker can sound differently to a guy from New Jersey, that happens with almost every language too, I guess, my spanish-castillian is usuall very normal soundin with not much accent since I lived a long time in Madrid where there is not a pronunciated accent, my castillian would be the most common "european castillian" used in most of movies or tv shows here, but a guy in my city can have a really strong accent that is really different to the accent of a guy in the next village/city that is also very different to the accents at the other sid of the country, there are like a billion accents here, and the same will happen in countries like Mexico or Chile, where I guess people speaks differently in different regions.

Sorry, I was bored and wrote too much. XD But some info can be helpful, I guess, I've found some people on the internet surprised because I'm caucasian likie any other european and I don't eat burritos, some people just think Spain is a city from Mexico and stuff like that, for them we are like telenovela's guys with a "sombrero", dark skin and a moustache or something like that, we are all like Pancho Villa or Antonio Banderas for them, or we are not "really europeans but mediterranean europeans" or something, when mostly we are exactly like french, italian, portuguese or greek people, wome of us are tall, some are short, some are blond some have dark hair, etc... Great variety, and the same happens in latin America, where some people are descendants of spanish and some are descendants of netive south americans and some are descendants of both and all of them can look very differently, but there are many ignorant stereotypes since I guess are useful sometimes, but I live a few meters from a bullfighting "plaza de toros" and I've never been there.

Just watched "Knight and Day" yesterday, with Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz, filmed in Seville, my city, and my mother and me where shocked watching people run with bulls in the streets when that is done in north cities like Pamplona (San Fermin) but never here, there is a tradition of bullfighting here since it was invented here in the south a long time ago, but I've never seen bulls and people running together there, it would be like watching a bull's "rodeo" in Broadway or something, it was really weird and we wondered why Jordi Mollá that is a spanish actor playing a villain didn't say anything about how wrong and ridiculous it was, but I guess producers and director just wouldn't care, the same way in Mission Impossible II there were scenes in Seville too and they mixed traditional "Holy Week/Semaqna Santa" stuff from here with stuff from east cities where they burn statues, and since some clothes used for these things look like KKK's clothes ("nazarenos" are called, spanish name for people for Nazareth, the city where Jesus supposedly lived) and the producers decided to burn crosses that sh*t looked like a KKK party in Seville, it was hilarious and I doubt any american black guy will ever want to come to my city after watching that sh*tty movie. XDDD

This (which I'm not a fan of, since I'm atheist and don't care too much for traditional old stuff):




Plus this (Valencia's "fallas", where they biuld big dolls/statues parodying politics and stuff that has happened in a year and then burn them):





Equals this:


Scary sh*t. XD Ilive in Seville and that looks nothing like this place. XD You could say they are not perfect and made a mistake, but "Knight and Day" was actually filmed here for f*ck's sake, they even had problems because several bulls scaped in the city while filming, and anybody here could have told them that nobody runs with bulls here and how hey should have filmed that sh*t in Pamplona where San Fermines are located, probably many americans know that because of Hemmingway's books and how much je liked that sh*t (I've never liked bullfighting as I've said before).

At least when they filmed The Phantome Menace here they added starships and called it Naboo instead of Seville. XD


And they've recently filmed some secenes for "The Dictator" here too, the same place used in the video above for Star Wars will be the dictator's palace, but again that will be in a fictional eastern arabian country, I guess they filmed it here because the "Plaza de España" looks like a cool giant palace and nobody here will try to kill them or to rape Megan Fox (since I couldn't find here hotel room XD). Now I was kind of harsh with eastern and arabian countries, I admit. XD Sorry if anybody felt offended, it was justa a joke, I know not everybody there are mysoginist terrorists. XD


Well, longest comment ever in this web? XD I was really really bored. XD

LEONCIO writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:30:03 PM

Shouldn't have watched "Knight and Day" last night, I guess. XD
LEONCIO writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:33:05 PM

Also I drank too much wine during lunch, I use to digress a lot when I do that, sorry. XD
LEONCIO writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:40:27 PM

Re-reading my post, lots of typing mistakes and bad english mixed with digressing random sh*t, I guess everybody will notice I was kind of drunk, sorry again. XD
kBob writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 7:31:16 PM

The first trailer they released was much funnier, this makes the film look like generic crap. Will Ferrell is overrated, but no one is more overrated then Micheal Cera. I fail to understand his appeal...
citysims writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 9:56:00 AM

Another Un-Funny A Hole that keeps making movies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved