WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "No Escape" Action Thriller, with Owen Wilson and Pierce Brosnan
Mar 6th, 2015
"Toy Story 4" is a Separate Story From "Toy Story" Trilogy
Mar 6th, 2015
Video: Adam Sandler Fights Bob Barker in a "Happy Gilmore" Reunion
Mar 6th, 2015
Trailer for Charlize Theron's "Dark Places" Thriller
Mar 6th, 2015
"The Expendables" TV Series in the Works with Sylvester Stallone
Mar 6th, 2015
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Liefeld on "Deadpool" Movie Test Footage

Posted: January 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Liefeld on "Deadpool" Movie Test FootageSubmit Comment
During the Amazing Arizona Comic-Con last weekend, Rob Liefeld and Scott Lobdell spoke about the upcoming "Deadpool" movie that has been in the works since Ryan Reynolds played the character in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

"They've got a great director on the movie, they've got a great script," said Liefeld. "I may or may have not seen some sort of test of footage that would blow your mind if you saw it and go holy crap and that's Deadpool in costume. Katana swords, guns, shooting people's faces off and making me laugh. And I may or may not have seen something that looks just like that. And you've got what would amount to the first R-rated 'X-Men' movie. Because that script is R-rated."

Clearly there's some movement at 20th Century Fox, but don't take this as a sign that a "Deadpool" movie will happen. Not only did Ryan Reynold's "Green Lantern" bomb, but there's no way the studio would make an R-rated "X-Men" movie. Stay tuned.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:56:39 PM

Just give it to an Asian action director from Hong Kong and put Scott Adkins and it'll be one of the best action movies ever.they will also save millions
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:09:59 PM

It did wonders for Van Damme in Hard Target,no retreat no surrender,kickboxer.

Dolph in john woos blackjack

Travolta in faceoff,broken arrow
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:19:01 PM

A Deadpool movie filmed by John Woo would be something id' watch!
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:25:12 PM

Just make it R-rated. On the other hand, it's Fox, so expect some sh*t and retardness.
vincere01 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:58:20 PM

Make it r and bring back Electra and make Jennifer garner get naked. Earn that R!
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:57:26 PM

well i only see it if Deadpool rating is G

Deadpool is one of Mickey Mouse's friend right?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:35:33 PM

Lost interest in this now.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:38:18 PM

@ bando
Scott Atkins as Deadpool would be sick but it won't happen. They will get some no talent gay director and make it pg-13 and rape the entire story. Thanks a lot Hollywood burn in Hell and suck one.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:39:29 PM

They shouldn't even tease us with a R rated Deadpool movie it won't happen.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:33:29 AM

I'm imagining kill bill meets matrix2, with lots of blood and tits plz thx but that will only happen 50 years in the future when no one gives a sh*t bout what little Billy has nightmares about or how much money it cost
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:43:27 AM

hopefully it wont suck d*ck like lohan
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:56:23 AM

I have my doubts.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:36:38 AM

f*ck green lantern
masht7 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:55:27 AM

@telur

When you say Mickey Mouse, do you mean bullsh*t?
funseeker writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 4:07:00 AM

daedpool is not an x-men member.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Maybe Diablo CODY is doing the script and it'll be as awesome as that new Evil Dead movie.
Slimer42 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:42:10 AM

It must have an R rating. Deadpool is a dark character who does dark things. People hated seeing the PG-13 version a few years ago and in order for Deadpool to be revived, he must be R rated and an anti-hero
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Not one person here even knows Rob Liefeld?

One of the worst comic book artists of all time?

The idiot that can't draw hands and feet?

Here:

http://www.progressiveboink.com/archive/robliefeld.html
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:57:34 AM

Not one person here even knows Rob Liefeld?
who knows maybe its RABID
"One of the worst comic book artists of all time?"

thought he was another writer/director.I stopped caring about comic books when they started to sell them for 4 dollars and up.It happened in the late 90s.they were back in the day 75 cents to 1.50.Then the hologram covers were like a buck extra.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:05:36 PM

Rabid would know for sure, I just thought folks here were into comics some.

I'm not really, save for graphic novels every blue moon, but this guy was f*cking infamous. Still is, actually.

It's like if Michael Jordan was still Micheal Jordan, but he couldn't hit a free throw to save his life. That's Rob Liefeld.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:39:41 PM

If liefeld is apart of this then I know it will be sh*t. But its fox studio so I really shouldn't be surprised
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 4:09:27 AM

For once, I am with mink. I read "Rob Liefeld" in the title and lost all interest. How this guy is even still relevant in the comics industry is beyond me.
yoonsw3333 writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 9:05:01 AM

I wonder why they always cast Ryan Reynolds in super hero movie.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:41:34 PM

If the movie is getting so much time to be made, why not might as well put on Robert Rodriguez' long to-do-list. He was on it before and I think he could do it justice, just like Sin City. Rated R, but with a lot of disturbing images of mutilation/ decapitation and would be great to fine tune the dialogue of the comic. Plus, he would do it quick and on the cheap...I mean, while we're all waiting, I would wait longer to see it get done right.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:45:35 PM

BTW, It would be great in finding someone else for the role...Reynolds has the sarcasm, physicality, and star wattage to make it a good one, and I would have a hard time thinking of a replacement...Ben Foster, maybe? That guy would deadpan the diaglogue, is naturally creepy and have that big head of his to fill the mask. But really, I think we're all Ryan Reynolds fatigued...that guy should take a break...
Jarmiez writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:12:21 PM

just give reynolds the f*cking mask please his wit is enough to match deadpools just please give him the mask n thats all i need to at least enjoy it

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved