WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Liefeld on "Deadpool" Movie Test Footage

Posted: January 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Liefeld on "Deadpool" Movie Test FootageSubmit Comment
During the Amazing Arizona Comic-Con last weekend, Rob Liefeld and Scott Lobdell spoke about the upcoming "Deadpool" movie that has been in the works since Ryan Reynolds played the character in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

"They've got a great director on the movie, they've got a great script," said Liefeld. "I may or may have not seen some sort of test of footage that would blow your mind if you saw it and go holy crap and that's Deadpool in costume. Katana swords, guns, shooting people's faces off and making me laugh. And I may or may not have seen something that looks just like that. And you've got what would amount to the first R-rated 'X-Men' movie. Because that script is R-rated."

Clearly there's some movement at 20th Century Fox, but don't take this as a sign that a "Deadpool" movie will happen. Not only did Ryan Reynold's "Green Lantern" bomb, but there's no way the studio would make an R-rated "X-Men" movie. Stay tuned.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:56:39 PM

Just give it to an Asian action director from Hong Kong and put Scott Adkins and it'll be one of the best action movies ever.they will also save millions
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:09:59 PM

It did wonders for Van Damme in Hard Target,no retreat no surrender,kickboxer.

Dolph in john woos blackjack

Travolta in faceoff,broken arrow
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:19:01 PM

A Deadpool movie filmed by John Woo would be something id' watch!
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:25:12 PM

Just make it R-rated. On the other hand, it's Fox, so expect some sh*t and retardness.
vincere01 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:58:20 PM

Make it r and bring back Electra and make Jennifer garner get naked. Earn that R!
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:57:26 PM

well i only see it if Deadpool rating is G

Deadpool is one of Mickey Mouse's friend right?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:35:33 PM

Lost interest in this now.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:38:18 PM

@ bando
Scott Atkins as Deadpool would be sick but it won't happen. They will get some no talent gay director and make it pg-13 and rape the entire story. Thanks a lot Hollywood burn in Hell and suck one.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:39:29 PM

They shouldn't even tease us with a R rated Deadpool movie it won't happen.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:33:29 AM

I'm imagining kill bill meets matrix2, with lots of blood and tits plz thx but that will only happen 50 years in the future when no one gives a sh*t bout what little Billy has nightmares about or how much money it cost
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:43:27 AM

hopefully it wont suck d*ck like lohan
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:56:23 AM

I have my doubts.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:36:38 AM

f*ck green lantern
masht7 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:55:27 AM

@telur

When you say Mickey Mouse, do you mean bullsh*t?
funseeker writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 4:07:00 AM

daedpool is not an x-men member.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Maybe Diablo CODY is doing the script and it'll be as awesome as that new Evil Dead movie.
Slimer42 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:42:10 AM

It must have an R rating. Deadpool is a dark character who does dark things. People hated seeing the PG-13 version a few years ago and in order for Deadpool to be revived, he must be R rated and an anti-hero
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Not one person here even knows Rob Liefeld?

One of the worst comic book artists of all time?

The idiot that can't draw hands and feet?

Here:

http://www.progressiveboink.com/archive/robliefeld.html
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:57:34 AM

Not one person here even knows Rob Liefeld?
who knows maybe its RABID
"One of the worst comic book artists of all time?"

thought he was another writer/director.I stopped caring about comic books when they started to sell them for 4 dollars and up.It happened in the late 90s.they were back in the day 75 cents to 1.50.Then the hologram covers were like a buck extra.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:05:36 PM

Rabid would know for sure, I just thought folks here were into comics some.

I'm not really, save for graphic novels every blue moon, but this guy was f*cking infamous. Still is, actually.

It's like if Michael Jordan was still Micheal Jordan, but he couldn't hit a free throw to save his life. That's Rob Liefeld.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:39:41 PM

If liefeld is apart of this then I know it will be sh*t. But its fox studio so I really shouldn't be surprised
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 4:09:27 AM

For once, I am with mink. I read "Rob Liefeld" in the title and lost all interest. How this guy is even still relevant in the comics industry is beyond me.
yoonsw3333 writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 9:05:01 AM

I wonder why they always cast Ryan Reynolds in super hero movie.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:41:34 PM

If the movie is getting so much time to be made, why not might as well put on Robert Rodriguez' long to-do-list. He was on it before and I think he could do it justice, just like Sin City. Rated R, but with a lot of disturbing images of mutilation/ decapitation and would be great to fine tune the dialogue of the comic. Plus, he would do it quick and on the cheap...I mean, while we're all waiting, I would wait longer to see it get done right.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:45:35 PM

BTW, It would be great in finding someone else for the role...Reynolds has the sarcasm, physicality, and star wattage to make it a good one, and I would have a hard time thinking of a replacement...Ben Foster, maybe? That guy would deadpan the diaglogue, is naturally creepy and have that big head of his to fill the mask. But really, I think we're all Ryan Reynolds fatigued...that guy should take a break...
Jarmiez writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:12:21 PM

just give reynolds the f*cking mask please his wit is enough to match deadpools just please give him the mask n thats all i need to at least enjoy it

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved