WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Liefeld on "Deadpool" Movie Test Footage

Posted: January 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Liefeld on "Deadpool" Movie Test FootageSubmit Comment
During the Amazing Arizona Comic-Con last weekend, Rob Liefeld and Scott Lobdell spoke about the upcoming "Deadpool" movie that has been in the works since Ryan Reynolds played the character in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

"They've got a great director on the movie, they've got a great script," said Liefeld. "I may or may have not seen some sort of test of footage that would blow your mind if you saw it and go holy crap and that's Deadpool in costume. Katana swords, guns, shooting people's faces off and making me laugh. And I may or may not have seen something that looks just like that. And you've got what would amount to the first R-rated 'X-Men' movie. Because that script is R-rated."

Clearly there's some movement at 20th Century Fox, but don't take this as a sign that a "Deadpool" movie will happen. Not only did Ryan Reynold's "Green Lantern" bomb, but there's no way the studio would make an R-rated "X-Men" movie. Stay tuned.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:56:39 PM

Just give it to an Asian action director from Hong Kong and put Scott Adkins and it'll be one of the best action movies ever.they will also save millions
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:09:59 PM

It did wonders for Van Damme in Hard Target,no retreat no surrender,kickboxer.

Dolph in john woos blackjack

Travolta in faceoff,broken arrow
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:19:01 PM

A Deadpool movie filmed by John Woo would be something id' watch!
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:25:12 PM

Just make it R-rated. On the other hand, it's Fox, so expect some sh*t and retardness.
vincere01 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:58:20 PM

Make it r and bring back Electra and make Jennifer garner get naked. Earn that R!
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:57:26 PM

well i only see it if Deadpool rating is G

Deadpool is one of Mickey Mouse's friend right?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:35:33 PM

Lost interest in this now.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:38:18 PM

@ bando
Scott Atkins as Deadpool would be sick but it won't happen. They will get some no talent gay director and make it pg-13 and rape the entire story. Thanks a lot Hollywood burn in Hell and suck one.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:39:29 PM

They shouldn't even tease us with a R rated Deadpool movie it won't happen.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:33:29 AM

I'm imagining kill bill meets matrix2, with lots of blood and tits plz thx but that will only happen 50 years in the future when no one gives a sh*t bout what little Billy has nightmares about or how much money it cost
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:43:27 AM

hopefully it wont suck d*ck like lohan
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:56:23 AM

I have my doubts.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:36:38 AM

f*ck green lantern
masht7 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:55:27 AM

@telur

When you say Mickey Mouse, do you mean bullsh*t?
funseeker writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 4:07:00 AM

daedpool is not an x-men member.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Maybe Diablo CODY is doing the script and it'll be as awesome as that new Evil Dead movie.
Slimer42 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:42:10 AM

It must have an R rating. Deadpool is a dark character who does dark things. People hated seeing the PG-13 version a few years ago and in order for Deadpool to be revived, he must be R rated and an anti-hero
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Not one person here even knows Rob Liefeld?

One of the worst comic book artists of all time?

The idiot that can't draw hands and feet?

Here:

http://www.progressiveboink.com/archive/robliefeld.html
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:57:34 AM

Not one person here even knows Rob Liefeld?
who knows maybe its RABID
"One of the worst comic book artists of all time?"

thought he was another writer/director.I stopped caring about comic books when they started to sell them for 4 dollars and up.It happened in the late 90s.they were back in the day 75 cents to 1.50.Then the hologram covers were like a buck extra.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:05:36 PM

Rabid would know for sure, I just thought folks here were into comics some.

I'm not really, save for graphic novels every blue moon, but this guy was f*cking infamous. Still is, actually.

It's like if Michael Jordan was still Micheal Jordan, but he couldn't hit a free throw to save his life. That's Rob Liefeld.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:39:41 PM

If liefeld is apart of this then I know it will be sh*t. But its fox studio so I really shouldn't be surprised
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 4:09:27 AM

For once, I am with mink. I read "Rob Liefeld" in the title and lost all interest. How this guy is even still relevant in the comics industry is beyond me.
yoonsw3333 writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 9:05:01 AM

I wonder why they always cast Ryan Reynolds in super hero movie.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:41:34 PM

If the movie is getting so much time to be made, why not might as well put on Robert Rodriguez' long to-do-list. He was on it before and I think he could do it justice, just like Sin City. Rated R, but with a lot of disturbing images of mutilation/ decapitation and would be great to fine tune the dialogue of the comic. Plus, he would do it quick and on the cheap...I mean, while we're all waiting, I would wait longer to see it get done right.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:45:35 PM

BTW, It would be great in finding someone else for the role...Reynolds has the sarcasm, physicality, and star wattage to make it a good one, and I would have a hard time thinking of a replacement...Ben Foster, maybe? That guy would deadpan the diaglogue, is naturally creepy and have that big head of his to fill the mask. But really, I think we're all Ryan Reynolds fatigued...that guy should take a break...
Jarmiez writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:12:21 PM

just give reynolds the f*cking mask please his wit is enough to match deadpools just please give him the mask n thats all i need to at least enjoy it

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved