WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Liefeld on "Deadpool" Movie Test Footage

Posted: January 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Liefeld on "Deadpool" Movie Test FootageSubmit Comment
During the Amazing Arizona Comic-Con last weekend, Rob Liefeld and Scott Lobdell spoke about the upcoming "Deadpool" movie that has been in the works since Ryan Reynolds played the character in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

"They've got a great director on the movie, they've got a great script," said Liefeld. "I may or may have not seen some sort of test of footage that would blow your mind if you saw it and go holy crap and that's Deadpool in costume. Katana swords, guns, shooting people's faces off and making me laugh. And I may or may not have seen something that looks just like that. And you've got what would amount to the first R-rated 'X-Men' movie. Because that script is R-rated."

Clearly there's some movement at 20th Century Fox, but don't take this as a sign that a "Deadpool" movie will happen. Not only did Ryan Reynold's "Green Lantern" bomb, but there's no way the studio would make an R-rated "X-Men" movie. Stay tuned.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:56:39 PM

Just give it to an Asian action director from Hong Kong and put Scott Adkins and it'll be one of the best action movies ever.they will also save millions
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:09:59 PM

It did wonders for Van Damme in Hard Target,no retreat no surrender,kickboxer.

Dolph in john woos blackjack

Travolta in faceoff,broken arrow
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:19:01 PM

A Deadpool movie filmed by John Woo would be something id' watch!
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:25:12 PM

Just make it R-rated. On the other hand, it's Fox, so expect some sh*t and retardness.
vincere01 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:58:20 PM

Make it r and bring back Electra and make Jennifer garner get naked. Earn that R!
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:57:26 PM

well i only see it if Deadpool rating is G

Deadpool is one of Mickey Mouse's friend right?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:35:33 PM

Lost interest in this now.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:38:18 PM

@ bando
Scott Atkins as Deadpool would be sick but it won't happen. They will get some no talent gay director and make it pg-13 and rape the entire story. Thanks a lot Hollywood burn in Hell and suck one.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:39:29 PM

They shouldn't even tease us with a R rated Deadpool movie it won't happen.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:33:29 AM

I'm imagining kill bill meets matrix2, with lots of blood and tits plz thx but that will only happen 50 years in the future when no one gives a sh*t bout what little Billy has nightmares about or how much money it cost
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:43:27 AM

hopefully it wont suck d*ck like lohan
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:56:23 AM

I have my doubts.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:36:38 AM

f*ck green lantern
masht7 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 1:55:27 AM

@telur

When you say Mickey Mouse, do you mean bullsh*t?
funseeker writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 4:07:00 AM

daedpool is not an x-men member.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Maybe Diablo CODY is doing the script and it'll be as awesome as that new Evil Dead movie.
Slimer42 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:42:10 AM

It must have an R rating. Deadpool is a dark character who does dark things. People hated seeing the PG-13 version a few years ago and in order for Deadpool to be revived, he must be R rated and an anti-hero
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:44:21 AM

Not one person here even knows Rob Liefeld?

One of the worst comic book artists of all time?

The idiot that can't draw hands and feet?

Here:

http://www.progressiveboink.com/archive/robliefeld.html
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:57:34 AM

Not one person here even knows Rob Liefeld?
who knows maybe its RABID
"One of the worst comic book artists of all time?"

thought he was another writer/director.I stopped caring about comic books when they started to sell them for 4 dollars and up.It happened in the late 90s.they were back in the day 75 cents to 1.50.Then the hologram covers were like a buck extra.
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:05:36 PM

Rabid would know for sure, I just thought folks here were into comics some.

I'm not really, save for graphic novels every blue moon, but this guy was f*cking infamous. Still is, actually.

It's like if Michael Jordan was still Micheal Jordan, but he couldn't hit a free throw to save his life. That's Rob Liefeld.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:39:41 PM

If liefeld is apart of this then I know it will be sh*t. But its fox studio so I really shouldn't be surprised
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 4:09:27 AM

For once, I am with mink. I read "Rob Liefeld" in the title and lost all interest. How this guy is even still relevant in the comics industry is beyond me.
yoonsw3333 writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 9:05:01 AM

I wonder why they always cast Ryan Reynolds in super hero movie.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:41:34 PM

If the movie is getting so much time to be made, why not might as well put on Robert Rodriguez' long to-do-list. He was on it before and I think he could do it justice, just like Sin City. Rated R, but with a lot of disturbing images of mutilation/ decapitation and would be great to fine tune the dialogue of the comic. Plus, he would do it quick and on the cheap...I mean, while we're all waiting, I would wait longer to see it get done right.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 12:45:35 PM

BTW, It would be great in finding someone else for the role...Reynolds has the sarcasm, physicality, and star wattage to make it a good one, and I would have a hard time thinking of a replacement...Ben Foster, maybe? That guy would deadpan the diaglogue, is naturally creepy and have that big head of his to fill the mask. But really, I think we're all Ryan Reynolds fatigued...that guy should take a break...
Jarmiez writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:12:21 PM

just give reynolds the f*cking mask please his wit is enough to match deadpools just please give him the mask n thats all i need to at least enjoy it

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved