WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Daniel Craig as James Bond in "Skyfall"

Posted: January 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Daniel Craig as James Bond in "Skyfall"Submit Comment
Today we have the first official photo from "Skyfall," the new James Bond movie, featuring a shot of Daniel Craig by the pool. Check it out below.

In "Skyfall," Bond's loyalty to M (Judi Dench) is tested as her past comes back to haunt her. As MI6 comes under attack, 007 (Craig) must track down and destroy the threat, no matter how personal the cost.

"It has all the elements of a classic Bond movie, including, to quell any rumors, a lot of action," said Sam Mendes. "Skyfall," which co-stars Javier Bardem, Naomie Harris, Berenice Marlohe, Ralph Fiennes, Albert Finney and Ben Whishaw, is set to hit theaters on November 9th, 2012.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:02:56 PM

Looks like a pic from magic mike
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:06:56 PM

Wish the Russian Chick in the previous film was in this
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:19:35 PM

Wow, the first bond picture and we got a shoot of his back and cracked ass? No wonder MGM is in bankruptcy. Those who works in MGM marketing department are retards.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:28:18 PM

OI!!!!! Jar-Jar......

It's for you!!!
vincere01 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:55:47 PM

If I wanted to see Daniel craig's coin slot I would have asked. ....now his wife on the other hand.....id destroy her coin slot
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:46:53 PM

You call this a first look ? lol
Rambo writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:50:42 PM

Bond's back...
telur writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:51:01 PM

WHERE THE f*ckING GUN OR CAR?!?!?!

THIS IS JAMES BOND MOVIE not a Valentine Movies
technoreaper writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:28:39 PM

Seriously, why even bother? It's Daniel Craig by a pool. I think I saw this in the tabloids already.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:13:41 AM

i want chef ramsay to be james bond
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:50:56 AM

I think that's his body double.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 2:22:41 AM

@Rambo --- lol.
pornfly writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 3:08:54 AM

Lol
bandolero999 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:36:32 AM

Looks like Bond,the metrosexual days.Like he's been hanging out with Bradley Cooper and Matthew Mccougnahey.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:36:56 AM

hey but give him some credit. looks like he's been training a lot for this again I mean his look in Casino Royale was good, BUT I have to say I grew up with Pierce Brosnan as James Bond so I will always like him the most, maybe it's because I've seen him first^^ not that I dont like Sean Connery so dont start bitching...

My point is James Bond never needed muscles neither for bad guys nor for women. Brosnan had f*ckin hair on his chest he looked manly, this Bond is shaved and all, since when does Bond give a f*ck about his body hair? He did get every woman in his bed with some nice one liners! Thats it! He used his charme.

I said it many times Craig has never been enough Bond in the movies so far. The most Bond-like from him was in Quantum at the airport talking to that lady. What he said and how he said it was James Bond style.
Isn't Bond supposed to be a smart ass motherf*cker using his gadgets? Hope we will have Q introduced in Skyfall, and please Craig put on some coolness!!


Remenber the scene on the Jet ski when Bond was chasing that one guy and he adjusted his tie while diving under water??

Bring back that James Bond please......


"You just have to decide how much pumping is needed, James." - "If only that were true of you and I, Moneypenny."
Avirex writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:10:29 AM

Craig dressed as a transvestite for some ad about gay people's rights. True story.
Bullit writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 10:17:15 AM

@Jake:

P. Brosnan was all right but to me, he wasn't athletic enough and according to my girlfriend, looked kinda like a wimp.

Trailer will tell you R. Moore was the best while Ranger & I stand for S. Connery. Everybody's got their own version of the spy.

However, according to Ian Fleming's novels, Bond was a blunt agent from the British governmnent who was trained to kill in cold blood with not so many gadgets and D. Craig does a pretty good job so far.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 10:57:35 AM

@Bullit - well said. I've thought that too about Craig. He'd have to be a bad-ass killing machine just to get his job done.

As for Jake, tt, you and I and others. It's interesting that we're all attached to different Bonds because it seems age dependent... whomever we grew up watching. More amazing (yet not that surprising) is what a loved and watchable character Bond is. It's crazy how many movies have been made for the past half century. We're not tiring of him in the slightest.
Bullit writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:03:13 AM

Talking about J. Bonds lines:

In "Diamonds are Forever" 1971, Jill St John asked Sean Connery if he wouldn't mind if she's changing her color wig and Sean replied, I don't mind as long the color is the same up and down !
JakeVermont writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:35:44 PM

@ Bullit: xD nice quote :)

minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 12:50:59 PM

I so want them to cast some black rapper as the new Bond. I can see it though, I can see MGM doing it, because as we've seen they have about as much common sense as a bag of dog sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 4:35:34 PM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 4:38:58 PM

Bullit - lol nice, the old collars and cuffs match line !!

My fav ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sf4xw4mE2Xk
trailertrash writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 5:33:57 PM

Ranger -

Don't think i've seen a bad Bond movie (Living Daylights is close)

Think it works well because each actor has brought his own personality to the role and not just copied what had been done before, which has then reinvented Bond on each occasion they change him.

Craig has done a fine job so far,He's more Connery than Moore or Brosnan and that works for him and for the character at this point in time, Having to try and compete with Bourne, Batman, Iron Man etc even Sherlock Holmes now.

Can't wait Skyfall and Expendables 2 in the last 1/4 of 2012 Awesome !!
Bullit writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 6:36:16 PM

Thanks TT, nice one. "Plenty, of course you are".

"Skyfall" defintely; "The Expendables old farts 2", Meh, I'm not so sure...
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 8:16:43 PM

@tt - well said.
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 4:35:30 AM

Thanks bud

Bullit - Expendables old farts 2 lol, I know but i have the highest of hopes foe that movie.
LEONCIO writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 11:15:11 AM

"Wish the Russian Chick in the previous film was in this"

I wish she was on my d*ck.
technoreaper writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:26:33 PM

@trailertrash, yes, I have seen bad Bond movies. Moonraker, Quantum of Solace and License to Kill.
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 6:14:51 PM

Moonraker !! Man that has Lois Chiles as Dr Holly Goodhead and the great line of;

My God, what's Bond doing?

Q- I think he's attempting re-entry, sir.


Enjoyed Licence To Kill a lot but it didn't feel like a Bond film i give you that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved