WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg on "Tintin 2," "Robopocalypse" and "Jurassic Park 4"

Posted: January 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg on "Tintin 2," "Robopocalypse" and "Jurassic Park 4"Submit Comment
While promoting "War Horse" in Paris, Steven Spielberg asked questions about his upcoming projects like "Tintin 2," "Robopocalypse," and "Jurassic Park 4." He also said that he just finished shooting "Lincoln" and is currently editing.

Tintin 2: "Peter [Jackson] will start working on the film this year. When he's done shooting 'The Hobbit,' he’ll begin his performance capture work with the actors later in 2012. And of course, I'm hoping I'll be able to direct the third one."

Robopocalypse: "I'm making a science fiction movie probably in September called 'Robopocalypse' based on Daniel Wilson's book. It’s a cautionary tale about war between human beings and robots. It’s a big crowd pleaser, a big action popcorn movie with a message."

Jurassic Park 4: "I don't want to talk about 'Jurassic Park 4' yet - it's too early - but I can tell you that I'm not directing it. I'm producing it though."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 7:39:39 AM

Robopocalypse sounds the best of that little bunch.

After the brilliant Minority Report this seems a good movie Spielberg.
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 7:40:37 AM

Anyone seen War Horse yet, heard good things and may catch it this weekend ???
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 7:52:09 AM

@Trailer

I did mate and it's absolutely brilliant ! I'd never thought a horse could be so moving & touching. It's S. Spielberg at it's best, great story, beautiful scenery from the English country side in Devon (I think) it feels very British and very human on all sides. A must see.
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:04:58 AM

Thanks Bullit

I'm sold.

It does have the look of those old war films we used to make back in the 50's and 60's.
Rambo writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

yes,Julia Roberts and Sarah Jessica Parker were brilliant in this movie
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:12:21 AM

lol

Best SJP has ever looked i must say
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:20:28 AM

"War Horse" No thanks.

"Tintin" Most definelty, but script needs alot of work.

"Robopocalypse" I could take it or leave it, will wait for trailer.

"Jurassic Park 4" Whatever.
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:27:41 AM

Robocalypse = terminator remake.
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:33:08 AM

Then, Sarah Jessica Parker deserves definitely an Oscar for this.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:39:50 AM

and Mathew Broderick deserves and Oscar for taking it for the team and having kids with her.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:02:27 AM

Just recently saw Tin Tin and was completely underwhelmed. I really don't get the hype. The movie bored the living sh*t out of me! Sequel? Didn't it completely bomb here in the states? And I've heard War Horse isn't much better. I hate to say it but between this sh*t and his future projects I'm starting to lose faith in The Beard.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:04:49 AM

This Guy really needs to work with Tom Hanks again so he can get back on track. Its starting to seem like without Hanks Speilberg is completely lost in mediocrity.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:18:38 AM

@tt
I did not like War Horse at all. You can tell everything from the previews, it's way to long, you don't feel connected with any of the characters and totally predictable.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:23:10 AM

Robo does sound like the best. But no word on Indy 5, that's a good thing then.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:25:24 AM

I love how he has to tell us Robopocalypse is a 'cautionary' tale. lol

And Tintin 2? More proof Spielberg and Company don't listen to what the audiences want.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:48:29 AM

Tintin looked really great but thats it, the story was meehh and the characters where kinda boring. I havent read the comics though I dont know what they are like in the comics.

could someone draw a comparison between the comic and the movie?
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:49:36 AM

mrstretch

thanks bud, Wasn't keen on watching it before but have heard some good things and it has to be better than watching New Years Eve surely !
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:54:40 AM

Mink

I think it's the $300,000,000 rest of the gross that will be driving the sequels.

Don't know about you i was never to sure how well Tintin would perform in the US.

Watched it thought it was ok, Kids liked it i guess thats what he was aiming for.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:56:16 AM

"could someone draw a comparison between the comic and the movie?"

They're not entirely the same really, and for what I know, the only similarities are Tintin and the fact he runs around the world doing sh*t.

The comics have taken some heat though for the depiction of people throughout the globe, portraying them often as subhuman characters, while portraying Tintin as more openminded and tolerant.

That's what I've read on the matter, and I can't say I'm interested in knowing more.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:59:55 AM

Trailer, Tintin made 64 mil domestically as of today.

http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=tintin.htm

So it's obvious he's thinking globally now, and not catering specifically to the desires of American audiences, and that's cool, just keep the movie off our screens. We obviously don't want it.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 1:19:34 PM

@tt
I'd rather watch War Horse 100 times and die from butt cancer than watch New Years Eve.
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 1:20:42 PM

@mrstretch:

The context of the 1st World war, or commonly called "The Grear War", is something purely European, mainly the French & the British Vs Germany. I believe that it's not part in your history books but for us, it is still very present as we celebrate every 11 November of the year the Armistice; wearing the poppies in the UK, a national day off in France and... nothing in Germany.

That period of that time can also be seen as romantic, it means a lot to us and it remains present in our conscious. That's why it'll be successful in Europe, including in Germany btw, thanks to Spielberg who can think outside the box and not Only for the US market.

However, I agree that Spielberg took a risk by making a film that is purely European but it's definitely meant for all the 5 Continents as there are several messages throughout the film.

A year before the end of the war, the US Army did help us in 1917 and i was surprised that it wasn't even shown in the film.

PS: this is the 1st film in the history of war movies where Germans are not depicted as Krauts. And that is coming from a Jew ! My hat's off to him & Bravo.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 2:07:05 PM

Spielberg is pretty much irrelevant within the US, so you Euros can have him. He can make goofy movies about 3D cartoons and horses all day.
mrstretch writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 2:28:44 PM

@ Bullit
I didn't dislike it because the lack of Americans in the film or the story of the "great war". I personally just didn't like. I can see why other people would but it's just not my cup of tea. But hey who cares because The Grey comes out in a few weeks and it's rated R.
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 2:54:22 PM

Irrelevant ? Is that right ?

He's surely more relevant than you, that's for sure. At the opposite of you, he makes people dream !

Now, enjoy your evening with your Papuans friends !
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 2:56:39 PM

@mrstretch

I got your point of view and i respect that.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 3:20:32 PM

Dreams of what? f*cking horses that save wars and goofy globetrotting cartoon kids?
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:24:07 PM

I Hate this guy's films and don't understand how alot of people can give him so much praise.

he's made like 4 that I enjoy. I think he's should stick to producing
Kurskij writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:26:08 PM

In Russia today we celebrate (another reason to get wasted) and say farewell to the Old year, so I wish you all, you crazy, deranged, perverted mofos on WP that somehow made my days funnier, lighter (even more perverted) that all the bad, sad and boring things in your lives are left in the old year and all the better things, people, dreams and perspectives continue in the New. All the best to you and your families, loved ones and sexual slaves you keep in your basements (I know you do, ranger). Keep it up and never let go.

To Alex personally: thx for providing us a great place to hang out. May your business prosper as well as your life.

Cheers, guys, I'll get back to drinking.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:28:30 PM

He should stick to Jewing over the industry by sitting on his ass while other people do the hard work of bringing films to theater, like Bay and Abrams, as he soaks up the easy cash.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steven_Spielberg_filmography

Compare the middle column to the left.

I mean, didn't Christ die to get rid of f*ckers like him?
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:36:37 PM

"I mean, didn't Christ die to get rid of f*ckers like him?"

Do you mean the Jews ?

2nd, Jesus didn't die to get rid of anyone !

You obviously forgot to take your Xanax & Prozac or whatever chills you out for 24H !
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:40:55 PM

Actually, I meant moneywhores, Bullit, which is precisely what Spielberg is.
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:42:09 PM

@Kurskij

Happy New Year to you ! Na zdorovje !
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:56:20 PM

Did someone say Спасибо?
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:05:02 PM

So, what you meant first didn't emply that he's an excellent producer or moneywhore like you say. Funny, I thought big successful business in the US is the key to the American dream.

However Mink, you are a very strange person. It's hard to catch your drifts in between your harsh words !

I don't know why you're so caustic, like some acid but you seriously need to get laid ! you're taking things far too straight to the heart, you think too much and it screws up your head ! Relax, take it easy, life's to short, Man !

I know that you're an educated man but for the love of God, loosen up a little bit.

That would be really nice.
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:06:48 PM

позволяет напиваются на водке
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:08:07 PM

mrstretch - lol, Make you right there ...
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:15:44 PM

Mink

Always have said Spielberg seems to spend too much time and effort on other projects when he should just concentrate on directing.

From the mid 80's on he must have been on every film set in Hollywood daily.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:20:40 PM

And here I was, feeling quite compelled to tell you, a 46 year old man, to lighten up.

I mean, you have the profanity filter on!

"So, what you meant first didn't emply that he's an excellent producer or moneywhore like you say."

He's both. Somewhere in between the two, he stopped making good movies. That's the mystery anyway.

"Funny, I thought big successful business in the US is the key to the American dream."

No, the pursuit of happiness is the key. Americans are just too damned stupid to understand the difference between buckets of cash and the subtle mental state of 'happiness'.

"However Mink, you are a very strange person."

I prefer the word 'eccentric'. Or insane. Either suffices.

"It's hard to catch your drifts in between your harsh words !"

Yeah, I know. I'm like one of those trucks in Maximum Overdrive. You don't know if I'm looking to just cruise or smash your skull into a flaming gas station.

"I don't know why you're so caustic, like some acid but you seriously need to get laid !"

Thank you Dr. Ruth.

"you're taking things far too straight to the heart, you think too much and it screws up your head ! Relax, take it easy, life's to short, Man !"

That's the general attitude. Life's too short, just have fun, don't think about things much, and just let someone else do the work, but you know what? I refer to not be the Eloi. I'd rather be a Morlock, because they eat better.

"I know that you're an educated man"

You're far too kind.

"but for the love of God, loosen up a little bit."

You guys are loose enough. Someone here has to remain serious and thoroughly thoughtful.

"That would be really nice."

So would a lot of things, right, but life is full of disappointment for most people, and you and I can't always get what we want:

I leave you now with the stylish tunes of The Rolling Stones:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XIX0ZDqDljA



minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:22:55 PM

"позволяет напиваются на водке"

Wish I could read that in the proper cyrillic...
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:25:14 PM

@Trailer: I know, right? I wonder why he ven ever bothered making more movies than was necessary to cement his skinny ass into an executive producer chair for life, unless he's under a studio contract to make a film once every decade or something.
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:38:26 PM

You said it; you're definitely insane.

At least, you were not offensive.

Cheers.
Kurskij writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:38:29 PM

Looks pretty proper concerning letters to me. But you literally wrote:"(they) allow getting drunk on vodka", tt ;)

@bullit
Cheers, man! We don't say на здоровье for a toast nowadays. Don't know where this phrase came from.

@mInk
Спасибо truly is a proper answer. Ты начитанный и нормальный пацан, Минковски! С праздником тебя!
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:42:52 PM

Sadly, I don't have the Cyrillic fonts necessary to see Russian correctly installed on this machine...

"@mInk
Спасибо truly is a proper answer. Ты начитанный и нормальный пацан, Минковски! С праздником тебя!"

Thanks! I was just going on what I read here:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20060615125756AAYdlIa

And this quote:

No one says "Na zdorovje" as a Russian drinking cheer.

This is an increadibly widespread myth. It does mean "To you health", but they only say it as a reply to "Spasibo" i.e. "Thank you".


Furthermore, there is no universal drinking cheer in Russian, however paradoxal it might sound.

Sometimes they say "Budem zdorovy" meaning "Let's stay healthy". Which sometimes is shortened to just "Budem" (see Ukranian version), or "Chtob vse byli zdorovy", i.e. "Let everybody be healthy".
Kurskij writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 5:54:22 PM

@mink
I'd change "they" to "we" in my case. I'll get more elaborate on the topic if you're interested, but not know - drinking, quoting and explaining (all from a oh so f*cking trendy apple product) is to much for me to handle now. But you're pretty much spot on.
Cheers again, guys. I'll see you later when I'm less than 0,5 litre vodka stereotipical drunk. )
Bullit writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 6:01:57 PM

@Kurskij

I'm gonna whip the ass of the fool who told me so !
Rambo writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 6:02:23 PM

saw 'the artist' 6/10 well made and great acting but the story is cheesy and depressing.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 6:05:38 PM

Thanks Kurskij! Bullit's salutation had me checking on things. Always good to know something new, I think.

Happy New Year to you!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:50:53 PM

Tintin 2: i havent seen the first yet so ive got no opinion on a sequel, but im sure that it will be good so meh

Robopocalypse: never heard of it so i dont care lol

Jurassic Park 4: pleasee hurry up! i love the Jurassic parks and have been waiting for a sequel almost 10 years lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved