WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Battle Royale" Coming to US on DVD in March

Posted: January 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Battle Royale" Coming to US on DVD in MarchSubmit Comment
As Lionsgate prepares to release "The Hunger Games," Anchor Bay is releasing the Japanese film "Battle Royale" in stores on March 20th, three days before "Hunger Games" hits theaters. And today we have a new domestic "Battle Royale" trailer. Check it out below.

In addition to the film, "Battle Royale: The Complete Collection" will also be available on the same day. The collection is a four-disc set that includes the theatrical and director's cuts of "Battle Royale," "Battle Royale 2," and over two hours of bonus material.

Plot: In the future, the Japanese government captures a class of ninth-grade students and forces them to kill each other under the revolutionary "Battle Royale" act.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Anchor Bay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 7:45:05 AM

Top film, Hunger Games can only dream about being this good.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:03:00 AM

So much better than "Hunger Gays"
Spankfish writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:05:07 AM

You only getting it in America now? Had it ages in the UK, Top film. Number 2 pretty weak though.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:08:28 AM

Good call, no way Hunger Games can live up to Battle Royale.
Riggs writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 12:20:08 PM

Why can't I watch this crap with iPad. Bah!
mongoose writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:16:38 PM

Wow... I feel sorry for all you Hunger Games haters, you obviously haven't read the book! You're condemning the film based on its synopsis! Aside from one particular plot point, HG and Battle Royale are completely different. Personally I can't wait for March 23rd to see a fantastic book brought to life on the big screen!
Buckles44 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 6:51:30 PM

@mongoose
Mar 23rd? So ur gonna wait 3 days till you get ur copy of BR?

Tyrkae writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 3:36:37 AM

I dont know i live in canada and i had it on blu ray for years SO ya and Hunger games is great if your 12-17 or have the mind of one its a good 1st book which went down hill and im sure it could be a good movie (if it had you know cursing and blood and the such)
mongoose writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 3:11:59 AM

I could do that Buckles, but I think I'll stick to my original plan: pass on Battle Royale and check out the Hunger Games instead...maybe I'll pick up the Running Man on DVD while I'm at it just to cover all the bases!
jpocunha writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 5:08:10 AM

Well you didn´t have this movie on the US? What a failure... This movie is a classic. If you think Hunger Games is original you´re just too naive. Check out Battle Royale... On the way you also may want to check out Versus or maybe Ichi the Killer...
bandolero999 writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 9:09:26 PM

Good taste in Japanese movies.I mostly have more Chinese though.would recommend Goemon,Death Trance,Azumi,Geisha vs Ninja,Shinobi,Machine girl,Cashern,Muscle Heat.
Jarmiez writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:23:12 PM

i own this movie so idk wtf there talking about so does my friend lol ive had it for like 2 years

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved