WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Five Posters for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"

Posted: January 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Five Posters for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"Submit Comment
Today we have five new posters for George Lucas' upcoming 3D re-release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which is set to hit theaters on February 10th.

Plot: Set against the thrilling and exotic backdrop of a "galaxy far, far away," "Star Wars" is perfectly suited to the immersive 3D theatrical experience, and "Episode I" delivers some of the Saga's most stunning and spectacular sequences – from the Naboo invasion to the Tatooine Podraces to the climactic lightsaber battle between Darth Maul and the Jedi.

Supervised by Industrial Light and Magic, the meticulous conversion is being done with utmost respect for the source material, and with a keen eye for both technological considerations and artistic intentions.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: KinoGallery


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:29:08 PM

The cow goes moo.

"the meticulous conversion is being done with utmost respect for the source material"

Flushing it down the toilet would've been far more 'respectful'.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:43:02 PM

Why do they keep showing Darth Maul on these posters

Im mean they should post Jaber Head Binks on all the posters

He had at least 4 times the scenes as Darth Maul

Jaber Head Binks ruined the movie. So they should put him on those posters
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:52:07 PM

Mees'a say you should a shut up a you mouth Trailer before mees'a smash it shut. Mees a great person yes, mees'a cool, you issa a not.
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:55:49 PM

Oooh, mees'a say Trailer when mees'a mean Crazy. Mees'a sawree.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:00:01 PM

Jar Jar

Remember the scene where Quigon grabs your tongue.

He should have whipped out the light saber and cut it off
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:02:25 PM

I would like to say I won't watch this ............
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:15:13 PM

Still wont see it HAAAAHAHAHAHA
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:15:59 PM

Still wont see it till A New Hope
HAAAAHAHAHAHA
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:31:46 PM

Shame the film can't be as good as the posters.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:42:30 PM

f*ck off George!!
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:53:15 PM

George, You ain't getting anymore of my money.... You've milked this franchise for far too long!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:08:12 PM

DaveThePhotoGuy

Thats what I meant to say.

I just got carried away

Darth Maul was really underused in that movie. Would have loved to seen him in the second one
brokeboy writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:46:24 PM

JAR JAR SHOULD BE ON THE POSTER!!!!!!!!!!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:49:31 PM

@Jar Jar bink

If you are under 10 years old cool whatever if you are trolling again yer have fun being a d*ckhead but if you actuly like Jar Jar binks jesus there are some f*cked up people out there. Most annoying character of the decade.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:56:04 PM

What Pornfly said... I'll await 'A New Hope' this second trilogy blows.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 11:03:25 PM

who the f*ck wants to see jar jar binks in 3-D??
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 11:12:20 PM

His parents!
Lulupendragon writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 12:45:29 AM

Talk about beating a dead horse until its a bloody mass of flesh and bones then grinding it into the earth. sheesh I think by now he should be able to put his next 5 generations of children though college.
Frank_Castle writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 1:28:43 AM

f*cking stupid ass movie. I dont understand Why I f*cken liked it then. f*cken Power Rangers and Xena is still better than this sh*t.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 1:46:07 AM

I'll wait for the Finding Nemo 3D release.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 2:41:48 AM

The only reason I liked episode 1 was because of neeson.then he died and the movie went to sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 3:45:14 AM

^agreed.he did a fine job and was the best actor in the latest trilogy
JakeVermont writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:52:30 AM

yep I agree, Neeson was great, I even liked McGregor I think he did a good job as well, but Hayden Christensen was miscast totally annoying.
zyban03 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:13:38 AM

These movies are unbearable.

I wish they would just have a 20 minute version with the Pod race and the 'climatic lightsaber battle between Darth Maul'
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 8:25:28 AM

yes precius more star wars, don't we want to see it precius?, my mastar comands it!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 11:51:04 AM

im just confused on why they wouldnt do the original trilogy in theaters for 3D first..
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 4:11:32 AM

Christ, no one's gonna see this horsesh*t.
jpocunha writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 5:10:26 AM

The cow keeps giving milk right? Well how about stop reínventing Star Wars I, II, III, IV, V and VI and do a new trilogy VII, VIII and IX? Maybe it would be better.
citysims writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 9:43:48 AM

Geeesh Man!!!! How much MONEY does this Lucas character want to make out of this MISERABLE trilogy!?!?!?!?!?!?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved