WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Five New Photos from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: January 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Five New Photos from "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Today we have five new photos of Batman (Christian Bale), Bane (Tom Hardy) and Jim Gordon (Gary Oldman) from "The Dark Knight Rises" that appear in the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly. Check them out below.

In the magazine, director Christopher Nolan said that the new movie explores the ramifications of Batman and Gordon hatching a conspiracy to cover up the sins of Gotham's "white knight," the late Harvey Dent, a.k.a. Two-Face (Aaron Eckhart).

Nolan also spoke about Bane, stating: "I think when people see the film, things will come into focus Bane is very complex and very interesting and when people see the finished film people will be very entertained by him."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:33:54 PM

There's nothing sillier than the daylight visuals of a man dressed up in plastic bat gear meant for instilling fear into nocturnal criminals ballroom dancing with a man fitted with a cyborg facehugger.
bubbles17 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:46:28 PM

i dont get why bane doesnt look huge!!!
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:52:13 PM

so f*cking awesome
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:00:08 PM

Hopefully the trio will end with some gratification unlike f*cking inception.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:14:25 PM

Bane doesn't look huge probably cuz Nolan decided to focus on perfomance and raw brutality of the character instead of the look.

Personally if I made this movie I would've cast Javier Bardem and made him look more the part and im sure he'd be more like the comic performance wise.
However Tom Hardy is one of my favorite actors who I think can do anything and he's good at being intense so I can't wait to see him in this.

I won't lie doh I was upset that he didn't sound spanish when I saw the trailer but now that I know, it won't bother me when I see the film.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:15:08 PM

I will be back in London watching this at the IMAX.

Fricking sweet!!!!!!
mpiper821 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:17:03 PM

Maybe the criminals thought batman wouldn't come out during the day??
mpiper821 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:25:03 PM

@ KillerCOok I agree Bardem might have been a good choice as bane too.
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:46:46 PM

batman in tango with bane...weird. Nice pics anyway. Too bad, No catwoman.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:47:18 PM

I wanted to see a nude pic of Catwoman with only her cat ears on.
lebowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:50:18 PM

seeig batman in daylight is not naturall
encoreyourface writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:28:14 PM

i'm quite certain this will best TDK, it just sounds so f*cking awesome.
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 11:34:21 PM

Before you leave DAVE find out how the japanese gettaway with those pornos on the bus where they practically rape the chics and their bits n pieces are blurred but u can still totally see everything,and people are just chillin like it happens all the time
pornfly writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 11:46:47 PM

Batman says, 'mistletoe could be poisonous if you eat it'
Bain says,'love could be eaven deadlier if you mean it'
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 1:43:52 AM

I f*ckin' love that batman is drawn out into the light. Bane is gonna ruin sh*t!!
Rambo writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 3:51:18 AM

I didn't like 'The Dark Knight'.Hopefully this will be better and more like 'Batman Begins'
JakeVermont writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:57:56 AM

@Rambo, I also thought that TDK was a little to much politics bla bla compared to Batman Begins

@Minki, watching making of's I often think "man that looks silly or weird filmed with a normal camera with no color grading and more than 24fps, but the same shot looks awesome in the movie. You know what I mean you're a digital artist right? Didnt you mention something like that?
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:19:49 AM

Yeah, something like that, Jake, but none of that changes the fact of what I said about Batman running around during the day when he's a nocturnal vigilante, and has been for SEVENTY years.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:44:55 AM

ah okay I sorry I thought you meant the look of it in general, I got your point now ;-) thats true of course I mean thats the entire thing about Batman, Bats dont like light and there's not much "dark" knight left despite of his dark suit but he is supposed to look dark, fight in the dark and have a dark voice ;-)

We'll see why Nolan took this turn he has his reasons for sure I dont want to judge a lot based on some pictures. I'll wait for the movie and when it still looks silly and stupid I will think back to this thread.
AshHubby123 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:08:03 AM

I can't wait for this movie... Bane is going to be bad ass. I watched Warrior with Tom Hardy and he has a lot of intensity, so rest assured he WILL be a good BANE!
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:11:07 AM

I'm actually looking forward to TDKR, but not because it's (over) hyped up. I think it'll be a fun action film, or at least I hope so, but the running around during the day thing is just not how I would have done it, it's just wrong IMO, and as a longtime Batman fan, I'm not into Nolan's conception and development of the character.
AshHubby123 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:11:18 AM

And guys, Batman is in the daytime, SO WHAT!! He is still Batman! Dont get your panties in bunch, Im sure there is a lot of night stuff too!
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 1:40:17 PM

The so what is that he's not supposed to be running around during the day, that's the so what.
mpiper821 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 2:26:10 PM

I guess bane is giving batman not choice but to come out during the day.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 6:25:02 PM

Same for Joker, I guess.
inphlames writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 6:46:51 PM

So dissapointed with how "Bateman" makes his voice sounding so hoarse... He usually nails his caracters, but with Batman... no.
mpiper821 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 7:30:57 PM

Well hopefully he sounds more like he did in the first one as batman than in the second one. In Batman Begins he sounded ok and in some scenes Bale was almost talking in his normal "bruce wayne" voice especially in the scene when he is in the batcave with Rachel.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:10:13 PM

If anything he's going to sound worst. His character is probably moody as hell in this and he's suppose to be 8 years older. Unless Bale learned something from Hardy about voices, I wouldn't count on it sounding better.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved