WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stallone and Schwarzenegger to Re-Team on "The Tomb" Thriller?

Posted: January 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stallone and Schwarzenegger to Re-Team on "The Tomb" Thriller?Submit Comment
We recently reported that Sylvester Stallone has taken the lead role in "The Tomb" thriller, which previously had Arnold Schwarzenegger and Bruce Willis attached to star. Antoine Fuqua (Training Day) was set to direct, but he has since dropped out.

The new movie tells the story of an expert prison designer who has to escape from the very structure that he helped create. Stallone is confirmed to play the prison designer, and now comes word from AICN that Schwarzenegger is in talks to play a supporting role.

And of course Stallone, Schwarzenegger and Willis will next be seen in "The Expendables 2," which is set to hit theaters on August 17th.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 7:46:37 AM

Good for them. Although it's kinda a reminiscence of Stallone's Lockdown.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 7:58:02 AM

Love the fact these guys are finally working together it is very cool.

Just wish they had done this back at the end of the 80's when both guys (Maybe more Arnold)were at their peaks.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:07:43 AM

BONER
nawtnt writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:36:36 AM

Great news.

I also wish these guys worked together back in the 80's but their egos and high budget salary destory the chance.

Now that Stallone and Arine are old and the action gerne is almost dead thanks to those Twilight punks, it might be too late to other people but it was better late than never.

Let's hope The Expendables 2 turns out to be a great success and also Stallone and Schwarzenegger team up again for this movie.

It will be a dream come true.
yoshi187 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:48:59 AM

Great news about them teaming up, but the plot is basically the first season of Prison Break.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:17:45 AM

I don't care as long as they stand side by side blowing sh*t up together.
Bullit writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:32:43 AM

"Just wish they had done this back at the end of the 80's when both guys (Maybe more Arnold)were at their peaks"

Agreed !
mrstretch writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 9:53:12 AM

I see a broken hip before filming starts.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:25:47 AM

@tt - I thought the same back then. But their salaries and lower ticket prices made it prohibitive. But I hear ya. It would have been nice. We just both know it wouldn't have happened back then.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 11:01:09 AM

Nicccce.
GettodaChopper writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 12:41:42 PM

Doesn't this sound a bit like the rock?
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 12:43:17 PM

"I see a broken hip before filming starts."

Yep. On the set of Last Stand, Arnie is known as Mr. Glass. The keep a windshield repair guy on hand just to spot weld his bones.

Anyway, great news. Sadly, this is like 20 years too late, and it should have been Arnie in Tango and Cash with Stallone.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 12:46:53 PM

"Doesn't this sound a bit like the rock?"

Except they broke into the Rock, and Connery's character didn't design Alcatraz, he just escaped it.

Sounds more like Daylight with Arnie in Viggo's role, except Arnie won't die 30 minutes into the film like a douche.

Anway, I thought this would be about this book, which has been optioned for film repeatedly, and has languished in development hell, over the years:

http://www.amazon.com/Tomb-Repairman-Jack-Novels/dp/0812580370
vincere01 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 3:54:21 PM

I think I speak for everyone here by saying this. JUST f*ckING MAKE RAMBO VS. THE TERMINATOR ALREADY! How harass would that movie be? Or if not that make it rambo vs arnolds character from predator. Both highly trained jungle combatants. Just think of the intense chess game that would be. Which would you rather see? Lets vote. Discuss...
vincere01 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 3:56:57 PM

Badass not harass and than not that*
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 5:29:04 PM

Grr, i hate hitting the back button when typing... Again ill type:

The plot sounds extremely Similar to That of Prison Break, But i loved the show so im sure ill love this, Not to mention it has Bruce Willis in it, i f*cking love him lol

This will be an Action Movie lovers Wet Dream ;)
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 6:05:41 PM

Ranger

Agree with your post 100%

Man they should have had them both as Terminators and had them fight and blow sh*t up for 2 hours soild.

http://www.hopeofthefuture.net/references/lastactionhero-lahp.gif


trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 6:17:43 PM

Mink

Daylight don't know about you but for me that's Stallone worst film after stop or my mom.... Thought it was going to be great turned out to be a real let down.

A bunch of unlikeable characters and about as much tension as a used condom.

Bet they thought they were getting another Cliffhanger, Poor Movie ....

minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 6:30:27 PM

Daylight's a terrible film, I agree, but some of Stallone's other works are even worse, like Get Carter and Eye See You. Just total trash.

With Daylight, I found myself rooting for the disaster.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 6:32:49 PM

Looks like Arnie and Sly are the Walter Matthau and Jack Lemmon of this generation.

They should do a movie similar to Grumpy Old Men and the Bucket list and go on a killing spree.

SEE YOU AT THE PARTY RICHTER
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=woh6axk-0Kw

canadiansarefags writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 6:36:36 PM

@badchad so totally agree ! hahaha, cheers man!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 6:37:17 PM

Daylight had Slys real son in real life and look where it took him in life.straight to the sh*tTER.

EYESEEYOU had the best actors in a movie like Tom Berenger,Robert Patrick,Stephen Lang,Kris Kristofferson,Jeffery Wright,Charles Dutton.and still managed to be a piece of sh*t movie along with Avenging Angelo.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 6:46:40 PM

YEp. Forgot Avenging Angelo. This was before Sly got smart and realized he was destroying his name.
Bullit writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 7:22:17 PM

Stallone's best performance is definitely in "Paradise Alley" 1978; "FIST" was also very good. They don't show those movies on tv anymore; God damned reality tv so called star !

Among all the Rambo's, the last one was, i think, the best of them all. Graphic, gory & bloody, just a mere picture from a veteran story as nobody can tell you what war is really like... the infernal noise, the smell of blood, of sh*t, the remain of a human body...You can't f*cking tell that.

But Norman Mailer was quite good in depicting those kind of scenes.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:59:01 PM

@Bullit - I loved Paradise Alley (and FIST). re: PA, I figured I was about the only one that's seen it. VERY entertaining movie. Great characters.

@tt - just imagine the first Terminator ('84), Sly as Reese. How kick-ass that would have been!
Frank_Castle writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 1:34:08 AM

A remake of Prison Break with Sly and Arnold playing the brothers. Im down.
freepass76 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:18:57 PM

GREAT, NOT MATTER TO ME IF THEY ARE TOO OLD OR THE PLOT IS SIMILAR TO PRISON BREAK, I WOULD HESITATE A SECOND TO A BUY TICKET.

I RATHER SEE THEM ALONG WITH WILLIS THAN THE ROCK, VIN DIESEL OR STATHAN

STATHAM HIMSELF PREFERS TO WORK WITH THIS 3 OLD GUYS RATHER THAN THE ROCK AND DIESEL
freepass76 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 4:51:32 PM

*I WOULDN´T HESITATE
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:56:27 PM

Caps lock fail^
EarOne writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 9:40:06 AM

It's so ironic LIFE is...isn't it? formerly the most powerful man in california now being thrown a career life line by Rocky, i mean Rambo, i mean Cobra himself.
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 10:49:25 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 2:25:42 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved