WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lindsay Lohan in Trouble With IRS

Posted: January 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lindsay Lohan in Trouble With IRSSubmit Comment
Lindsay Lohan rarely surrounds herself with good people. Instead, she's chooses to be friends with someone who will let her drink and drive and won't even hide the cocaine when Lohan is pulled over by the cops.

TMZ has now learned that the "actress" also surrounded herself with bad accountants, because the IRS has now sent her a bill for $93,000 that she owes in federal income taxes from 2009.

Lohan was apparently not aware of this and has now fired her entire business team. She plans to pay the debt immediately, likely with the money she made by posing naked in Playboy.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 7:40:44 AM

"She plans to pay the debt immediately, likely with the money she made by posing naked in Playboy"


Well duh, Alex. Anyway, that must be a beautiful morning news for Ranger.
Rambo writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:08:25 AM

i didn't read the article but the photo was nice.
nawtnt writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:21:59 AM

As much as I hate Lindsay Lohan, I think she shouldn't throw away her career like this because she doesn't want to be dead before 30.

I think she should clean up her act and try to get her life back on track just like Robert Downey Jr.

I mean he made a great comeback and Lohan was great in Mean Girls.
trailertrash writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:29:19 AM

Lindsay Lohan in Trouble With IRS

....... Good
Bullit writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:44:41 AM

^ ^

........and with a little luch, she'owe it again for 2010 + 2011 = sending her ass back to jail but for 3 years ! Just like Wesley Snipes. (Although I really like W. Snipes & he should be outside doing other Blade films)
Bullit writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 8:45:46 AM

and with a little luck, she'll owe it again..

f*cking computer from work.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:33:04 AM

@boo - lol.

Just out the door... rats!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:33:49 AM

Ranger....the floor is yours.
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:35:29 AM

So she got $1mil.

-20% agent fee.
-30% tax.
-10-20% legal fees, publicist, 'business people'

Take home $500K tops.

-$100K to Uncle Sam (not Ronson).

= $400K tops. Which doesn't buy her much blow in today's market.

Speaking of blow Lindsay... want to c*m over here and make $50. the hard way?
Bullit writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:57:20 AM

Only 30% Tax ? you lucky bastards ! Your gas is still 3 times cheaper than here.

Anyway, your calculation looks promising for the tart !
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 12:30:03 PM

"Lindsay Lohan rarely surrounds herself with good people."

No, but she's bad company by herself.

"Instead, she's chooses to be friends with someone who will let her drink and drive and won't even hide the cocaine when Lohan is pulled over by the cops."

Yeah, but I her she's hanging out with Casey Anthony, so things look up.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 12:33:15 PM

Oh, no offense to Ranger, but checking stats, I think the tax rate on that mil, which I think she has to pay before the agent fees, or not, I'm not sure, would be more than 30%.

Anything over about 350k, for a single individual, is taxable at 35% according to last years rates, I believe. Not sure for 2012.

http://taxes.about.com/od/Federal-Income-Taxes/qt/Tax-Rates-For-The-2012-Tax-Year.htm
technoreaper writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 5:03:55 PM

Could she be the first mainstream actress to do porn? LOL.
lppinto writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 5:48:50 PM

This is it .. here come porn...
Ranger writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:49:02 PM

@Mink - no offense taken. I figured she's incorporated. I am and last I heard from the accountant corp. stuff (in a country maybe not the US), it's 27%. I was just ball-porking... sorry, parking on Lovag's behalf.
Man in Black writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 11:30:00 PM

A fool and there money are soon parted .
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 11:32:19 AM

Oh. well, that's cool Ranger. I don't keep up with all the sh*t the government pulls to rape the little guy. I was just looking into it because I couldn't believe you have to pay ~30% tax to Uncle Sam. f*cking outrageous.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2012 at 2:26:55 AM

Yes it is (outrageous).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved