WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Fassbender on "X-Men: First Class" Sequel

Posted: January 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Fassbender on "X-Men: First Class" SequelSubmit Comment
"X-Men: First Class" wasn't a major hit in the US, grossing only $146 million on a $160 million budget. But internationally, the film took in another $207 million, making it a worldwide hit.

There have been talks of a sequel, and now during an interview with ComingSoon, Michael Fassbender confirmed that "First Class 2" is in the works and that he will return as Magneto.

"I have no choice. They contracted me for two options. I gotta get down with it," he joked. "We're at the ground level, but yeah I think there's going to be another one."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:08:45 AM

The reason it didn't do so well was the sour taste left by The Last Stand and Wolverine. I think a sequel would be quite successful, if they keep the same team.
boogiel writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:27:47 AM

Well since the 1st movie was awesome, they should really make another one. Just don't over do it and it'll be fine.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 7:43:09 AM

just get rid of all the annoying young side kicks and focus more on magneto
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:01:14 AM

^agreed.

AND lets try and keep it to the original comic content please. Havok never had to do the hula hoop before!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:22:33 AM

Hell Yea one of my favorite movies of the summer along with The Apes.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:39:10 AM

^ I personally didn't like Madea's Big Happy Family but that's just me
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:44:10 AM

came out pretty cool like a blend of inglorious bastards with mutants lol
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:51:15 AM

nope talking about the one with Caesar.I've never seen a Tyler Perry movie in my life.Only Spike Lee
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:11:05 AM

Xmen 1st class was better than the other 3 Xmens
nawtnt writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:28:44 AM

I hope X-Men: First Class 2 happens.

X-Men: First Class was one of the best movies of last year.

Michael Fassbender did a great job as Mangeto, it was better than I expected.

Fox finally got it right with X-Men: First Class and Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes, those two movies were the best movies of 2011.

Let's hope Fox keeps up the good work.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:45:28 AM

^ IMO what about

real steel
moneyball
the mechanic
the company men
hanna
super 8
red state
warrior
drive
killer elite
ghost protocol

all of them to me are Blu ray buys. And that is saying alot!









bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:49:28 AM

I've only seen Red State out of your list.Havent finished Killer Elite yet but it looks pretty good.
brokeboy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:54:47 AM

The studio didn't promote it like their other x-men films. The only reason I gave it a chance was it was from the director of Kickass. To me, the best x-men movie and the best marvel movie that year.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:58:28 AM

Big Daddy

Did you have a chance to see Killer Elite

That I thought was a good movie last year
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:01:14 AM

Big Daddy

Scratch that

I guess I overlooked your list you have it listed.

Good list I thought Hanna too was good; better than what I was expecting
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:33:12 AM

I suggest watching them all. out of my list I would say that super 8 was surprisingly the worst of them considering the pedigree of the producer and director.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:38:11 AM

I loved the 1st, agreed with Freudian, keep the same team.
Bunny X writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:49:09 AM

@freud is absolutely right. Wolverine was so bad that people just didn't trust 1st class. But I believe the later weeks of it's release did better than later weeks of a big debut week. And DVD/BR sales and rentals were very good so a sequel would do just fine. They have a good cast in place and it's an opportunity for them to erase a lot of mistakes. Although they did create some new ones to deal with but not as bad as before.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:25:47 PM

Hanna sucked, Super 8 was a super let down, 2011 sucked balls overall for movies...
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:50:12 PM

FC was straight but amazing??
Im Xavier
Im Magneto
I like you
I like you too
My sister is Mystique and this is Cyclops' younger brother who was born first but dont worry bout that cuz we have a butterfly stripper!
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:18:04 PM

Well, that's good news for them, but I do hope they have a way of making people see the sequel when they couldn't break even domestically on the first film.

Hope they have a plan to make it work this time around.

I would suggest though, they wait a few years and reboot the entire thing with a three-film roadmap, one that traces out the story cleanly and continuously and doesn't jump about during the third film just to wrap everything as incoherently and hectically as possible.
Mudders writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:18:23 PM

haven't even seen the first one....going by what i can see the timeline is all up the sh*t....is it worth seeing story wise or is it just visually entertaining
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:34:28 PM

Sadly MINK thatll never happen
That would require common sense
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:40:48 PM

"is it worth seeing story wise or is it just visually entertaining"

Haven't seen it myself, but the general impression is that it's the best of the series, from Singer's two films, through Ratner's rushed two hours, through and out that junk known on the shelves of Walmart as Wolverine: Origins.
Mudders writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:11:25 PM

^sweet

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved