WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: All 22 James Bond Films in "Bond 50" Blu-ray Collection

Posted: January 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: All 22 James Bond Films in "Bond 50" Blu-ray CollectionSubmit Comment
The 23rd installment in the "James Bond" franchise, called "Skyfall," is set to hit theaters on November 9th. But if you want to catch up on the first 22 films, 20th Century Fox will release the 50th anniversary collection, called "Bond 50," on Blu-ray later this year.

"Bond" directors John Glen (A View to a Kill), Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and Michael Apted (The World Is Not Enough), and special guests Olga Kurylenko (Quantum of Solace) and Caterina Murino (Casino Royale) made the announcement of the Blu-ray release at the Consumer Electronics Show.

The collection has nine movies previously unavailable in high definition, and contains over 130 hours of bonus features, including an unspecified amount of new content. The price is expected to be around $240.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:59:22 AM

Times i've brought these Bond movies (and will again)

Nice trailer though ..
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:01:08 AM

The laser beam scene from Goldfinger was James Bond at his very coolest, Great Bond film.
boogiel writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:19:06 AM

Wow, that sounds....Very Expensive!
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:23:42 AM

@Tralier: don't forget one of the most beautiful English automobile: Aston Martin DB5 !

And p*ssy Galore...
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 7:41:44 AM

first one to order gets a blow job from fatima blush
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 7:59:36 AM

Why would you buy this set knowing another is due out on Blu soon?
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:11:53 AM

Ordered Rambo ..

Now where is that psycho bitch !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:15:30 AM

Bulitt

The DB5 is still the best car ever !! ... In any movie in fact.

And The Avengers gave us 2 of the best Bond girls with Diana Rigg too, Lucky Patrick Macnee
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:20:02 AM

NICE
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:01:04 AM

Wouldnt mind buying but $240 is way more than Im going to pay
OneTime writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:03:50 AM

i have the old bond collection...

now i have to get this one...

sigh...
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:22:51 AM

Big_Daddy beat me to it. WHY buy this (and I'm a Bond fan), KNOWING the very next movie they make will out date your box set?

The DB5 learned a lot of it's engineering (suspension, transmission placement) from the Porsche 928 (another fav. of mine).
billofill writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:24:36 AM

Alright finally that sh*tty Quantium of Solace in special edition.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:28:11 AM

I just j*zzed.

Better start saving now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:34:27 AM

That was a good trailer. Is it me or did they keep the Moore Bond movies down to a minimum with that trailer?
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:40:15 AM

@Ranger

It can't possibly be the Porsche 928 (popularised in Tom Cruise's "Risky Business").

If it was learned by a Porsche, it can only by the very 1st 911 model which appeared in 1963, just like the DB5.

Cheers mate.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:37:38 PM

@Bullit - Risky Business was the 16valve, they went to a 32valve. But yes... same car that influenced some of the DB5 (I've heard from an engineer on the DB5 that's the car (the 928) they looked at).
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:16:02 PM

Ahhhh the 'value of ownership'
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:43:14 PM

Like having a chicks legs flung over your shoulders on the kitchen table.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:54:15 PM

"Wouldnt mind buying but $240 is way more than Im going to pay"

It's a nice collection, but you're right, that's a high price, even if it comes down to 11 bucks a Bluray, plus bonus discs and features. Cool box too. And when they milk up the first phase buyers, I'll bet they do a cheaper re-release to hit the skimpers.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:55:26 PM

Love when they say "All the Bonds..." and then they proceed to show every one of them except George Lazenby.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:00:35 PM

And George was my 2nd. fav. Bond with Connery at #1, and George and Craig tied in 2nd.
Bunny X writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:02:23 PM

The scene in Casino Royale when his car crashed after being poisoned is just absolutely heartbreaking.
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:17:58 PM

^ ^
Heartbreaking ? They should have been asked to do a Hara Kiri after that scene !

That model was priceless as it was specifically made for the movie before it went into production ! I hate when they kill masterpieces like that one just for a movie !
Mudders writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:21:23 PM

they do this with almost every film series...release a box set and then find out or already know of more to come...i understand its an anniversay edition...but maybe this is a ploy to get more money cause of what they lost on quantum?
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:40:59 PM

Ranger

I liked George also and if he had of made that second Bond film i'm sure we wouldn't have seen Sean again and maybe never my fav Bond Roger Moore either.

The fickle hand of hate hey (and bad advice)
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:42:48 PM

He did play Bond again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1WIXI4AfbwA

Well kind of ......

Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:49:13 PM

@tt - agreed on George.

Priceless clip of 80's TV. Car chase at 30mph with squealing tire sound-effects. With the narrative of 'Just in case' as he lays the gun in the seat next to him. It was meant to be Batman TV campy, and they did. Too funny.
vincere01 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:50:35 PM

Bond gets so much p*ssy throughout the movies that they should just call it James bond:p*ssy galore ......and I'm out
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:24:46 PM

Ranger

lol, All those cars spent the rest of the 80's on the Ateam.

Love the Man From Uncle great show, No way they can remake that today thats for sure.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:54:32 PM

One of these days, you'll be able to get every film ever made (still extant of course, as hundreds of older films have been lost entirely) in ultra high def...on one disc. Or hard drive.

Even now, you can build a computer with six or so 2 terabyte drives and fill them with high def copies of most movies, or at least DVD rips, and then use an opensource OS like Linux (ubuntu for example) that has a full-featured media interface.

And then just run it though your HDMi connection.
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:02:32 PM

Yea but like i said certain people like to show off their 200plus$ OO7 box set or Big Lebowski Bowling Ball Box Set.those are the people that dont give a sh*t bout WBs silly little extension.

silly little extension
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:02:59 PM

I'm old skool Mink, I like to have the film on Blu/dvd for my collection, Never watched a film downloaded off of a computer.

It becomes a little bit of a bad habbit sometimes, i do tend to buy most of what comes out.

minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:06:48 PM

I like to have the disc too, just to make it 'real'. I don't trust all those bites and bits on a hard drive as much as I do a disc, even though it's the same.

I guess we have to feel we actually 'own' something, the something being substantial and seen, rather than invisible as data on a hard drive, to appreciate our purchase.

That and we can impress people with our film collection, of course.

"Yea but like i said certain people like to show off their 200plus$ OO7 box set or Big Lebowski Bowling Ball Box"

Well, that Bond collection does look pretty damned sweet, and that awesome Alien box set thing, even better:

http://www.amazon.com/Alien-Anthology-Aliens-Resurrection-Packaging/dp/B004FGN3WC/ref=sr_1_5?s=movies-tv&ie=UTF8&qid=1326319583&sr=1-5
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:17:51 PM

I KNOW RIGHT
i think it was you MINK that recommended it to me for an alternate ending that i needed to see
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:29:51 PM

@ mink

I'm a Skimper! lol I'd only buy this for maybe a good $120, Its all i could afford to ever pay for it lol

I've only Seen 5 of the james bonds.
Those being: Tomorrow never dies, The world is not enough, Die another day, Casino Royale and Quantum of Solace.

Havent missed one since 97! :P
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:36:19 PM

@ Mink,

THANK YOU!

"I guess we have to feel we actually 'own' something, the something being substantial and seen, rather than invisible as data on a hard drive, to appreciate our purchase."

I'm a DVD Collector, i own over 600, and ive had plenty friends say "Stop wasting your money and download them to your computer like me!"

its dumb, i'm never gonna loose these dvds compared to you (Said person) downloading some stupid movie and getting a bad virus that could erase everything.

And i love showing Friends My collection lol
and btw i have the 9 Disc Alien quadtrilogy, i was pissed i bought that one for nearly $100 bucks and then they came out with the one in your link lol although i think mine is better lol
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:42:15 PM

TANMAN the opening scene of Goldeneye is one my top favs and IMO Jane Seymore one of the top Bond Girls
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:44:49 PM

TANMAN i bet youre holdin off on gettin the X Files box cuz you know soon as you do theyre gonna release another movie. I used to watch that show religiously
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:06:30 PM

Pornfly,

Actually i Already own all the X-Files Seasons Individually lol got them before the whole set was Released :P f*cking Love that show, That and ER are Amazing.

And i'd like to Check out some of the older bond films, I've Seen Certain ones for sale in the $5 bin at Wal Mart, Eventually ill start collecting them individually lol
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 11:11:17 PM

You buy this


and then Skyfall is released


Makes the box redundant then hey?
Johnnyb writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 9:00:35 AM

What is the point of this trailer..... too much promotion of Craig and little space for the order Bonds.... This sucks!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved