WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Would You Vote for a Robot to be US President?

Posted: January 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Would You Vote for a Robot to be US President?Submit Comment
Cuba's ex-president Fidel Castro revealed that Americans would rather vote for a robot in the Presidential race, rather than Barack Obama or any of the Republican candidates.

"Is it not obvious that the worst of all is the absence in the White House of a robot capable of governing the United States and preventing a war that would end the life of our species?," he said. "90 percent of voting Americans, especially Hispanics, blacks and the growing number of the impoverished middle class, would vote for the robot."

Castro said that Obama is "hopelessly immersed in seeking re-election, [and] the dreams of Martin Luther King are thousands of light years further away than the nearest inhabitable planet."

He added: "Worse still, any of the Republican candidates for the presidency... carry with them more nuclear weapons than ideas for peace."

Source: AFP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
agentofcha0s writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:09:08 AM

and this whole time i've been tryin to figure out how this in any way is movie news.
buuuuut, i'd def. vote a robot over obama
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:21:21 AM

I don't know how relevant this is to the movie news but if I was an American citizen, I couldn't be bothered for what he'd say or not.

But I'm amazed that the old bastard is still alive after 50 years and still believing in the most infamous political regime for the human kind: f*cking communism !
boogiel writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:23:18 AM

Nice going Alex. I'll vote for myself. Thank you
masht7 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:42:58 AM

Yes, if the other choice was Vermin Supreme.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 7:37:58 AM

I thought it said...

'will you vote for a REBOOT to us president?'
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 7:58:23 AM

I vote for Heuristically programmed ALgorithmic computer
OneTime writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:52:36 AM

If I was american...I'd prob vote for an eggplant for president.the eggplant would take the robot down to the wire tho
OneTime writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:53:48 AM

Btw...That's a killer tracksuit.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:07:09 AM

This coming from a person that put people under oppressive rule
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:08:39 AM

Castro looks like Gollum
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:23:54 AM

Well Schwarzenegger was governor of California
nawtnt writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:40:34 AM

I guess, Fidel Castro watched too much Terminator movies, he actually doesn't know the end result of having a robot for the US President.

Stupid idoit.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:20:03 AM

A robot couldn't be any worse than the puppets that make it to the Presidency.

And speaking of (Russian) puppets Castro... go shove a cigar up your ass (and by that I meant a Cuban).

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:30:47 AM

We already had a robot, as matter of fact a retarded robot named Bush.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:34:51 AM

I would rather vote for President Camacho again.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:35:32 AM

I'm pretty much sure any of the Presidents that weren't puppets, that didn't do as they were told ended up with a bullet.

Bush (Jr.) was the worst. Man couldn't breathe and blink at the same time. Obama is no better. Nice they gave him Bin Laden during election time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:49:20 AM

Personally I don't think got Bin Laden, they burned the body at sea as soon as they could without showing it. Yea I think it was scam to help to get Obama reelected. I think they realized they'll never get that f*cker.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 11:23:23 AM

^ think they got
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:10:59 PM

@Ranger + Badchad:

Man, saying he was the worst is a mild euphemism ! This guy has done so much damage to your country And to the rest of the world that is hard, even today, to measure or comprehend the consequences of all his actions. It will take decades before anything goes back to "normal". Even that standard has become thing from the past. Long time gone.
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:36:10 PM

@Bullit - who are you speaking of... Bin Laden or Obama?
holtlt writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:59:00 PM

And where's the movie news?
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 1:23:55 PM

@Ranger:

I'm talking of George W. f*cking BUSH of course & his f*cking friends !

Obama is still perceived as a good President over here. I can't see from here how he did wrong to your country for the last 3 years but he looks good from here.

Anyway, he can't get any worse than bloody Bush now, can he ???

But for you to know, Bin Ladden burns in hell as we type. And according to the Coran, the worst pain you can inflict to a soul whoever deserves it, is to pour a metal in fusion on their bare flesh ! Once he has died from suffering, his flesh will be renewed or reconstructed and the executioner will be pouring the metal in fusion again & again until they feel the pain like ... forever. This is what I read in their Coran or Qumran whatever you're f*cking type it !

But very few muslims have read the Coran and they trust the 1st f*cker who pretends to have read the f*cking book and after a few "holy verses" they trust him or whoever it is blindly ! You have absolutely no idea or how f*cking retarded & gullible those people are !

But that is another story.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 1:41:09 PM

who knows maybe Bin Laden will Ressurect and be like Ghandi,Mother Teresa or a Buddhist Monk
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:20:33 PM

QUESTION "Would You Vote for a Robot to be US President?"
ANSWER: Dont we do that already?
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:28:50 PM

The way Rush Limbaugh talks about Obama and his 'regime' you wouldv thought that his mom was raped by a black guy
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:43:41 PM

Well... statistically...
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:46:46 PM

@Bullit - re: Bush. Gotcha. No argument here. Which country are you assuming I originate?

Obama is harmless. So much so he's been a fence-sitter his whole term. I'm not sure what he's done other than to please everyone, and as that's impossible, has failed to do so. He's a nice guy. But as much as Bush Jr. I have felt Obama was put into office and told to sit quiet, enjoy being the first white/black mix President and to not stir the pot.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

What sort of robot is he talking about? The kind that build automobiles, or the kind on Futurama?

I think Castro is a little light in the head. He's been that way ever since Che Guevara died and he lost his primo f*ck buddy.
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:07:46 PM

@Ranger

"Obama is harmless"

Well, that's sums it up, unfortunately. No big progress has been made since he was elected. Just too bad, I really had hopes on him for your country and therefore for Europe.

What a shame really as I can't see how he can overturn his weaknesses for the next election.
Bunny X writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:14:01 PM

I love President Obama and will assuredly vote for him again. Funny thing is the Republicans are bitching so much about him and Obama's been a better Republican than the current Republican candidates.
But on topic, my answer is NO. Any robot who would currently run for office if deemed "living" would not be old enough to run for the Presidency. And I wouldn't vote for a robot built back in 1977 (to meet the age requirement)
Bunny X writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:14:39 PM

and @one-time, yeah that track suit is BAWSE
Mudders writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:23:46 PM

on first look i thought it was john malkovich in the picture....
minicooperz writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:29:05 PM

this could be the script for transformers 4. but i'd want one of the jamaican twins to be sitting in the oval office
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:30:33 PM

Its never good to be the rebound ANYTHING
Obama shouldv waited and let another guy take the heat from Bushs' worldwide mess
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:31:53 PM

"Well, that's sums it up, unfortunately. No big progress has been made since he was elected. Just too bad, I really had hopes on him for your country and therefore for Europe."

I'm not sure what you mean by progress. In Europe, progress is equated with statist bureaucracy, while in America, because of our individualist past, we tend to aver from allowing the state total control over our economy.

Unfortunately, Obama, while poorly defining his first term, has trended in the European direction, rather than returning to a more American attitude.

If I were President, here's a few things I would do:

1. Decriminalize drugs. The war hasn't worked and as many people are doing them as they would if they were legal.

2. As a result of 1., I would work with the states to reduce the prison-industrial complex. We simply have too many people behind bars for artifical crimes.

3. Get off the backs of the tobacco companies and roll-back federal laws, and encourage rollback of state laws, regulating tobacco. If people want to smoke, fine. Make them aware of the dangers. Penalize smoking around children, but eliminate the laws forbidding American private business owners from smoking where and when they choose. (I have never smoked anything)

4. Bring the troops home, all of them, from Afghanistan to Germany to South Korea, and eliminate our overseas bases. Work to maintain the most advanced, elite, tightest and effective military, but I'd trim the fat.

5. Repeal Roe V Wade. It's not the business of the Constitution to regulate 'reproductive rights'.

6. Lower the tax burden of every American company operating inside our borders. I'd make America THE place to invest and build businesses, thus providing jobs and working to bring manufacturing back home.

7. Work to tell the Chinese, following 6., to go piss up a f*cking rope.

8. Eliminate over a period of time, at least 50% of the federal government (Eg NEA), because if private sector is booming, government employees can get off the dole and go to work in a competitive environment.

9. Privatize spaceflight, and work to deregulate other avenues of aeronautics.

There's others, but I can't think of them atm.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:39:03 PM

As long as it's C-3P0 we're voting for. Along with R2-D2 as Secretary of Defense.
Džeko writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:49:22 PM

Ralph Wiggum for president http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSvva3ZOlNg !
Frank_Castle writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:56:29 PM

SKYNET for next president. I trust in SKYNET
vincere01 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:50:05 PM

Only if its a sexy fembot and wants to use its sexual favors as a way to get me to do what she wants and vote for her. Please no exploding head though, quality control dropped the ball last time. Just throwing a name out there for the fembot to be based on....bianca kajlich. Discuss....
zyban03 writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 1:03:48 AM

http://www.hulu.com/watch/281954/saturday-night-live-deep-thoughts-future-president

That is all!
snoop writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 2:14:43 AM

Does he really think none the Republican candidates want peace?
What a douche.
Slypher writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 6:37:46 AM

I would rather vote for a monkey.they know whats best more then these geniuses at congress.
Odd writes:
on January 12th, 2012 at 10:17:07 AM

He kind of sorta looks like an Old Liam Neeson...doesnt he?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved