WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Screenings Sold Out Six Months Before Release

Posted: January 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
 "The Dark Knight Rises" Screenings Sold Out Six Months Before ReleaseSubmit Comment
"The Dark Knight Rises" won't hit theaters for another six months, but tickets for July 19th IMAX midnight screenings are already on sale in several major markets, including Los Angeles, New York and San Francisco.

And a quick check on the Fandango website has confirmed that the New York IMAX screening has already sold out. The site says that it's unusual for tickets to go on sale this early. "Avatar" came close by letting movie-goers get their tickets four months in advance.

So if you want to be one of the first people to see "The Dark Knight Rises," get your tickets now, if you can.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:03:02 AM

Sure there will be enough screens to go around on opening weekend, Nutters !!
boogiel writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 6:07:10 AM

I gotta admit, It's impressive. Any movie that sells out before the release date IS impressive. However, what comments come after seeing the movie could be entirely different.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 7:49:50 AM

that gives them 6 months to study Bane's version of the english language...
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 7:56:38 AM

Just no way this movie could possibly live up to the hype. Yeah sure it will make a ton of money and be a decent film but I don't think it will capture the magic of Batman Begins
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:09:08 AM

Big -

Let's hope it doesn't capture the lack of magic from Batman & Robin
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:11:29 AM

@TT

you didn't like the cod pieces?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:18:37 AM

Batman and Robin the best one of them all especially Alicia Silverstone.
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:21:19 AM

Alicia Silverstone's cod piece was bigger than George's
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:22:08 AM

Big

Just glad it wasn't in 3D !!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:57:23 AM

Trailer Trash

I like your new Clint Avatar
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:58:20 AM

Hopefully this movie will out sell Ava-terd

But I doubt it
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:59:50 AM

Thanks bud,

Couldn't find a nice Pippa ass one lol
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:10:30 AM

What movie was that avatar of yours Trailer?

I first thought it was Orlando Bloom,then i'm like it cant be,you have better taste in movies.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:13:11 AM

Trailer Trash



I'll settle for any Pippa Avatar
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:19:44 AM

Band -

Orlando Bloom lol, Thats the best comparison that guy has ever had ,lol

It's Magnum Force. Great movie and the best of all the Dirty Harry films IMO
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:21:01 AM

crazy - Maybe next time mate ..
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:26:59 AM

i've only seen the first one.Then I heard that Liam Neeson and Jim Carrey are in one of the Dirty Harry movies dont know which.
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:34:21 AM

^ ^
"The Dead Pool" 1988 !
nawtnt writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:43:18 AM

Great news, I am amazed by this news but still it is the last Batman movie in the Nolan series so it may sell out more than The Avengers, no knows.

Both movies are my most anicaptied movies of the year.
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:47:58 AM

Wellworth checking Magnum Force out if you liked Dirty Harry it has the hard edge of Harry with a little more action.

Bullit's right Dead Pool was the film they were both in that was ok.

If my memory is right Jim Carrey is in Eastwoods (his worst film) Pink Cadillac as well.
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:49:35 AM

Yeah he was ...
Ranger writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:26:39 AM

@tt - I liked Magnum Force a lot. Showed a really dirty, seedy side to San Fran (yes folks... it also has nice areas... lol). The crooked cop, vigilante thing was a good to see as Death Wish.

People with balls made movies in the 70's.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:29:30 AM

Agreed Magnum Force was way more ballsy than today's pieces of sh*t.

Wonder if TDKR will break any records?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:56:42 AM

Yep guys "Magnum Force" is the best one, then I would say, for me anyway, "The Enforcer"

And "The Dead Pool" was where Guns n' Roses were in it and Jim Carrey played an Axl Rose type character.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:58:49 AM

On subject....

I hope "TDKR" breaks "Gavaturd" balls.

Probably won't, if Heath Ledger had lived it would definelty had done it.
pornfly writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:40:32 PM

Thx alot *ssholes
Now unless i buy from some scalper i cant see it the first day cuz u wanna show off buy puttin your tix up for sale SIX MONTHS EARLY and i had to hear about it from WP
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:02:53 PM

This is what happens when traditional organized religion dies. People begin worshiping tin gods and atavistic totems.
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:26:40 PM

lol
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:34:44 PM

This will beat Avatar's record and prove that 3D is bullsh*t, I guarantee it.
trailertrash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:38:12 PM

Ranger

Clint loves it dirty and seedy thats for sure.

Tightrope was proof of that ...
d.stidham1982 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 7:57:06 PM

What makes Nolanís films so great is the music. Watch the batmans and Inception and the music never seems to stop.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:20:32 PM

That's because it doesn't.
La Grinta Belga writes:
on January 13th, 2012 at 10:41:19 AM

I am also looking forward to this movie, but the hype surrounding it is quite disturbing to be honest...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved