WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Resident Evil: Retribution" Gets Plot Synopsis

Posted: January 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Resident Evil: Retribution" Gets Plot SynopsisSubmit Comment
Screen Gems has unveiled the official plot synopsis for "Resident Evil: Retribution," the fifth installment in the franchise, that is once again being directed by Paul WS Anderson.

Plot: The Umbrella Corporation's deadly T-virus continues to ravage the Earth, transforming the global population into legions of the flesh eating Undead. The human race's last and only hope, Alice (Milla Jovovich), awakens in the heart of Umbrella's most clandestine operations facility and unveils more of her mysterious past as she delves further into the complex. Without a safe haven, Alice continues to hunt those responsible for the outbreak; a chase that takes her from Tokyo to New York, Washington DC, and Moscow, culminating in a mind-blowing revelation that will force her to rethink everything that she once thought to be true. Aided by newfound allies and familiar friends, Alice must fight to survive long enough to escape a hostile world on the brink of oblivion. The countdown has begun.

The new movie co-stars Michelle Rodriguez, Sienna Guillory, Kevin Durand, Shawn Roberts, Colin Salmon, Johann Urb, Boris Kodjoe and Li Bingbing. It is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on September 14th.

Source: Screen Gems


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:14:38 PM

I might have to watch this now, if Kevin Durand is in it.
kBob writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:16:20 PM

I think I can speak for most people in the WP community when I say that Resident Evil is one of the worst franchises next to Twilight. Does anyone truly give a sh*t?
kBob writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:17:43 PM

Specifically the movies, the games aren't bad. In fact RE4 is one of the best PS2 games ever.
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:55:35 PM

Must be nice to sleep your way into a big budget francise
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:07:47 PM

The casting of Rodriguez and Salmon says that they are going back to the beginning, back-tracking as they did in the Saw-franchise. Unfortunately, the RE-franchise wasn't built like that. This will f*ck up the continuation in the franchise, to the point of absurdity - even more than it is.

And why is Kevin Durand in this? Can't someone get him a decent agent. He's better than this.
minicooperz writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:24:44 PM

watching this for sienna guillory aka jill valentine
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:37:24 PM

At Freud, this franchise was ruined when they started making sequels. Hopefully box office results will finally kill this off. Yet I'm sure they will bring it back on tx as a weekly series
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:01:11 PM

i'm sorry i just DONT CARE about these movies any more
boogiel writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:14:26 PM

sh*t movie, sh*t actors, sh*t story, all in all a total and complete Bullsh*t.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:26:34 PM

....and this will go straight to DVD
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:38:12 PM

I thought this was supposed to take place at the same time as the 2nd Movie, just basically on the other side of town.
DeVries writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:36:07 PM

Resident Evil : How to Milk a Dead Cow
encoreyourface writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:21:42 AM

this sounds like it took them a whole 5 minutes to develop that plot.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:55:08 AM

.... weather you like them or not they are actually getting better.

The last one had very nice 3D (i would say it was used better then avatar)

Good 2 hours of fun action and zombies....
Dont take it to seriously its a zombie movie
if you dont like it dont watch it?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:55:37 AM

Ill keep watching these.. i Have no shame lol
kBob writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:01:12 AM

Paul WS Anderson hasn't made a decent movie in his life, with maybe the exception of Death Race on account of Jason Staham being an absolute f*cking champion. Plus, the female inmates. Damn, there's just something sexy about female criminals.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:27:59 AM

the last one was decent.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:36:38 AM

How the f*ck is Michelle Rodriguez in this? She f*ckin' DIED in the first movie!
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:01:15 AM

she dies in every movie
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:18:51 AM

"...into legions of the flesh eating Undead"

Don't you get bored to death at the end to watch the same thing over & over again ?

This should have remained a video game. Is Milla Jovovich capable of doing something else than shooting zombies ? I guess not.
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:37:10 AM

^the director is her husband so i guess there is one more thing she knows how to do...
Rambo writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:37:49 AM

hint...

http://chrisfloyduk.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/milla_jovovich_10_29.jpg?w=720&h=1097
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:46:01 AM

^

Yep, I get the picure..., Lol.
Bullit writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 4:47:14 AM

picture
mickb writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 9:31:01 AM

why bother,as a fan of the games i find the movie cheesy and boring
Bunny X writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:56:31 AM

At this point. why even fool yourselves by making a plot?
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:38:27 PM

"Paul WS Anderson hasn't made a decent movie in his life, with maybe the exception of Death Race on account of Jason Staham being an absolute f*cking champion."

Wrong. He made Event Horizon. His one truly decent film, and from there, he's devolved.

Never played the games, and I've seen perhaps three of the films, but I can say two things:

1. Having watched others play RE, the games are superior in content and story.

2. I don't understand a damned thing that happens to Alice throughout oany of the films I've seen.
vincere01 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:46:10 PM

First was a good movie even with flaws. Second was sh*t. Third was just ok. Really enjoyed the 4th one real good fun. Was it oscar bait? No lol. And ill wait to judge the 5th one. From this plot though its either gonna be badass or go down in flames and kill the franchise, just depends on how they do it. I had hoped sienna wouldn't be back though I must say. She was a terrible wooden actress that had rotted in the 2nd one. THE major flaw of it along with terrible implementation of the abomination character. Hope they recast. And ofcourse on my wish list is still a lesbian scene between mila and ali larter. Don't you even try to tell me that wouldn't be infamous for years to come! Boing!
koul writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 8:43:08 PM

as a huge fan of the video games, i know all of the stories. unlike other f*ckers out there. i actually enjoy the movie series too. here's one thing you dumb f*cks don't understand is that. the reason paul anderson makes it not related to the games is because he wants the movies to have its own story and setting. if you want the movies to be like the f*cking games then just play the video games and stop whining and complaining like a little bitch about why the movies are not like the games
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 10:59:10 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 11:50:14 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved