WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Carnahan on "The A-Team" and "Narc" Sequels

Posted: January 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Carnahan on "The A-Team" and "Narc" SequelsSubmit Comment
Moviehole caught up with "The Grey" director Joe Carnahan and star Liam Neeson, and asked them if an "A-Team" sequel will ever happen.

"'A-TEAM [2]', I donít think so. I donít think it made enough money. The studio donít want [it]," said Neeson. Carnahan added: "As much fun as I had making that movie, I donít want to get tied up in that whole world of sequels and franchises. Thereís too many movies I want to make."

Carnahan went on to say that he would, however, like to make a sequel to "Narc," stating: "I was talking to Ray Liotta the other night about a 'Narc' sequel. I told him the opening. If I could do that movie for like ten million bucks and not be bothered and be left to do my thing I would do it in a second."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:31:41 AM

Narc was a good movie
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:32:54 AM

A Team was fun
Missed NARC
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:36:44 AM

Agree Narc was a good movie

Loved the Ateam film one of the best TV to film there's been IMO, Shame we won't see a part 2.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:39:03 AM

Haven't seen Narc, but I've heard good things about it.

Wouldn't mind watching a sequel to A-Team. It wasn't really good, but it was some good ol' fashioned fun. I mean, a flying tank?
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:46:11 AM

Freud

I can't remember if i asked you Troll Hunter any good watching it tonight ?
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:51:09 AM

Agreed. A Team was a lot of fun to watch. I really don't think it needs a sequel though. I admire Carnahan wanting to stay out of the norm of always making franchises.

Never have seen Narc. Recommended?
boogiel writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 6:45:26 AM

Carnahan added: "As much fun as I had making that movie, I donít want to get tied up in that whole world of sequels and franchises. Thereís too many movies I want to make."


Wise answer. Finally, someone who can say 'no' to sequel's sh*t.
SeWerin writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 6:49:28 AM

A bit of hypocrite aren't you mr. Carnahan? You said you wouldn't want to be tied to a world of sequels, yet you would do Narc sequel in a second?!

Regardles, i like his movies. Narc was good movie, loved the Smokin' Aces vibe (reminded me on Guy Ritchie at times), and Ateam was fun movie - mostly because of the Agent Lynch.

Wouldn't mind the Ateam sequel
bandolero999 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:17:40 AM

Narc was his only good movie.because of Liotta

Sorry Ateam was a turd and neeson could not save it.the box office results speak for themselves.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:19:28 AM

@Trailer: I find Troll Hunter quite amusing and it looks surprisingly good. But keep in mind that I'm quite bias: this is the kind of movie I wish we could make in Sweden, if we only stopped putting Stieg Larsson up our asses.
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:11:26 AM

Cheers freud

I brought it on the strength of the trailer, looks amazing for a small budget picture.

I see Chris Colombus has acquired the rights for the big hollywood remake !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:18:12 AM

Hey Joe,

Gotta an idea on how to pitch a crossover sequel of The A*Team 2: No Man's Land and Narc 2: Busted .... have the A*Team
go on a suicide mission to try to resurrect Ray Liotta sagging face from all that plastic surgery and then save his flailing career.

Those greedy, mongoloid studio executives would eat that up in a second!
the wire writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:51:28 AM

a-team was one of the best action movies of the last years. even if it was'nt that a-teamish at all.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:17:13 AM

Narc was a damned good film, Carnahan's best, even though Mansell's addition of his great score to Smokin' Aces makes me think twice.

Storywise, anyway, Narc is supreme.

A-Team, on the other hand, is a fun film with a very, very sh*tty script, and it was poorly marketed and poorly targeted. It virtually had no target audience, which is why it failed.

"Wise answer. Finally, someone who can say 'no' to sequel's sh*t."

Oh contraire. He doesn't want to do a sequel to A-Team, which has a hell of a lot more story behind it, because the studio doesn't want one, but he DOES want a sequel to Narc, a film that has no story left to tell.

And good to see you back Max. At least YOU talk about movies when you joke, and movies is why we're here, or at least I hope that's why we're here. Right?

"Never have seen Narc. Recommended?"

Yes.

"A bit of hypocrite aren't you mr. Carnahan? You said you wouldn't want to be tied to a world of sequels, yet you would do Narc sequel in a second?!"

Glad I'm not the only one that picked up on that...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:50:19 AM

Like Anchorman, we won't see a sequel to A Team, but we will get to see thousands of sh*tty sequels to PA and probably The Devil Inside now. f*ck you Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:00:30 AM

And more Saw films. Don't forget about that.
iceskateuphill writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:10:02 PM

A team was silly but narc was an amazing bad ass noir crime flick, more of liotta and patric would be pretty bad ass
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:41:00 PM

Both movies were awesome! I really wished they made a sequel to A-Team. Oh well I guess.
Bunny X writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:44:49 PM

I'm perfectly fine without an A-Team sequel. The first was good, def enjoyed it. Anything more would just be rehashes of the first's jokes and would feel like a long episode.

Narc was great. And for 10 million, he sure wouldn't have to worry about Liotta's salary as he'll do just about anything for cheap.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:47:22 PM

YEa Bunny Liotta has stooped very low he is starring in Mario Van Peebles movies and starring along side 50 cent.

just recently saw the Black Western Posse.not bad at all.give that one a try along with New Jack City from Van Peebles.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:47:25 PM

The A-Team doesn't deserve a sequel. It was a fun but stupid assed film that was written for runtime, not common sense.

So yeah, they meet out in the desert, all f*cking four of them and they happen to run across the only black dude in Mexico, who just happens to also be Ranger and just also happens to be in the area with a van large enough to carry them away, a van that's nearly identical to the original van, a van they then proceed to destroy, without cause or reason, as a piss on the original show? Hilarious.

What was the mission, then, that led them to Mexico? No one knows, no one cares, who the f*ck gives a sh*t, it just them, there, doing something with tires and helicopters, and it all goes boom and that's cool, because we could just cut this setup series of scenes, make the film smaller, and no one would know or care what the f*ck happened for the first thirty f*cking minutes.

And then they meet up in Iraq, somehow. all together, like those kids in Stand By Me, without the dead body or Kiefer creeping out the kids with his 'I want to rape me some kids good persona', and they just all happen to be in the army, the same group, the same place, the same time, which might work if someone with a pair of gelding scissors had trimmed off the idiotic Mexico backstory, but no, they had to put that sh*t in there because we all know an origin story just HAS to be three ass-hardening hours long.

And then there's this love affair sh*t, even more backstory, by big-booty Biel that adds nothing to the story, just sexual tension for a guy that isn't nearly as cool or charismatic or even handsome as the original Faceman, which brings me to the characters.

Yeah, we don't know it's Hannibal unless he's doing the Freud thing with the cigar and the I love it when a plan comes together sh*t, because nothing says canned character like a stock prop and a stock phrase uttered lifelessly. Sometimes a cigar is just a f*cking cigar, or less if it's Carnahan's A-Team.

And the black guy, who looks nothing like Mr. T, doesn't have his personality, but he has a mohawk, for part of the film anyway, and an idiotic need to cry like a girl the words 'oh hell yeah Hannibal' like he's actually looking to get ass-f*cked, ball in mouth, Pulp Fiction style by Hannibal's f*cking cigar. Oh, and he hates planes, but it's all good, because Hollywood thinks all black people look alike as long as they have mohawks.

And Faceman, played by the hooked nosed theater lobby standup, the guy that had to work out to compensate for the fact his face looks like it's made of matter more massive than flesh and is thus pulled down towards the center of the earth. And he tans, because the original Faceman spent a lot of time tanning, because they have tanning beds in the ghetto and the jungle. Yeah, ok. But hey, he's the hot thing, now, so why not throw him in there if it fills a few more theater seats with bloody patches and crimped tampons.

And the English, Irish, Scottish, Australian what the f*ck ever guy that isn't actually crazy, like Murdock, just talking like he's a German tourist in Paris immitating Howard the Duck immitating the janitor at Scotland Yard. Great. But he flies helicopters upside down and somehow manages to make a twenty-five ton tank land in a pinprick lake at twenty thousand feet whilst being chased by predator drones without spraining an ankle. Awesome. Great, great sh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:10:37 PM

That's a shame really loved "The A-Team" felt it was just like the series, and guys you remember how stupid some of the stuff was in that?

Narc was and is an excellent movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:14:33 PM

Mink- I actually almost did mention the Saw films lol
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:16:33 PM

The show wasn't all that stupid until season 5. Pretty slick and well-written until mid season 3 or so.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:21:38 PM

well if you all want an Ateam sequel you should buy a sh*tload of bluray copies to increase their sales,tell all of your friends and family to watch it.maybe you have a chance.

and Michael Jai White aka Black dynamite can play Mr Ts character.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:33:10 PM

"YEa Bunny Liotta has stooped very low he is starring in Mario Van Peebles movies and starring along side 50 cent."

I'll start worrying when he co-stars with Steven Seagal.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:35:27 PM

@ BULLIT
you make Steve Mcqueen proud and is worthy of you using one of his characters name.

To me my favorite actors in that era were LEE MARVIN,Lee van CLEEF,MOTHEf*ckING Charles Bronson,only seen to up mqqueen movies which are Magnificent 7 and Bullitt,so dont really know him as well.and this is from the post of Jim Carreys thread which i'm talking about.
Bunny X writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:46:04 PM

@Mink, great reality based analysis. Had I read something like this before seeing the A-Team, I still would have went to see it and still enjoyed.

It's just one of those "no reload" films like those action flicks where nobody reloads, bad guys have horrible aim, and impossible timing always happens as planned.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:52:04 PM

"It's just one of those "no reload" films like those action flicks where nobody reloads, bad guys have horrible aim, and impossible timing always happens as planned."

A live-action cartoon, you mean.
Bullit writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:51:55 PM

@Bando

Muchas Graci
KillerCOck writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:00:46 PM

The Show was before my time so I loved the movie cuz I knew next to nothing bout the show. Personally I think a sequel could be fun and I wanted to know more bout Lynch!

Narc is a movie that need no sequel doh. If this guy was smart he'd just make an orignal movie that could have similarities 2 Narc.
A sequel 2 a fine movie that requires none is just stupid.
Bullit writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:05:38 PM

@Bando

Muchas gracias amigo, me gusta mucho.

Thank you, really nice to read that.

mishap in the enter key.
mrstretch writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:33:58 PM

well at least the Grey is rated R
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:36:51 PM

...and it looks f*cking good too.
holtlt writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 4:50:43 PM

I would sure watch another Narc, but if Ray Liotta stars of course it would have to be a prequel. Liotta is starring in sh*tty movies lately, yes, but he's also doing good ones, such as "Cogan's Trade" with Brad Pitt and "Place In The Pines" with Ryan Gosling and Bradley Cooper. The only bad thing about him is that he would do any script that's put in his desk.
Slimer42 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:16:02 PM

Eventually the world will run out of fresh ideas and maybe then The A-Team 2 will be made
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:23:57 PM

Snitch would be a good name. Get Brits to play all the roles and make a loose sequel to Snatch.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 6:20:00 PM

This guy just ate a Nike and sh*t out a rebok with his back forth statements regarding sequels. Bottom line the studio knows the ball was dropped with A-team. Plus all the actors would and could demand higher price tags. Sounds like he just didn't want to admit he and the studio tucked up A-team.
PrevalentMind writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 6:56:53 PM

Ahhh Carnahan- you were always a small movie director. There's nothing wrong with making a great, but ugly lookin' blue tinted film for 6.5 million and grossing double. You should have stayed in that game. Not a bad director- he just needs to know his place. He's a low budget high value kinda guy. When you throw him too much money his flicks completely lose the imagination and tricks that he got noticed for in the first place. Be a big thinker in the small league- not a lazy hack in the big league.
PrevalentMind writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:01:08 PM

PS- Minky!! What the f*ck are you still doing here? Good to see ya still kicking- I think I might be back...dunno yet. Struggling with the thought. The sh*t talk isn't half as clever and entertaining as we had it before years ago but its good to see ya trying to step up the next generation's game.
Man in Black writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 1:49:44 AM

And yet there will be a 3rd Hangover... FTW.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 10:07:01 AM

I for one would love to see an A-Team sequel if they could put the same cast together. It was extremely entertaining and actually a good homage to its source material. Sure the script wasn't the best and it got pretty ridiculous at points but thats exactly how the 80s show played. "These guys specialize in the ridiculous!"

As far as a sequel goes, the A-Team is a perfect concept for a franchise. Its basically Mission Impossible with more entertaining characters. I loved all the mini heist plots and set ups that moved film along. They gave the film a nice rapid pace and showed more effort cinematically than many other popcorn entertainment films lately. With the right director that shouldn't be hard to duplicate in a sequel. The chemistry is there for the actors already, just deliver on Hannibal's plans and you've got another winner. I think its created a bigger cult fanbase than the studio realizes.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:31:43 PM

"The sh*t talk isn't half as clever and entertaining as we had it before years ago but its good to see ya trying to step up the next generation's game."

lol, I know right? Better times we had back then. You should come back, annoy these little buggers. As for the clever part, what can I say, I'm just bored to be here most days, but I still try.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:33:04 PM

...And yeah, I know, you didn't my cleverness. Just not much material to work with in these new guys....
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 5:33:24 PM

..mean..
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 10:59:12 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 11:50:24 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved