WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Police Academy" Reboot Hires "Tosh.0" Director

Posted: January 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Police Academy" Reboot Hires "Tosh.0" DirectorSubmit Comment
Back in 2008, Steve Guttenberg revealed that he was planning to return for another "Police Academy" movie, adding that a script was being written and most of the original cast would likely return, including Kim Cattrall and Sharon Stone.

Then in 2010, THR confirmed that New Line Cinema was looking to reboot the franchise. And now comes word that Scott Zabielski has been hired to direct the new film. Zabielski is making his feature directing debut after having helmed several episodes of the hit Comedy Central show "Tosh.0."

But what he lacks in helming experience, he makes up for in police experience. Zabielski went through the academy as a young man and is a reserve police officer in West Hollywood.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:20:55 AM

For pigs by pigs
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:23:42 AM

Thx for waitin for Bubba to die
Just like rascist pigs
A YAAMUH YAAMUH YAAAAMUH
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:42:46 AM

"But what he lacks in helming experience" ...

Well Sharon Stone and Kim Cattrall can help him out there then !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:44:39 AM

1st Police Acadmey was an 80's classic the rest of them were pretty meh !!

Best to leave well alone.
boogiel writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 6:50:38 AM

Blah..another reboots and remakes. I think I'm goona puke.
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:37:53 AM

Security Guard Academy
BANDO as Sweetchuck
RANGER as bobcat goldthwait
TRIGGAX as Hightower
TRUE AVENGER as Jones
MINK as Harris
TRAILERTRASH as Proctor
PETERPARKER as Mahoney
PORNFLY as Callahans bra/Janet Jones bikini(part5miami)
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:00:10 AM

ALL TROLLS as Blue Oyster club goers
DAVE as Asian guy
BULLIT as Kim Catralls nightstick
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:06:30 AM

lol

Hey i wanna be, Plain old George Martin ....
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:12:28 AM

TT If*ckN KNEW somebody was gonna say that lol
BULLIT as Kim Catralls nightstick (from the 80s not now)
Ranger writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:00:12 AM

Wow. I didn't even know Tosh.0 HAD a director.
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:22:12 AM

Never even heard of it Ranger ....
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:22:53 AM

Pornfly- lol he was the coolest mofo in that movie
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:33:44 AM

I didn't even know Steve was still alive. And shame on him for even thinking of dragging his and his co-stars old dragging asses back to a franchise f*cked over by one bad sequel after another.

Who did the hell did he think would watch his PA sequel? Teenagers, the folks that sell more tickets than all other demographics combined? lol, yeah, right! Keep dreaming Stevie!

Having said that, well, I now guess it's safe to say they'll have Bieber or Taters in this film, or someone very much like them.

The director is a total zero, and how he got the gig I'll never claim to know. I don't watch Comedy Central, and I've never heard of Tosh.0 (what a terrible title, right?) so I have no opinion on the helmer's 'talents' (he has some right?) so whatever.

Guess Scott Zabielski impressed someone his comedic directorial chops. He hasn't impressed me. In the end, success or failure will come down to the script and casting though.

Good luck!
Bullit writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:39:49 AM

@Pornfly:

Nice ! I like that. Hum.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:56:38 AM

Thanks for leaving me out Pornfly :'(
Johnnyb writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:03:31 AM

Well, there´s the experience they were looking for....
melliemel6 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:41:32 AM

I'm sorry but no! Why must Hollywood insist on remaking good 80s movies?! Just leave it alone!!!
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:18:42 PM

Srry CHAD you were Jamie Lee Curtis' leotard in Perfect
Bunny X writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:51:09 PM

the PA franchise is the blueprint of rehashing jokes over and over again. And for being a rookie director, the studio will ball and gag him and force him to rehash all those old jokes.

Queue the stripper hidden in the podium
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:56:49 PM

@pornfly

HAHAHA!! Cheers, I would have been really annoyed to have been left out of the VIP list.

On subject...

Would have been ok with this but my nephew has pointed out that the show itself.."Tosh.0" is unfunny and just terrible.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:01:53 PM

HOLY f*ck looks like i'm missing out.I've never seen Police Academy or Revenge of the Nerds.

my movie taste mostly consists of Action from Arnold,sly,Walter Hill movies,westerns,Martial arts movies so i gotta watch this one now
GIANT_midget writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:06:54 PM

@pornfly

dude where im I hahaha

and I saw that tosh.0 show and its sh*t and hes not funny, so I hope this f*cker doesnt sh*t all over this film like all the other remake thats sucked over the years
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:17:16 PM

Pornfly- aww your a sweetie lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:26:10 PM

I'm sorry gonna have to disagree Tosh.o is freaking Hilarious.way funnier than William ray Johnson.this is a funny clip if you didnt happen to at least get a smirk you really have no sense of humor.:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYmlEEw1MCo
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:54:26 PM

Soooo, it's a clip show then...

Clip shows have directors?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:06:02 PM

yes they do even for a show there is still a script as well.if you dont want this upcoming movie to suck.make sure Tatum,Jonah Hill,Sandler and Seth Rogain are not a part of it.then youre gonna be hearing some bitching and groaning.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:27:52 PM

and pornfly sweetchuck is not me more like the opposite.is like comparing you to Puerto ricos pride and Joy your boy ricky Martin.viva la vida loca (people thought he liked women HA)
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:49:39 PM

Look, if they're making 21 Jump Street with a bunch of asshats, do you really think they'll cast real actors for the remake of Police Academy? I mean, name one young actor that's really popular and not annoying.

Shia Lebeouf?
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:15:27 PM

Josh Duhamel? Hayden Christensen? Michael Cera?
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 4:19:39 PM

BANDO i had u obviously as Tackleberry but decided to f*ck with you instead lol
BULLIT is Tackleberry
Bullit writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:03:23 PM

Ha; Thank you Pornfly. Even better after today's posts. Cheers mate.
Slimer42 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:14:19 PM

Did Brett Ratner have experience before he filmed Rush Hour? No he didn't but look how great Rush Hour and its sequels have been. As long as a director has a good script and confidence then a movie has a chance of greatness
Vince The Money writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:57:13 PM

as long as they bring back Leslie Easterbrook' titties its all good..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved