WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hiddleston Says "Thor 2" Begins Filming This Summer

Posted: January 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hiddleston Says "Thor 2" Begins Filming This SummerSubmit Comment
Marvel is not hiding the fact that Loki (Tom Hiddleston) will survive "The Avengers" movie and will return for the upcoming "Thor" sequel. In an online chat with Empire, Hiddleston confirmed this, adding that "Thor 2" will begin shooting this summer.

"All I know about 'Thor 2' is that we're supposed to film it in London in the summer and that it's being directed by Alan Taylor," he explained. Taylor doesn't have much of a feature film resume and is known for directing several episodes of "Game of Thrones," "Mad Men" and "The Sopranos."

Marvel has set "Thor 2" to hit theaters on November 15th, 2013.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:28:08 PM

Cool he was a great villian and it better have twice the action that the first one didn't have

Better selection than patty queef Jenkins
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:38:54 PM

"it better have twice the action that the first one didn't have"

So, then, what's two times zero? Wait, don't get out your calculator.
OneTime writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:44:04 PM

how about a new villain..im already bored of loki....
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:45:00 PM

Oh yea retard cause the only action was at the last half hour of the movie.the other parts focused on the origin story.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:46:18 PM

I've said it before, but Loki was the only redeeming part of Thor. Unlike most other comic-book villains that graces the screen these days, Loki actually had a character. He wasn't just evil, he had good intentions to. I just hope that they won't ruin him and make him a one-sided bad guy.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:49:25 PM

Just hope that they won't ruin him and make him a one-sided bad guy

Its marvel....what else do they have to do besides f*ck up?
Slimer42 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:50:03 PM

Doesn't Thor have other villians?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:50:55 PM

Ask rabid he's the comic book database
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:52:11 PM

You mean plagiarist.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:18:48 PM

With loki, we could get a new villain. Tired of this guy!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:24:40 PM

DANG!!! SPOILER ALERT!!!!

Seriuosly, I had no idea that he would survive. S I guess all you guys can call me all the names under the sun.

But do like this, Loki is a really good villian.
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:31:34 PM

if there filiming in the summer why can't they release it at the end of 2012 or early 2013 they madae tranformers 3 in just under 6 month and condidering all the CGI the put that out real fast

like the new superman are they shooting movies back to back or somrthing cause there taking forever with that one aswel

does any one know why these huge delays and dont say because there going to clash with other big buget films cause true fans will goes see them all
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:38:19 PM

It seems thaty Tom Hiddleston is an unofficially marvel's spokeperson. He does more interviews than Oprah. Way to go Tom, just kiss those marvel execs' asses as many as you want.
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:25:02 PM

ZERO!
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:25:55 PM

Sorry i took so long MINK said i couldnt use a calculator
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:39:43 PM

@Dave --- re: spoiler alert. No sh*t. I didn't know, nor did I want to know that Loki would survive The Avengers.

Even if Tom H. is a douche WP, how about some editing and YOU be responsible enough to put up the spoiler alerts.
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:26:39 AM

Thx alot Branagh they wasted their time findin your replacement now this movie is gonna be rushed
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:31:15 AM

3 years in a row playing the same role, wow, that would drive me nutty.
FBO writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:10:18 AM

I am not so sure that he's going to be a bad guy by the end of the avengers movie
technoreaper writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:45:15 AM

I'm calling it, Avengers and Thor 2 are going to be terrible. Hate me now, I'll be right in the end.
trailertrash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:53:52 AM

Loki the new Lex Luthor ....
Rambo writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:57:29 AM

"All I know about 'Thor 2' is that we're supposed to film it in London in the summer and that it's being directed by a f*cking loser who never directed a movie before in his life"

Frank_Castle writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:20:37 AM

new villain should be KRATOS *random*
vincere01 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:33:33 PM

GAY! First was sh*t. Portman needs to get gangbanged in a shower for me to devote the time to watch this
Scholes60 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 3:20:29 AM

As the complex character of Loki, Hiddleston was in many ways the real star of the Thor movie. I'm pleased to see that he will continue in this role in both the Avengers and Thor 2.

As an Aussie sci-fi writer: http://www.goldenvisionsmagazine.biz/AlienHunter.html Iíve written some Thor fan fiction, why not check out "The Revenge of Loki"? http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1276881/David_Scholes

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved