WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Live-Action "Star Wars" TV Series Gets Title

Posted: January 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Live-Action "Star Wars" TV Series Gets TitleSubmit Comment
IGN caught up with producer Rick McCallum, who revealed that the working title of the upcoming live-action "Star Wars" TV series is "Star Wars: Underworld" and that fans will likely not see it on television for several years due to budget issues.

"It's underneath what's going on," he said about premise. "It's the criminals and the gangs. The guys who are running Wall Street, basically. The guys who are running the United States."

McCallum added that there's no rush to get the series into development. "[The stories are] timeless," he explained. "They take place between 'Episode III' and 'Episode IV.' That 20 year period when Luke is growing up. It's not about Luke, but it's about that period when the Empire is trying to take things [over]."

Watch entire interview below.

Interview:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:29:40 PM

Just make more star wars movies since they are making more hobbit movies.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:36:00 PM

"It's underneath what's going on," he said about premise. "It's the criminals and the gangs. The guys who are running Wall Street, basically. The guys who are running the United States."

Or the guys in Hollywood screwing over the public by endlessly shoveling sh*t by raping and recycling creativity, and then selling said sh*t at astronomical prices (BluRay, 3D BluRay, 3D BluRay/DVD Combopacks, 20 dollar theater tickets...)

Yeah, you guys aren't crooks AT ALL. /sarcasm
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:40:04 PM

I love how the hypocrite holy-roller-wood crowd compares Wall Street to criminals and gangs

Take a look in the mirror for a change Hollywood
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:42:57 PM

"[The stories are] timeless,"

Yeah, so is dirt, and the last 3 Star Wars films were no better than a heap of f*cking dirt.
OneTime writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:43:01 PM

star wars nerds everywhere just got a boner..


and moments later they came.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:51:02 PM

@ onetime

That would be meheghgghhaahhhhhhh

Damnit
Slimer42 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:52:20 PM

I don't plan on watching it.
ghosttomost writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:12:41 PM

another f*cking clone wars era story? jesus harold christ on a f*cking rubber crutch man...i'm OVER it.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:15:59 PM

Do I have to care for this news, when it even mention thatīs not coming near to you in the following years....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:20:14 PM

Hate they are doing this but at same time really want to see it.
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:31:51 PM

worst possible conceived name...ever!
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:15:56 PM

Sounds like CSPAN
Sounds like EPISODE1 all over again
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:30:14 PM

Was 'Star Wars: MILK THIS BITCH DRY!' taken?
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:31:37 PM

And on a rare occasion I agree with Mink. The last 3 (first 3... ugh!)... episodes 1-3 bored the f*ck outta me (honestly what I saw of them... I've never been able to sit through a whole one).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:40:18 AM

(As I sit here crying) Just leave it alone!! Make 3 more movies, let Lucas come up with the stories. let someone else please do the writing and let Irvin Kershner's f*cking ghost direct them.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:47:29 AM

It has been in Pre-Production for 10 years now. Seriously!

and when we want to see soemthing like the original trilogy. Lucas obviously wants us to wathc something about Diplomacy and Economics
kBob writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:02:01 AM

Maybe will see what really goes on in Jabba's layer...James Cameron called. He wants his kinky blue alien sex scenes back.
Frank_Castle writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:42:52 AM

f*ck yeah, somehow I got this damn good feeling that this could turn out to be dark as Empire Strikes Back. Hopefully they air it on HBO and have it be like Game of Thrones. A kids show, with Rated R material. Blood, Guts, and the whole shabang.

Thats how I pre-imagined the prequels :(
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:21:28 AM

I guess the title"Star Wars,The Nerd Boner saga"was taken.
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:24:05 AM

I doubt this will ever seriously happen. Budget issues will stop it. Even if it does, it's just further proof that George Lucas lost all of his creative prowess a long time ago.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:51:02 AM

STARRRRR WAAAARRRRRS, i have been looking for this one! more milk plsa MOREEEE! and i prefer this sh*t over the GAYVATARD sh*t! and for those who are calling starwars fans, nerds, eat my sh*t every one love STAR WARS, f*cking hypocrites! you are just piss off because you can't play THE OLD REPUBLIC, BEST MMO ever STARWAAAARRRSS SERIES f*ck yeah!,

at last is a series that isn't about f*ckin zombies, vampires/gay, f*cking Sex and the city f*ck THAT sh*t! I will watch every episode and download every sh*t about this series! i don't care whatever the people say, my HASBRO Falcon millenium and i have a good trip to make to a galaxy far far away!
the wire writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:53:45 AM

LOL "budget issues" LOL
the wire writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:55:49 AM

by the way: give us the original trilogy without any special sh*t and new music and stupid cgi aliens but with 5.1 sound and good picture, you axxhole.
darthraige writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:24:53 AM

"Budget issues." Please. Lucas has more money than God.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:31:55 AM

"Budget issues." Please. Lucas has more money than God.

Even God has to pay taxes in this economy, and he is pacience, is using the force, he must take care of budget, to make more star wars films. So shut the f*ck up and respect to the mastar, More MORE MoRe STARWARS yes precius more STARWARS YEeeehhhy and all for meeee it is for mee precius yes precius pls..!

minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:35:29 AM

I hear Sam Worthington is being looked at for the new trilogy Lucas is working on.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:36:54 AM

"Budget issues will stop it"

Because the hardware and software considerations of CG aren't gettting cheaper almost daily, right?

No, you shut the f*ck up!

*snicker*

Idiot.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:04:12 PM

No minkowski NoooOOOooooo SAM THE c*nt WORTHINTON can't exist in the galaxy far far away! he is a mother f*cker blue gayvatard! blasphemous!

And the Budget issue is a very concerning matter we don't want our mastar to be poor don't we precius?
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:09:13 PM

Thank you TRUEMAN,IM A FAN FOR LIFE JUST LIKE MY LOVE FOR THE DALLAS COWBOYS...EVEN WHEN THEY LOSE A GAME I HAVE NO LOVE LOST.(jar jar and little orphan annie felt like my cowboys lost the superbowl but I'll never stop loving them.Kiss da rings bitch,TK421 foe eva!!!
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:14:49 PM

Go to SUPERSHADOW.Com for Star Wars sequel news, 7,8,& 9 will be made!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 12:31:45 PM

Going! my precius!
vincere01 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:46:29 PM

Brief history lesson. Profits from star wars trilogy released on vhs were used to fund special edition trilogy re-release. Profits from that were used to fund prequel trilogy. Blu ray re-release profits are being used to fund all six films to be converted to 3d and re-released into theaters. Profits from that will be used to fund all new film trilogy as well as live action show. Its well doc*mented that George lucas has always planned to make episodes 7, 8 and 9. Mark hammil has also gone on record as confirming that he was told so by lucas. Only reason prequel trilogy was made before 7,8, and 9 was because harrison ford said no in the 1990's. However everyone also knows ford will do almost anything if you pay him enough. So he might be more willing to listen now that he is out of his art house phase. Plus mark hammil still looks right to play a older jedi master who runs the academy. So all you have to do is follow paterns of lucas from history and follow the money. There is a reason lucas has refused countless offers to let someone else continue the series for a very big price. Because he has planned to do it himself all along. I give it. Another 2 or 3 years and then they announce it.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:24:46 PM

vincere01 profits yes precius! i hope you are right, i don't want to die in a volcano before i see episodes 7,8,9 maybe 10 O.O will see!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 6:23:34 PM

Just Keep milking that Cow Hollywood!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:08:41 PM

Well of course they will milk this. As long as people will spend cash why not rehash the same ideas over and over again. Lets face it. Star wars wasn't original to begin with. What made it a classics. Was how authentic the universe looked, especially for 1977. It did what the first matrix did. It was an eye orgy of fun special effects. Not to mention Harrison ford in his prime. He was in my opinion the main reason why star wars had survived. Lets be honest. Who else in that entire trilogy who was in high demand besides Sir Alec guinneswho was more or less starting to retire from film.
baxattax writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:19:21 PM

Yay!! more money for George Lucas!!
DeVries writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:43:09 PM

Georges 'Indiana Jones buttraper' Lucas will milk Star Wars even from his own grave. I f*cking hate that fat f*ck.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 12:59:47 AM

yea but come on if your gonna milk it till its dry, then why postpone the Inevitable! Just start work on a Sequel Trilogy and kill the Franchise forever!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved