WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Darabont Developing "LA Noir" TV Series

Posted: January 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Darabont Developing "LA Noir" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
TNT has announced plans to develop "LA Noir" television series, based on John Buntin's book "LA Noir: The Struggle for the Soul of America's Most Seductive City" and produced by Frank Darabont ("The Walking Dead," The Shawshank Redemption) and Michael De Luca (The Social Network, Moneyball).

"LA Noir" is the true story of a decades-long conflict between the Los Angeles Police Department, under the determined leadership of Police Chief William Parker, and ruthless criminal elements led by Mickey Cohen, a one-time boxer who rose to the top of LA's criminal world. The series is a fast-paced crime drama set in Los Angeles during the 1940s and '50s. It's a world of glamorous movie stars, powerful studio heads, returning war heroes, a powerful and corrupt police force and an even more dangerous criminal network determined to make LA its West Coast base.

"John Buntin's superb book, though non-fiction, is our touchstone and inspiration for the stories we'll be telling, weaving fiction throughout the facts and facts throughout the fiction," said Darabont. "The book provides elements that are irresistible, a big canvas with endless possibilities."

The book is not connected to the popular video game with the same name.

Source: TNT


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:28:05 PM

Hmmm. The guy that gave us Shawshank is doing TV no one really wants, instead of making another really stupendous film.

Color me disappointed.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:31:25 PM

So is gonna be a mix of L. A. Confidential with Crime Story....I liked. I can start hearing from the backside of my head Del Shannon singing Runaway.... Just bring it on!!!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:40:06 PM

Seems like they are just trying to cash in on Boardwalk Empire's success.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:40:25 PM

Yeah, but the Black Dahlia movie tanked.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:58:43 PM

If done well, will be good.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:47:50 PM

If Aaron Stanton is playing the lead I'm in.
pornfly writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:53:34 PM

And theyll be talkin like this,see
Talkin real fast,see
Hey mack stop squealin to the fuzz,see or i'll pump ya fulla lead and it'll be curtains,see CURTAINS
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:28:51 PM

i thought it was gonna be about the game
Ranger writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:33:11 PM

I thought it would be about an LA Tattoo Shop hijacked by the Brothas.
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:11:56 AM

RANGER they cant spell Noir
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:17:15 AM

@Pornfly Hey!!! I'm black and i do know how to spell Nore....Noare....N...Fu
Lol And i really am black btw.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:33:57 AM

Oh sh!t.....my message got cut.It's supposed to say

Nore.....Noare.....N...f*ck it,I quit.

(Sigh......this is what happens when your laptop is down and the only working device wihh internet is a game console.....)
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 3:41:44 AM

*with (sigh.....)
Bullit writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 4:33:00 AM

I hope it will be better to James Elroy. I got bored reading his books using the same themes over & over again.

FYI: Noir in French means black ! I guess you can't designate a "Black film" genre. So, they had to disguise with a French word. Lol !
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 7:19:05 AM

Im noir y'all
Im noir y'all
Im noirer than noir and im noir y'all
And im noir yall and im noir yall
And im noirer than noir and im noir y'all
And im noir yall and im noir yall
And im noirer than noir and im noir yall
Ranger writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 9:53:55 AM

Great... you just gave Bieber the lyrics to his next hit.
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:21:32 PM

See
CB4
pornfly writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:28:34 PM

His songs sound like they were written by unemployed herbheads anyway.
By the way
See
CB4

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved