WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Trent Reznor's "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Opening Sequence

Posted: January 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Trent ReznorSubmit Comment
Today we have the amazing opening sequence of David Fincher's "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" set to Karen O, Trent Reznor, and Atticus Ross' cover of Led Zeppelin's "Immigrant Song." Check it out below.

Plot: Journalist Mikael Blomkvist (Daniel Craig) is aided in his search for a woman who has been missing for forty years by Lisbeth Salander (Rooney Mara), a young computer hacker.

"The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" has an 86% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, but after three weeks in theaters, the film has yet to earn back its $90 million budget domestically.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" review.

Source: Vimeo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rockkillers writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:21:19 AM

This CGI intro didn't really fit with the feel of the movie, still was a sick intro nonetheless. After I saw this intro then Dan Craig I thought I was watching the new James Bond flick.
Jacky Poos writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:23:05 AM

I agree; my heart rate was through the roof after it ended and what followed was a quiet, sobering affair.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:32:51 AM

'"The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" has an 86% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, but after three weeks in theaters, the film has yet to earn back its $90 million budget domestically.'

All Daniel Craig's movies except 007 floped.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:35:29 AM

If only Bond had an opening like that.
McVee writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:00:36 AM

This is the stuff nightmares are made of. If the James Bond-franchise needs a new opening sequence designer, they need not look further!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:05:50 AM

Brings me right back to the early 90s when I was full of Bud and sheets of A
Johnnyb writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:06:15 AM

Seems great.... but at same time for me it doesn´t make sense what are they trying to communicate.... It would be better just a simple intro.....
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:23:52 AM

Why the f*ck did he have to remake this song.He should of made a new song and let his wife sing.

RIP REZNOR after with teeth you went straight to the sh*tter like Depeche Mode.Thank god for a new industrial band called World Versus Me aka shaolin temple of boom.he sounds like the cool version of you.

but admit the paycheck must be nice to do music for a movie.
OneTime writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:49:27 AM

Seen the swedish ones...and I won't bother with the american ones strickly cause hollywood has gone to far with remakes.
hoohoo3000 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:08:54 AM

I really liked this intro. The film is super fast and doesn't leave much room for tone setting so I saw this as Fincher trying to set the dark tone of the film in a really short amount of time. Not sure it completely worked for me but I thought it was interesting nonetheless. Way better than either of the new bond film intros.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:59:14 AM

Sorry to offend, but the song stinks, and the visuals are a monotonous black with some lousy CG (the children especially). Also: too long for an intro. Liked it better when films didn't have a music video, when the music was integrated properly into the film.

If I want to see music videos, I'll go to Youtube.

And I know Fincher started out doing music videos, like so many other guys, so it seems he's doing a Benjamin Button of his own, going back to infancy instead of maturing with age.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:06:47 AM

Why didn't he just drop in some unexpected porn like he did in Fight Club?
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:08:25 AM

Uh oh, Looks like Minkowski isn't used to his typical Michael Bay popcorn movies.

What's wrong Mink? Swai not giving it up lately?
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:31:41 AM

Uh oh, Swai's back under his newest moniker.

http://worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=23223
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:41:29 AM

Sorry the Intro was pretty damn cool.Reminds me of Trents older videos like Closer,Perfect Drug,wish era.I'll wait for this to be on dvd.

Definitely better than some stupid pop or hiphop video.I still liked Zodiac even though that sh*t was like 3 hours.havent seen Benjamin button,Social network,Panic Room yet.but Alien 3,fight club,the game make up for it.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:56:58 AM

Zodiac would have been a hell of a lot better as *non-fiction*, though.
Raider writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 11:12:31 AM

This was a pretty cool inro. In alot of David Finchers films you can tell that he is a music video director. Not to mention He sure knows how to create an atmosphere for his movies. I always thought He should have took on the Batman franchise.
Raider writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 11:12:59 AM

Intro"
NotAmerican writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 11:49:14 AM

So... Black face is making a comeback?
Bullit writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 11:55:46 AM

Looks more like a modern music video clip. Still, the intro doesn't seem very appealing for what's gonna come next..
mattjudge62 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 12:32:52 PM

I liked the intro it was different, I like the song but Im not a big fan of this version
Lulupendragon writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 12:53:36 PM

I think Marilyn Manson or Rob Zombie could have made a better intro. This one had nothing to do with what the movie was about.
Fixxer35 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 12:56:16 PM

This intro was better than the The Devil Inside as a whole movie.
captnhowdy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 12:57:00 PM

i thought the song is superb...beast of an intro..

that being said, i read somewhere that it was finchers idea to have karen o to do a cover of led zeppelin's immagrant song. most likely due to the main character being female and all.

fincher has directed many music videos one of his best is judith by a perfect circle.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTgKRCXybSM

another example, nin only (not that great of a song)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDsqpeiTqg8

bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:02:56 PM

Rob Zombie maybe but Manson hell no.His last good album was Holywood then it all went downhill.

Perfect Circle is an awesome band,watching it live was also a feast to the eyes.

The band Demon and Wizards did a rock cover of Immigrant Song:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yP77LfakaFY
captnhowdy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:14:25 PM

lucky man to seea perfect circle live.

i dont think there is really a comparison between marilyn manson, rob zombie , and trent reznor.

trent reznor was the one who brought manson to the mainstream, by producing his first albums.

rob zombie's last (or maybe even his only) "good" album would have to be La Sexorcisto, whose work fails to compare to reznors work.

minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:20:01 PM

^^Yeah, but Johann Sebastian Bach's work is vastly superior to the work of George Frideric Handel.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:22:02 PM

No love for MINISTRY? Al Jourgensen is the one that created the industrial genre if it wasnt for him,Depeche Mode,Cure theyre'll be no NIN,Manson, Zombie.

ZOmbie was doing them horror movies and he cant focus on both the music and the movies.I like the Devils rejects and 1000 corpses.classic movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:26:40 PM

UH if i want to listen to boring forgotten classical music,I would watch a Harry Pothead movie. i would rather listen to Yngwee MAlsmteem the Mozart of metal
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:36:21 PM

lol. That's just f*cking stupid. Yngwie Malmsteen concentrates on playing the guitar well, Mozart was a f*cking **composer**; the compositional sophistication of Mozart greatly exceeds anything Yngwie Malmsteen ever put to paper.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:43:37 PM

Who cares his music is as exciting watching my dog taking a sh*t,rather listen to some pimp sh*t like marvin gaye
captnhowdy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:52:27 PM

ministry's (NWO is a classic, also thieves)old work is good, till the heroin took its hold on its members then it all declined...

i remeber a story where paul barker was stalking around a walmart strungout beyond comprehension.

only classical song that springs to mind would have to be pruit igoe by phillip glass

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRmrxYvm7iY

have good day friendos, till next time
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:52:37 PM

What the f*ck are you talking about?
vaodsi writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 3:04:18 PM

that was pretty sick. But if you know the story it kind of gave away the first two books. This actually is making me consider seeing it in theaters.
technoreaper writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 3:26:55 PM

Absolutely ridiculous and a complete work of pretentiousness. Why did this movie even need that intro?
brokeboy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 3:34:24 PM

that's because the devil inside is a better movie
nitishbhat writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 4:15:16 PM

hoe the hell is this sequence anywhere related to the story? it looks more like the intro to a bond movie
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 4:33:46 PM

Yeah, one where Bond is a sado-masochistic eater of children.
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 4:57:57 PM

Bring back Connery for that "sado-masochistic eater of children Bond" .......
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:00:43 PM

Offspring to do the Bond Song ..
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:08:51 PM

Or Orgy.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:30:18 PM

Orgy had a album called Candyass, dedicated to thegreatpursuader.

http://www.amazon.com/Candyass-Orgy/dp/B000009OPW
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:34:28 PM

lol

I bet TheGreatpersuader would rather have his Justin Bieber CD with it's none-stick free poster though ..
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:32:14 PM

lol, yep, and the rolled poster makes a great funnel for the gerbils, and the CD an exellent mirror for him to see the action.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:26:04 PM

Trailertrash and minkowski suck ass lieterally mink you have no taste in music. you dont even listen to music.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:27:07 PM

literally' damn ipod.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:46:15 PM

And you listen to music to drown out the sound of daddy blowing in your ears.

f*ck off parasite.
Bunny X writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:49:47 PM

Horrible for a movie but amazing for a tv series.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:50:37 PM

lol, you're texting on an Ipod? I think you mean IPAD, with a f*cking a, not an o.

And failing to spell 'literally' coorectly isn't the fault of that tablet computer, stupid sh*t.

Next time, spend mommy and daddies money on a f*cking dictionary you spoiled, sour twat.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:51:39 PM

"Horrible for a movie but amazing for a tv series."

Or a porn series wherein the chick is gagged and gangbanged by three men, a midget and a goat.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:13:39 PM

Mink i am on my ipod touch you dumbass. Read a book for once you have the IQ of swai.
Zoso writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:28:36 PM

Minkowski, your a dipsh*t jackass
FBO writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 1:23:37 AM

That's a sh*tty movie intro
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:34:10 AM

I have to apologize, my neighborhood c*ckgobblers, I don't use kitschy, overpriced cute appliances marketed and tailored to and for pretentious American imbeciles.

I have no clue about Apple's colorfully worthless Ipod touch, to be honest.

Thanks.

"That's a sh*tty movie intro"

That's what I said.
jdl107 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 4:57:20 PM

I can already tell I'm in the minority.

The opening was pretty sylish, looked good. But the song (I love the Zep btw) was so weak, they could have picked a better one.
jdl107 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:03:05 PM

And while I'm on the subject, this movie was so disappointing. f*ckin' Hollywoodized the sh*t out of this story.
HoboSnobo writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 6:56:46 PM

The intro was f*cking dope! modern, hip, and showed images of whats to come in the movie and series. very smart, very cool, very edgy. I thought it was genius.
dregstudios writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 8:06:39 PM

I was delighted to see David Fincher return to his older tone (see Fight Club and Se7en) with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. This dark delight made my Top 10 Movies of 2011 but it didn't take the top spot- check out the entire list at http://dregstudiosart.blogspot.com/2012/01/top-10-movie-picks-of-2011.html where you can also see my cinematic-inspired artwork!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved