WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner's "The Bourne Legacy" Poster

Posted: January 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy RennerSubmit Comment
A few days ago we showed you the first photo of Jeremy Renner as agent Aaron Cross in "The Bourne Legacy," a "Jason Bourne" spin-off that won't feature Jason Bourne or Matt Damon. And today, we have a teaser poster for the new film. Check it out below.

When asked to compare the spin-off to the Damon movies, Renner previously said: "It's that same deal, it's just a new set of agents with a different leash. It's the same tempo and pace but more expansive and bigger. The differences are pretty vast but you'll know it's a Bourne movie."

"The Bourne Legacy" is directed by Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton) and co-stars Edward Norton, Rachel Weisz, Oscar Isaac, and Joan Allen. It is set to hit theaters August 3rd, 2012.

Removed by the studio.


Source: Cine1


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:17:47 AM

Why is it called "The Bourne Legacy" when Jason Bourne is not even in the movie?
Jacky Poos writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:20:16 AM

And the award for worst poster of 2012 so far is.

Not even Renner's face to show?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:22:27 AM

Could be worse.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:44:05 AM

@gates It is because,he other Bourne movies were cash cows for the studio.They figure people are really f*cking dumb.And they might get the two confused and go see it.People are dumb otherwise that sh*t Devil inside movie would not of made over 13 dollars.
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 6:22:13 AM

Expect the unexpected...which is a big flop.
technoreaper writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 6:47:09 AM

What a terrible poster. Not even worth a story for.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:07:58 AM

Judging by the poster this could be the most expensive game of marble madness ever made
JakeVermont writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:24:23 AM

Such a bad poster, and using Renner's name as advertisement... I dont know, I mean people who dont reat movie news like us take a look at this and think, wait where the f*ck is Matt Damon? Did they exchange the actor? Oh then it will be sh*t!!!

No they didnt! It's a f*ckin spin off? Wow who knew, the poster doesnt hint at that at all!

-_-^

@ Dave:
you're probably right.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:25:53 AM

read*
JakeVermont writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:28:31 AM

"The differences are pretty vast but you'll know it's a Bourne movie."


Oh yeah I'll make a movie about a smart agent who's name is Ranger Minkowski, he will be awesome looking and will get a lot of women, Oh and I will name the movie James Bond, just for marketing reasons cuz poeople know him and thats why....

what a BULLsh*t!! seriously it makes me mad...
Dirt writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:29:55 AM

Sad how some people don't understand the word legacy.

Legacy: anything handed down from the past, as from an ancestor or predecessor.

As long as the story is decent I am keen. Let Jason Bourne have his peace for a while. I'd like to see a Bourne movie where Jason is older and has his own life but through a series of some sort of sh*tty events (hopefully aided by this movie) is brought out to f*ck some more sh*t up!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:27:15 AM

this was the most laziest poster i've ever seen.probably done by a middle schooler.
The only reason this movie might be decent is because of Edward Norton.most likely a dvd watch
Dre-EL writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:04:18 AM

Why is it called "The Bourne Legacy" when Jason Bourne is not even in the movie?


Cause this movie deals with program the commissioned Bourne not Bourne himself. Bourne doesnt have to be in it. Just be thankful they didnt call it the Bourne Agents.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:05:29 AM

How to make this poster in Photoshop in five mind-numbing steps:

1. Start with white background.

2. New layer, add grung/scratched texture. Drop opacity to 50%

3. New layer. drop in some goofy assed symbol texture. Set opacity to 50%. Set mode to screen or some sh*t.

4. New text layer. Add the words Bourne...Jeremy Renner, blah blah blah. Chnage color of text.

5. New f*cking layer. Marquee draw some rectangles to connect text to blah blah blah. Add colors.

Done. And I did this sh*t in my head in two minutes. Imagine how much some f*cking *sshole got paid to make this garbage.
NotAmerican writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 11:56:53 AM

I almost feel embarrassed for looking.
canadiansarefags writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:54:14 PM

they really tried their best.
vaodsi writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 3:07:37 PM

somebody got paid to make that....
zyban03 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 3:21:08 PM

We couldn't get Damon to join our franchise milking campaign so we changed a couple of names, added a couple of lines to the script, and got somebody else to act, so we can get more money for our pockets. We also save on marketing by keeping the Bourne name.

Regards,
Hollywood

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved