WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Movie May Begin Filming in April

Posted: January 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" Movie May Begin Filming in AprilSubmit Comment
Kiefer Sutherland has been talking about a "24" movie even before the series ended. Now, in an interview with TVLine, the actor gave a quick update, stating that filming will likely begin "at the end of April, beginning of May."

He went on to say that the movie will be "relatively a direct continuation" of the show. "We're talking maybe six months from the end of that episode," added Sutherland.

And just recently, producer Howard Gordon confirmed to TV Guide magazine that Mary Lynn Rajskub, who played Chloe O'Brian on the show, will also return for the movie.

Click here to read more about "24."

Source: TVLine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 12:04:56 AM

WONT SEE IT IF NOT RATED R OR IN REAL TIME
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 12:10:11 AM

Well, why not make 80's hard action? No p*ssy movies this time please..
kBob writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:04:37 AM

Awesome television show (for the first three seasons that is). I can't see it transitioning into cinemas well, although it would be great to see Baur kill about thirty heads.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 2:54:43 AM

good news.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 3:43:31 AM

so Shows are making movies after they end ? Cool! f*ck 24, Go Make The X-Files 3! :P
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 4:37:38 AM

sex and the city 3 poster is out !

http://www.irishtimes.com/blogs/screenwriter/files/2010/06/old-women-with-laptop.jpg
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 4:40:16 AM

Six months after last episode?

Well that counts me out then, never seen any of the series.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 4:59:30 AM

@rambo

LOL....but which is SJP?...and do we care.
Rambo writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:28:31 AM

^SJP is the walking stick in the middle
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 6:05:40 AM

it has to be badass - they have to have the right story and the right characters in this - in the TV show if a character is poor they can kill them off and no one will remember them ... in the movie it will be harder
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 6:36:07 AM

They better hurry up and make this before they completely loose their fan base. Also, make it a bourne-style Jack Bauer.
elrei writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 7:06:56 AM

HARD R or NOTHING!
Dre-EL writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:54:42 AM

f*ck YEAH!!!!!
Dre-EL writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:55:59 AM

Now they need to bring the entire series out on blu-ray.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:58:24 AM

most likely a pg13 movie so it can attract all audiences
mrstretch writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:47:09 AM

Turn Jack Bauer loose and have him kill people for the entire duration of the movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:49:49 AM

1. It will be PG13. The show was PG13, essentially, and there's not a chance in hell they'll scale it up in rating just to lose audience members.

2. X-Files 3 (a 'mythology film like Fight the Future) will NEVER get made, so stop asking for it.

3. Good news, Alex. Good damned news, brother.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:07:59 AM

"Turn Jack Bauer loose and have him kill people for the entire duration of the movie."

Yes, yes, and more yes.
d.stidham1982 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:26:39 AM

Isn't it a little late to be making this movie? The show died horribly. It would be like finally making the Sopranos movie, with the exception of the Sopranos would rake in more at the box office and wouldn't have a plot that's guaranteed to have hostile Muslims plotting to destroy DC and the rest of America. Boring!
d.stidham1982 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:29:56 AM

@ Mink. X-Files 3 would be awesome if they keep the strange British pedophiles and Russian homosexuals out of the script. The 2nd movie was horrible and completely out of line from the series as a whole. Chris Carter had a mid-life crisis from hell on that one.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 10:40:18 AM

X-Files 3 won't get made because it's too far into 2012 to get the film into theaters before December of this year, which is when Carter cemented the date of the alien invasion.

That and I Want to Believe tanked in theaters, and if you noticed, FOX went quite cheap on the second film because they had no faith in a more expensive film.

They knew they stood to lose a good chunk of change, and with IWTB barely scraping by to break even, well, you can forget it with mythology X-Files films being the more expensive kind to produce.

I say they convert the show to BD, and see what kind of cash they can make, perhaps enough to finance a third film, but because El Stupido set the date of the alien invasion in stone, you STILL won't see much of a mythology film.

And then there's the little fact Carter destroyed most of the good mythology narrative back an the end of the 6th season when David Dumbass was threatening to leave, which he virtually did by the end of Seaon 7. So there's that too.

Nope. It's over.
SoapyJohnson writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 11:08:58 AM

This will only bring him 2 hours closer: "Jack Bauer owes us 47 hours, 19 minutes" ... http://placeitonluckydan.com/2011/05/i-dont-have-time-to-ask-nicely/
johnny208 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 11:51:33 AM

Being a fan of both 24 and THX I thought that a 3rd x film was a priority for fox this year.24 could wait since there's no date set for anything .So fox, since you're not doing x-files 3 better make 24 film count or f*ck off!
commanderclit69 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 4:04:03 PM

<3
trailertrash writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 5:02:41 PM

Great News ....
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 11:39:46 PM

Mink, all i said was that i would love to see it lol, David was a dumb ass for leaving at season 7, i hated that Too, i seriously doubt that it will get made mainly because of the whole December date

But plenty of films have Set dates as the present when its actually the future.. if that made sense..

i just really don't want them to end the whole series on the second film... i only want this third film too be made, after that, i'm good, i would have had my X-Files Fix lol
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:11:11 AM

The issue is this: Chris Carter didn't just set the invasion as occuring at some indefinite future moment, he set the date specifically as December 22 2012, I believe, so you have a serious problem.

To resolve the problem, you either ignore the series finale (and many could do just that, even me, and in fact I could ignore season 7-9 altogether) and set the invasion date farther into the future, which would f*ck with the so-called calendar prediction, or you make a 2012 film in the year 2014 or 2013.

See, he wrote that ep in 2001/2002, so Carter wasn't really thinking it would take fifteen years to get X-Files 3 to production, he thought he could go straight from the series into films, and it didn't work out that way for him.

Simply said, the show should have died after season 6.
d.stidham1982 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 10:34:14 AM

So the alien invasion happens in December this year. Release the movie in 2013 and have the film be about life after the invasion. (Deep-Male-Movie-Trailer-Voice) Will the elite team of ex-United States Marines and one hot girl be able to fight off the ravaging race of extra terrestrial beings responsible for the decimation of Kansas? Can the world look past global terrorism a decade after 9-11 and unite to fight for our survival? On February 14, 2012 we will find out. Happy Valentines Day and Hasta La Vista alien a$$holes!
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 5:45:04 PM

^lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 6:29:27 PM

Lmao @Stidham

That could work, and Maybe bring back Alex and the Smoking man! Even though they're both dead -_-

I loved Alex, He was one of my Fav characters lol

I only have one reason to survive the Appocalypse: Die Hard 5 Comes out February 2013. I Can't Miss that. I Most Survive!
echoparkman writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 11:53:41 PM

why!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved