WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco Will Teach You How to Pick Up Women in "The Game"

Posted: January 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco Will Teach You How to Pick Up Women in "The Game"Submit Comment
James Franco is in talks to star in "The Game," based on the best-selling book about picking up women by Neil Strauss, who was a student of Mystery, the teacher on the VH1 reality series "The Pick-Up Artist."

Franco will play Mystery in the adaptation, which is part memoir, part how-to guide and will detail the author's effort to learn the tricks to become a successful pick-up artist.

The project was originally set up at Columbia with Chris Weitz attached to direct. Then Spyglass, Lionsgate and Fox Searchlight all attempted to bring the book to the big screen. Now, MGM is giving it a shot and have hired Brian Koppelman and David Levien (Solitary Man, Knockaround Guys) to write and direct.

Mystery on "Conan":


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:13:43 AM

So this novel "The Game" is going to be adapted into a movie? This movie sounds like the previous movie of Will Smith titled Hitch. Although different, the story remains the same. Franco will play Mystery in the adaptation, which is part memoir, part how-to guide and will detail the author's effort to learn the tricks to become a successful pick-up artist. You're trying to outdo Barney Stinson from How I met your movie tv series. You're trying to be Hitch and Barney Stinson all in one. How good is that?


KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:14:38 AM

Correction:
You're trying to outdo Barney Stinson from How I met your mother tv series. You're trying to be Hitch and Barney Stinson all in one. How good is that? Will this be good or what?

Bullit writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:16:28 AM

Er, He's dressed like a bum, got black nails & wearing monoculars !

IF he's picking some girl acoording to his method, they would look like the girl with the dragon tattoo or of some sort. I'll pass.
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:26:57 AM

Charlie Sheen's How to Pick Up Women on The Game would be better

bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:35:22 AM

Knockaround GUys was a real turd.and this one will be one too. hahahahhaha
pornfly writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:35:45 AM

If girls would just stop bein stingy and give up da ass we wouldnt have to put up with people like this and there would be alot less crime. We should all have government issued p*ssy
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:39:47 AM

Prostitution should be legalized.they should have a bunny ranch in every state.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:42:54 AM

and according to One Time the chicks put out with the quickness so lets all move to Canada EH
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:46:15 AM

You all need to vist Holland;

Great titties.... i mean city.
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:47:13 AM

Nah just kinding great Titties ...
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:52:47 AM

ahh you all need to hit up BRAZIL and hit up the clubs there:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_z5IDNh9CE
pornfly writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:55:32 AM

I always wanted to checkout the Czech republic after seeing Veronica Zemonova and Anetta Keys
pornfly writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 8:57:23 AM

Prostitution should be legalized.they should have a bunny ranch in every state.
BANDO you got my vote
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 10:29:11 AM

Read the book.first half great second half poor.

Franco is not a good choice for mystery.
Bullit writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 10:30:58 AM

@Trailer: I've been many times to Holland and nothing special there mate.

Now, the best titties I had was from London, & Liverpool so, the grass isn't greener outside your own land !

@Pornfly: Never heard of Denise Milani ?
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 10:42:49 AM

Bullit

Very true my friend, Just had some good times there.

Have had some great nights out in London and Liverpool as well, Had a shop in St Johns friendliest folk around.

Essex is tough to beat mind, Just more chance of being stabbed by some jumped up little chav thats all.
trailertrash writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 10:57:49 AM

band

Thats a hell of a lap dance there, Bet she'd love a Pinnochio with that move.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 11:30:52 AM

Picking them up is easy, its help getting rid of the bodies that has me perplexed
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 1:24:46 PM

Pornfly-Agreed
TT- Lol, I'll have to visit Holland too.
Big- Speaking of which time to clean out the basement, thanks for reminding me.
jikae writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 1:25:58 PM

Simple.

Step 1: Look like James Franco

Step 2: wake up in bed with woman.
jikae writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 1:26:39 PM

So, basically, it's the white Will Smith version of Hitch.
technoreaper writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 1:31:42 PM

Wow, so after both Akira and Oldboy were basically shut down, now Hollywood wants to approve this garbage for production? Hey, here's a tip for getting girls, get a great job, buy some nice clothes, a nice car, make yourself look decent, say "hello" and pray to God she likes you. Either that or go overseas where the women aren't peculiar and snotty like American girls. All "Mystery" and "The Game" are doing is perpetuating the delusion that American Girls have that they are the center of the universe. No, like most American jobs, they are being outsourced as well.
Bullit writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 1:40:43 PM

@Trailer; The only thing I know from the Essex girls is how they keep their ankles warm...by droping their knickes down !

But I'm sure you already knew that. Cheers mate.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 1:54:18 PM

i like james franco...he's a better actor than a lot out there...but the article headline is a little misleading, because when you're famous for one, of course women want you...pretty damn easy to pick up on women then...two, lots of men & women today are as pathetic as hollywood, more concerned about looks rather than getting to know somebody...figures how we get a bunch of pretty boy actors and ditsy looking actresses that no guy or girl wants to be when they throw up, i mean grow up
kBob writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 2:10:11 PM

Unless this movie offers strong advice on picking up women, then I have no interest in Franco flocking around as the Crow's gay younger brother.
OneTime writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 2:13:59 PM

heres a tip guys....its called

roofies
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 2:25:59 PM

^ haha just like shorty on scary movie, 'how close were you to drew?' 'real close....till the roofies started wearing off, then she started to talk about pressing charges, so i just pulled my tongue outa her ass then left'...'what would've been your last words to drew?' 'RUN BITCH, RUUUUUNNNNN!!!'
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 3:01:28 PM

Technoreefer writes
"Either that or go overseas where the women aren't peculiar and snotty like American girls."
Really Techno they are?have you been to the US before?looks like some American girl pimped you and broke your heart,would you mind sharing that?not all girls you watch on TV are wealthy like Paris Hilton,Miley Cyrus,Kim Kardashian.my sweet 16 on Mtv.

"All "Mystery" and "The Game" are doing is perpetuating the delusion that American Girls have that they are the center of the universe. No, like most American jobs, they are being outsourced as well."

Yes like I mentioned before this is an AMERICAN movie site so it revolves about all activities in the US.You dont see Alex posting the box office results on Europe or everywhere else.just the US.Where are you from again?
and youre the same guy that wrote that would kill to be in a Hollywood production when you talk sh*t about most Hollywood movies being made during the past years.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 3:05:26 PM

"So, basically, it's the white Will Smith version of Hitch."

I thought they came out with that movie with Ryan Gosling called Crazy,Stupid,Love

bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 3:06:59 PM

and Eminem and Paul Wall are probably blacker than Will Smith and Tiger Woods
pornfly writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 3:37:49 PM

BULLIT had Denise on Myspace
Just recently read shes been married to some mob bosses' daughter? Correct me if im wrong
technoreaper writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 3:59:21 PM

Is there any way to ignore bandolero999? LOL.

Well, to leave a slight compliment to you because you are Hispanic, I did meet a girl from Southern Mexico once at work in the US. Amazing woman, but she was already married and had two kids in her early 20's. Great attitude, especially since most American girls, beautiful, ugly and whatnot think they're a celebrity and that men should worship them. Absolute idiots. Then they wonder why they're single forever. Quit playing games!
Bullit writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 4:03:41 PM

@Bandolero:

Just because it is a US movie site, it doesn't mean non-Americans can give their opinions. Right or wrong, it's called in your country AND in Western Europe, the freedom of speech.

Now, what would be Hollywwood, the U.S. Army, Nasa, Universities, Research Insitutions, and countless working places in America whithout the presences of mainly, the entire Europe continent plus Russia, Canada, Australia which are highly or, at least very qualified for all the required jobs in all those areas as mentioned ?

Whithout US Europeans, Hollywood would have never been successful as it has been for so long whithout the writers, scenarists, music composers, photographers and all the f*cking cast which makes a Hollywood movie as we have known until today !

What I'm saying is, don't be so narrow minded and take more into account how it really works in your own country !

That is why, thanks to US, the movie business is so good in that area.
Bullit writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 4:18:47 PM

@pornfly

Married to a mob bosses' daughter ???

Well, I never heard of that, I wish I was that intimate with her but if true, it's a major loss for all us MEN !

Then again, I wouldn't be surprised about it, Czech girls are like the Russians: Money & more money with lot's of money and Power ! And the I'll give some sex. And you would think Lohan is a whore ? Ranger, you know nothing about women.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 4:43:54 PM

I agree with u Bullit,but mainly I wrote that cause techno wrote that most American girls are snobby and they revolve around everything.that is 100% bullsh*t.and also how he describes how the US economy and jobs are going down the sh*tter like if were gonna become North Korea anytime soon.he's always sounding desperate for attention.



technoreaper writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 4:57:55 PM

@bandolero999, did they brainwash you that much in the Corps? Jesus, you sound pretty ignorant.

Also, you don't seem to know much about American women at all.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 5:05:37 PM

Nope that's another myth about the military brainwashing people,im still the same guy but more sarcastic.

And I been to Georgia,California,Jersey,North Carolina,Chicago,South Carolina and all of Florida and the most stuck up girls like you say are in my city.everywhere else theyre pretty friendly.
Rambo writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 5:07:15 PM

saw sherlock holmes 2...much better then the first...7/10
Bullit writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 5:09:44 PM

@Bando

I hear you mate. Concerning the economy, in all seriousness, it's hardly even close to reality.

About the American women, well ,they're just like the rest of the female gender wordlwide, so the American women have nothing to envy to the rest of the (civilised) world.

Cheers mate.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 5:31:41 PM

"Is there any way to ignore bandolero999? LOL."

It would be far easier just to drive down to Miami, find the nearest barrio, and shoot the first security guard you see.

But I didn't say that.


"Also, you don't seem to know much about American women at all."

He knows nothing about anything. Zero. Just blank him out like I do. You'll thank me and yourself later.

"Hey, here's a tip for getting girls, get a great job, buy some nice clothes, a nice car, make yourself look decent, say "hello" and pray to God she likes you. Either that or go overseas where the women aren't peculiar and snotty like American girls. All "Mystery" and "The Game" are doing is perpetuating the delusion that American Girls have that they are the center of the universe. No, like most American jobs, they are being outsourced as well."

Amen, brother, amen.

The 'girls' in the US, and I can only speak for them, have this illusion that because they have a hole between their legs, they're somehow what makes the world revolve, and with the advent of the whiny, begging, subservient American man, they've become even more empowered to act like total c*nts, solitary gatekeepers to the p*ssy.

If men in this country could just all stop treating them like they're all that matters, and start acting like real men, these women would f*cking realize THEY need us as much, if not f*cking more, than we need THEM, and thus their snotty, better than thou attitudes would dry right the f*ck up just like their aging twats.

It's called insecurity, and our weakness is their power.

That's why you have to use all this psychological bullsh*t (like The Game), that eventually drives men insane, just to get them to even talk to you.

That and they've been educated that even in America, sex, love and any other intimacy is a commodity to be bought and sold as a mere commodity, like toilet seats or newspapers, to the highest bidder.

f*cking capitalism.
technoreaper writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 7:11:10 PM

@minkowski, running for president soon? LOL, great post!
Johnnyb writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 7:26:25 PM

Does the book worth it? Does it really helps to pick up girls?
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 10:11:10 PM

and we care about this because....?
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 10:59:37 PM

Picking up girls is as easy as a 6-pack or a bowling ball (except with them it's 2 in the pink, 1 in the stink).

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 11:21:22 PM

Personally I like to give her a good Spocking.
Ranger writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 11:32:10 PM

Or Ranger's patented:

'Vulcanian Clit Yank!'
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:52:40 AM

Technoqueefer writes
:minkowski, running for president soon?"
that would really be the end of America will make sure his death is accidental.

"It would be far easier just to drive down to Miami, find the nearest barrio, and shoot the first security guard you see.
But I didn't say that."
Of Course you wouldnt admit to saying anything you're a big p*ssy in real life,probably never been in a fight in real life.Bet you the black kids used to take all your lunch money and you begged Granny to take you to a private school or boarding school.Well you know How I look like now.So take your ass to Stonewalls lounge in Hialeah.I promise you'll get a warm welcome.

"He knows nothing about anything. Zero. Just blank him out like I do. You'll thank me and yourself later"

This is coming from the girl who's extremely intelligent and proves people wrong from wikipedia footnotes.hahahaha.the same idiot that thought i was white in a Colombian family.
then had to look me up in my other previous accounts.and Takes pride in being the oldest WP member and pull up old accounts of former users of WP.How bout I dont feel like shutting the f*ck up and you are not even a threat.more like a roach that could easily be stepped on.

"If men in this country could just all stop treating them like they're all that matters, and start acting like real men, these women would f*cking realize THEY need us as much, if not f*cking more, than we need THEM, and thus their snotty, better than thou attitudes would dry right the f*ck up just like their aging twats."
Sounds like the girls in your town wouldnt give you the time of day math dweeb.If you cant pick up girls here you cant pick them up NOWHERE.No sh*t you'll bore them to death with your wikipedia facts.and you dont even drink alcohol,not even gone to a club either.YEP BIG p*ssy.American girls love to have a good time and drink.Be grateful some bitch is talking to you minky c*nt cause obviously you got ZERO swagg and charisma.this is the only place you'll fit in.King of the Trolls.




bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 8:55:21 AM

Hey Mink your granny dont learn not even in the afterlife.once a whore always a whore
http://www.crazysh*t.com/cnt/pics/31778-granny-loves-giving-gumjobs
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 1:27:52 PM

What a bore.
technoreaper writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 3:29:38 PM

I really worry about bandolero999. Disturbing character, really.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 4:36:28 PM

^^No sh*t.
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on January 9th, 2012 at 9:46:31 PM

Amsterdam fo'sho

Anyways james franco's makes me wanna slice 'em in pieces.
A slice of life
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:24:10 AM

Sounds like many of the posters are watching a little too much MTV. Stop reading into Jersey Shore stereotypes about women. The majority of them are not like that. There are a lot of good ones out there. There are a lot of sh*tty ones too. Get over it.

Men have spent our entire existence trying to understand women. It's NEVER going to happen. Quit wasting your time. If you have a good one, simply enjoy the time you have with her. There really is nothing better.
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 2:55:32 AM

@ Minkowski
You once again prove to be so entertaining and laughable with your "know it all" posts. "Gatekeepers to the p*ssy?" "Our weakness is their power?" Who the f*ck talks like that? You sound like you're at war with women. Shut up. For the love of God just shut the f*ck up.

Could it be that your bitterness towards women stems from a lack of success with them? Newsflash: It's because you're a douche.

Go suckle on your mother's teet and cry to her after she dresses you in your bedtime onesie. Because if you are anything in your day to day life like you are on WP, that's the only interaction with women you will ever see.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:24:55 AM

^^All this coming from the guy that claims quite seriously he'll go on a killing rampage if Hollywood makes a lousy sequel to some classless rip-off to The Three Stooges.

So, Adam, lets see what you're shagging. I want to see the woman you're banging. That hot piece of ass. Let's see it. Come on.

Because if a guy says that the good-looking women, and they're the only ones that count, act like c*nts, well, by Jove, it must because the guy in question is a douche, right?

Because OF COURSE the guy would act the same way to a woman he's trying to bag as he would on a movie site full of stupid child adults that talk about women like they casually bang supermodels (Eg Ranger, Blando and the others).

So surely, you must have some hot snatch at home, too, right? Right? Well, bring her out. Let's see the little lady.

I just have to see the woman that rocks the jock of some guy named after DCs gayest, least loved, superhero.

As for being at war with women, the only thing I'm at war with is anyone who turns human emotional connection into a bidding war, and if you've ever tried to go after a *truly* beautiful woman, and not some cute dumpo you met in a bar, you would know what the f*ck I'm talking about.

Idiot.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 11:27:41 AM

Oh, and Adam, you, my little idiot friend, should try reading my post again.

75% of my invective was against a clear decline in American masculinity (boys can't even play with toy guns these days for example), which of course naturally explains why you have such strident objections to my words.

Thanks and have a nice life.
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 11th, 2012 at 2:17:13 AM

Minkowski
Insulting my avatar now? Hilariously pathetic. You really are desperate for the last word. It makes me laugh.

"Because if a guy says that the good-looking women, and they're the only ones that count, act like c*nts, well, by Jove, it must because the guy in question is a douche, right?"

You were a douche long before this conversation. Long before friendo.

The gal in my life is far too good for me, and I thank my lucky stars that I've got her (whether you believe me or not, I couldn't care less). It's a joy that you will never experience, because no sane person (besides your mother brushing your hair right now) would have you.

The rest of your rant is so exquisitely idiotic and pathetic that it really merits no response. Let's face it, we could go round and round forever and I'm just tired of you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved