WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Remake of "Silent House" Horror Film, Shot in One Take

Posted: January 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Remake of "Silent House" Horror Film, Shot in One TakeSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the American remake of "Silent House," a Uruguayan horror film that was shot entirely in a single take. The new version stars Elizabeth Olsen (Martha Marcy May Marlene) and was also shot in one take. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Sarah (Olsen) is a young woman who finds herself sealed inside her family's secluded lake house. With no contact to the outside world, and no way out, panic turns to terror as events become increasingly ominous in and around the house.

The new movie is directed by Chris Kentis and Laura Lau, who were the helmer and producer of "Open Water." It is set to hit theaters on March 9th, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 7:02:27 AM

Damn that's talent, or lack thereof.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 7:40:18 AM

The original film is not very good, per se, but it's technical impressive. Yes, they make some shortcuts - the female character screams more than speak, so dialogue is quite easy, and sometimes the screen is just black - but it also have some tracking shots that a very impressive. So watch the movie just for the filmmaking process.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 7:43:08 AM

Well that actually looks decent. not decent enough to get me into the theater....but decent.
Judoguru writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 8:30:52 AM

This is an interesting concept! I'll go and watch it to see how the cinematography and style plays out, but past that.. It's just another Paranormal activity right?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 8:41:18 AM

UH NO.Really getting sick of these SO called Horror movies.and to add Facebook references to a script is not gonna make it better.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 9:17:13 AM

I'll wait for the DVD of this one. Unless Dustin the Putz rates it 2/10 like The Devil Inside. I wasn't going to see that movie at all, but with the Putz' endorsement how can I not. Anything scored higher than 6/10 by him though, I'll avoid like the plague.
pornfly writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 9:23:56 AM

Mary kate,ashley and elizabeths' moneyshot in one take
IsaacRuth writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 9:47:22 AM

As long as they don't have the same ending as the original. One of the few films which I actually hope Americans change
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 10:20:45 AM

Hmmm, well, the entire concept of shooting in one shot is kind of old, but it's noce to see someone doing something somewhat different these days, even if the attempt is probably wasted on a rather poor film.

So I watched the trailer, and I take back what I said. The film does have certain elements that perhaps give me pause, like the use of a female lead and The Collector plot derivations, plus their seems little innovation otherwise, but not bad for a film shot in one shot.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 9:40:36 PM

I watch the original and since I can say I was impressive with the style it was shoot, the climax totally ruined it all..... Iīm not going to spill the beans, but people, donīt expect this one to be a typical cat and mouse chase or supernatural stuff. This is worked more in the concept of pychological thriller. And when you watch it, you will know the meaning of psychological that I was referring for.....
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 7th, 2012 at 5:15:16 AM

The original sucked big time.
And I have a hard time believing it was shot
in one take.. And I don't believe this remake was
shot in one take also.

It's all about marketing to get attention about
something "different".
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 7th, 2012 at 5:16:24 PM

This could be good i haven't seen Martha Marcy May Marlene yet, but apparently its Really good and she does a very good job, so you never know, id give her acting a shot.. 1 shot.. get it ? lol
drewsmit24 writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 9:59:39 PM

opinions opinions what are you peoples biggest achievement? watch the movie first then spray off your useless negative banter. i hope your mothers basement isnt to cold for you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved