WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 4" Gets Directors and Release Date

Posted: January 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 4" Gets Directors and Release DateSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures recently confirmed that its planning to release "Paranormal Activity 4" this year. At the time it wasn't clear who will be directing or whether the usual October release date would be kept.

Since then, the studio has revealed that the film will hit theaters on October 19th, 2012 and both "Paranormal Activity 3" directors Henry Joost and Ariel Schulman will once again be helming. Joost and Schulman are also known for their film "Catfish."

While it's a bit early to tell which direction the fourth film will go, the directors have several options since the third installment introduced us to the young Katie and Kristi, and to their grandmother.

"Paranormal Activity 3" grossed over $200 million at the box office, while the entire franchise has earned about $577 million. The combined cost of all three films is around $8 million.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 3:18:50 PM

Milk that fat cow (katie) milk her!
rocketman writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 3:34:13 PM

First one scared the sh*t out of me,not seen the others,didn't want to spoil it if they were naff.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 3:46:18 PM

Never seen any of them, Thought the 3rd look the most interesting from the trailer.

Still never bothered though
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 3:47:02 PM

Interesting....... I mean watchable
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 3:59:30 PM

f*ck, I'd milk the franchise too if all I had to do was drop 8 mil to get ~600 mil.

Who the f*ck wouldn't?
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:00:24 PM

watch them. they are sh*t but watchable. On a combined budget of 8 million
1 good
2 decent
3 ok.
4 will be alright
5 will be bad
6 will be horrible
7 will be sh*t
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:04:58 PM

Dont get me wrong I would do it too.



Milk those big tittiiess of hers!

no seriously. On a budget like that I would do the same. Its not like anyone is trying to stay close to a source material as they make it up as they go along. They have no special effects( really) to be concerned about and no big name actors, directors nobody. Now if you want to make it a cult classic, IMA need to see some tiittaiess
bandolero999 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:20:55 PM

Looks like Paranormal activity 4 will be made,but will it blend?
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:31:32 PM

"Interesting....... I mean watchable"

You LIE!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:31:47 PM

bandolero999 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:20:55 PM
Looks like Paranormal activity 4 will be made,but will it blend?


Ha! your funny. as in a "you're here to amuse me" kinda way
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:33:17 PM

jeez this is going to be a reverse f*cking ROOTS series. daughter to daughter to parents. to grand parents to great grand parents to great great grand parents to ancestors! f*ck the 3rd one was horrible as f*ck!
Rambo writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:36:56 PM

or you can just save your money and get a night job as a security guard.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:48:07 PM

Which reminds me. What the f*ck was up with that horror film Mirrors a few years back? Poor Kiefer...
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:20:50 PM

Mink - lol you got me .....

Brought Mirrors never watched it, Anygood
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:24:27 PM

No, and it ends poorly. I watched because I was into 24 and had a hankering for Sutherland's acting. The film fails to scare, has a few really gory scenes and *spoiler* ends with him trapped in the mirror world. Something like that. It isn't bad, but it isn't good either.

Saw another film about the same time called P2. Better film IMO.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:30:39 PM

P2 i got that one and Captivity with Elisha Cuthbert (24 link again) about the same time and still haven't seen either.

Saw Mirrors 2 in the bargin bin and left it right there.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:42:55 PM

Watched that the other day Final Destination 5.

Wasn't as bad as i thought it was going to be liked the ending.

A good horror is a rare thing these days
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:49:12 PM

* Watched Final Destination 5 the other day

triggax writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 6:39:38 PM

Mirrors wasn't horrible, I think Aja did a great job of presenting the idea that your reflection is everywhere. What with the door handles and all.

Other wise sh*t film saved only slightly by how awesome Kiefer Sutherland is.

I was always partial to Flatliners to be honest. Anything after that I've forgotten about, well, other than 24, that show has had some bitchin' seasons.
pornfly writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:11:40 PM

damnit TRIGG now they gonna remake Flatliners
FD5 ending was pretty cool had no idea it was a prequel
Did Cuthbert get implants? In that new show shes got some nicer ones
pornfly writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:12:45 PM

The sooner they stop makin these movies the sooner Katie will be in Hustler
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 9:05:04 PM

3 down 25 more to go.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 9:46:02 PM

Can someone tell me the appeal of this sh*tty series?It is no Cannibal Holocaust that is for sure.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 11:07:36 PM

HUH!!!!????
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 1:27:13 AM

Honestly I didn't care for the first one, thought it was real boring until the end at least. Haven't bothered with 2 and 3, but I might give 3 a watch considering they're going through with a 4th.
minkowski writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 10:25:01 AM

No, Mirrors wasn't horrible, it just wasn't overwhelming. I was more taken aback by the gratuitously shocking gore scenes than I was actually afraid, though it was good to Keifer get some work outside TV.

And yes, Trig, Flatliners IS a badass film. Straight up.

@trailer: Haven't seen Captivity. I love me some Elisha Cuthbert though. One beautiful little babe. I think she was in the House of Wax film, but I had to turn that trash off in hour or so into it. Haven't seen Final Destination 5, but I think, from what you've said, I will.
Movieguru2 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 12:18:16 PM

why can't it just die
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 1:46:21 PM

"The combined cost of all three films is around $8 million"

Wow, i don't see this franchise ending anytime soon :P

and lol @ Bando, Good one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved