WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Chronicle" Appears Online

Posted: January 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Chronicle" Appears OnlineSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled a brand new trailer for "Chronicle," which combines "found footage"-style with superheroes. It stars Dane DeHaan, Michael B Jordan, Alex Russell and Michael Kelly. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Three high school students make an incredible discovery, leading to them developing uncanny powers beyond their understanding. As they learn to control their abilities, and use them to their advantage, their lives start to spin out of control, and their darker sides begin to take over.

The new movie is directed by Joshua Trank ("The Kill Point") from a script by Max Landis (Good Time Gang). It is set to hit theaters on February 3rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Chronicle."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:31:25 AM

Excited for this.....but PG13?? mmmm
Phil writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:47:41 AM

Never was a big fan of these found footage films, but this one actually looks very promising.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:52:10 AM

Really looking forward to this.
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:54:08 AM

plot: they find some meteor and get powers - they use them firstly for silly things - 'andrew' turns evil - they fight him ...we know the whole plot. ..poor trailer i mean did the REALLY have to show us them finding this meteor thing in the trailer ... also they didnt need to show specifically 'andrew' becoming evil either .. could have kept that a secret too ... urhgh looks decent as well
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:25:17 AM

this looks really promising
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:49:22 AM

Not bad, so who will whoever turn to the dark side go back to the light side of the force?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:57:49 AM

I had an idea for a movie quite similar to this. Then I saw 'Akira' and thought "why bother, I can't top this anyway".
But I do believe this movie will be better than the 'Akira'-remake.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:59:23 AM

Same here AYT. Just wish Hwood had the balls to do an R-rated film like this. They never seem to be willing to go the distance with these things.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 9:07:32 AM

f*ck this found footage sh*t up it's rabid arse with Liam Neeson's c*ck.

Would have bben better just to have it as a normal movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 10:36:39 AM

"f*ck this found footage sh*t up it's rabid arse with Liam Neeson's c*ck."

lol. Had to just laugh. Dunno why.

Well, anyway, not a fan of the ongoing superhero thing, and I wish they'd cast more adults instead of kids these days, but at least this won't be Hanc*ck bad, and I also agree that the found footage thing is getting way old.

It was a bit cool once, like back when Blair Witch hit, but they've beat it quite well to death by now.

Also, I prefer more R-rated films.

So, I watched the trailer. Looks cool. I get the feeling the black guy, while wearing a red shirt, will be the first to go. Natch.

Also, the beige car getting squashed looks fake as hell, but it does appear to be a pretty cool little flick, and has some humor along with it. I just hope it's better than Super 8.

"But I do believe this movie will be better than the 'Akira'-remake."

Freud, I filmed a cat taking a piss and dump on a dead rat that looks better than the Akira 'remake'.
happileperkon writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 10:53:38 AM

Found footage films suck! I haven't seen a single one that I've liked.
Man in Black writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 1:11:02 PM

So a trio of guys gets powers from " something " and one goes rouge ( insert The Craft here ) and it takes the other 2 with there strong moral fiber to take him down ... haven't we seen this before ? Also expecting lots of shaky camera footage and out of focus lens flares .
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 1:15:04 PM

Directed by Tony Abrams, then?
Flav writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 1:41:58 PM

Yeah, looks interesting.
retardicon 101 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:57:22 PM

"not all heroes are super"?
am i the only one that thinks this sounds kinda stupid?
retardicon 101 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:58:45 PM

moronic tag line if you ask me.
retardicon 101 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 6:13:59 PM

THESE are taglines:
http://www.silverplanet.com/entertainment/movies/top-100-american-movie-taglines/top-10-taglines/2129
Tyrkae writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:33:47 PM

I hate how they ruin a movie like this they could have stopped it at the part where he Pushed the car out of the way and everyone would still want to see it
bandolero999 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 10:23:56 PM

looks better than Daredevil
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 1:33:42 AM

Reminds me of Akira a little: Kid gets psychic, goes evil and f*cks sh*t up. Looks pretty cool, I'll see it.
Damon242 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 5:28:58 AM

Looks like a tv ad for some kind of fashion brand.

Why is this found footage? Seriously, the cameras CANNOT POSSIBLY be that resilient.
MiniMe8188 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 2:42:52 PM

This is looking better and better the more footage I see! Can't wait!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved