WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lily Collins May Play Ash in "The Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: January 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lily Collins May Play Ash in "The Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
Sam Raimi is currently hard at work on the upcoming "Evil Dead" remake, which will be directed by Fede Alvarez with a script polish being done by Diablo Cody (Young Adult, Juno). The film is aiming to begin shooting in March for an April 12th, 2013 release date.

Bloody-Disgusting has now learned that Lily Collins (The Blind Side) is in final negotiations to play Mia, who is the lead character and has been described as the female version of Ash, played by Bruce Campbell in the original.

The new film centers on five friends (David, Natalie, Eric, Olivia, and Mia) holed up at a remote cabin where they discover a Book of the Dead with a demonic force unleashed possessing each until only one is left to fight for survival. Mia is heading to the cabin to detox after a recent drug overdose.

Click here to read more about "The Evil Dead."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:07:00 PM

Remake evil dead you say?? yeah awesome idea....a female lead?? hey great!! no Ash character?? yep can't think of any thing wrong there...........dipsh*ts!
triggax writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:15:47 PM

Wow.

Please please please don't do this. The headline to this article made my f*cking skin crawl.
cuddaflip writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:25:57 PM

Look at those eyebrows. Goddamn
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:37:20 PM

DAMN SAM wtf
Are u just tryin to get sum ass or what
Why is there nobody stopping this
So you wont continue spiderman now this??
Are you that creatively bankrupt?? Bring back Liam Neesons' Darkman if he can do Battleship he can do this
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:43:09 PM

The Rating went from Rater R to Rated G now that Phil Collin's daughter is on board.

Soundtrack by Justin Bieber and Taylor Swift
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:13:53 PM

Enough with the horror movies with the female lead!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:48:43 PM

I was against this before and now I'm willing to burn Hollywood down after reading this headline!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:55:02 PM

what the f*ck? a female ash? remaking suck a cult classic is risky enough, but a female is supposed to replace Bruce Campbell? yeah good luck ...
The Tall Man writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:36:21 PM

Absolutely f*cking absurd. Any small chance I was going to give this film has just... POOF!
ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:45:16 PM

The five friends find the book alright, in fact they're counting on it. Except they expect it to be a book of sex tricks and facts. I want to see When they start the "Forbidden Tongues" entry.. haha
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:12:07 AM

I have so much bile in my mouth from reading this article I just can't comment any more...
Meesterbietser writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 1:49:27 AM

Die Sam Raimi just die
masht7 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:19:49 AM

Hollywood is filled with mongoloids. A female 'Ash'; getting f*cking real. I'm hating this more than that 'Akira' sh*t stain remake.
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:33:13 AM

Dead By Remake,Dead By Remake,Dead By Remake,Dead By Remake,
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 6:02:09 AM

No.
No.
No, no, no, NO!!!

You can't replace Ash, because that means you're replacing Bruce. It. Can't. Be. Done.

But if they have to remake it, why not use actors with a sense of comedic style instead of Mrs Straight-Face Unibrow?
Johnnyb writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 6:51:10 AM

After all, definetly not so groovy. f*ck it Lynn Collins and Co. behind this sh*tty remake....
Goober3000 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:52:04 AM

iv been waiting for some Evil Dead news for a while....now I wish i didnt waste my time
buttabean writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:19:20 AM

so he's trying to do another "drag me to hell"? He might as well drag the fans to hell with this!
_Newtz writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 9:00:38 AM

A female Ashley J. Williams? From S-Mart? Looks like 2012 truly is the end of a world...
SACdaddy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 9:14:23 AM

I think I'm gonna be sick. This represents EVERYTHING wrong with Hwood now. First they remake a classic, then they replace a legend with some nobody Twatlighting female, and finally they ruin the originals gritty low budget independence with high budget CGI and less story. FU Hwood and FU Sam Raimi!!! Spiderman f*cking ruined you!

Furthermore, this seems even more repetive considering Drag Me to Hell is basically a modern watered down female version of Evil Dead already. Is this what we call progress these days? This is regifting at its worst!
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 11:11:52 AM

Bawahahahahahahahahaha!

It has come to pass! Finally! The ultimate low-tide water mark in filmmaking! Remaking Evil Dead. With No Bruce Campbell. Featuring a female lead that can't f*cking act in remake that's everything the original film isn't.

Most f*cking excellent!
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 11:13:46 AM

...a...
swoooop writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 11:28:48 AM

Just bring Bruce back. I dont mind him a old Ash. He could play a dirty old Ash who like young girls. Then you would have the moral aspect solved to. Easy.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:56:46 PM

Nothing wrong with old dudes boning young girls, if the young girls don't mind that is.
Flav writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 1:39:56 PM

She was terrible in Abduction. I won't be surprised if she wins a RAZZIE. Where is all the good young talent?
Odd writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 2:10:58 PM

I think she is hot (@Cuddaflip even with those eyebrows haha)...but remaking Evil Dead with no Mr. Campell...shame on You!!
brokeboy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:13:56 PM

i read the script. At the Bruce Campbell pops out of her vag and says groovy.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:15:12 PM

female lead in a horror movie is so cliche
makingcircles writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 6:45:02 PM

It's official. Sam Raimi is the new George Lucas.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 9:47:48 PM

Hail to the queen? Yeah that sounds f*cking stupid.
DeVries writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 11:36:16 PM

f*cking sh*t. This is definetely on my HOLLYWOOD'S BULLsh*t 2012 TOUR.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 1:38:36 AM

SPOILER!!! This will definitely bomb.
catoc writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 5:58:04 AM

Love horror movies, including horror comedies but the Evil Dead movies have never done it for me. They're okay although Bruce Campbell is funny and has great presence but overall are the movies really as good as people say? Personally I don't think so. Therefore is there room for improvement via a remake? Yes I think so. Should the lead in the remake be a woman? Hell no.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved