WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bridesmaids 2" Sequel May Happen Without Kristen Wiig

Posted: January 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bridesmaids 2" Sequel May Happen Without Kristen WiigSubmit Comment
"Bridesmaids" was one of the huge success stories of 2011, grossing $288 million worldwide on a $32 million budget and going on to be nominated for Golden Globes, SAG and PGA. An Oscar nomination may also be possible.

Universal Pictures obviously wants a sequel, but Kristen Wiig, the writer and star of the first film, is not interested. She said: "[Co-writer] Annie [Mumolo] and I aren't planning a sequel. We are writing something else."

Sources claim that Wiig and the rest of the principal cast received a bonus, but only $100,000 each. Universal chief Ron Meyer tried to convince the actress to return by taking her to dinner and dangling an eight-figure payday before her. But Wiig is still not interested.

So does that mean that "Bridesmaids 2" won't happen? Not really. The studio has revealed that its willing to proceed with the sequel without Wiig. "If we do a sequel we want to get it right," said Universal. "We are talking to filmmakers now about concepts, and if the right one emerges, we'll move forward."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:08:50 PM

Studio evil!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:19:15 PM

Must be nice to turn an 8 figure pay day down
baxattax writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:19:50 PM

maybe Ron should've dangled something else in front of her...
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:23:38 PM

BAX lol shes a vegetarian (seriously)
dont these retards know that sequels dont work without the original cast??
Universal Gimptures
Bunny X writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:34:12 PM

View what happened with The Hangover and AVOID A SEQUEL
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:46:27 PM

oh well they can always replace her with horse face Sarah Jessica Parker and all the women will watch.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:13:32 PM

This movie sucked. And by sucked I mean all the cast sucked my balls. Yep even the fatty
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:32:02 PM

Do a crossover with The Hangover cast (obvious orgy scene sans Zach), is the ONLY way I'll watch either of those movies again.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:41:21 PM

I watched Bridesmaids (my friend's wife's turn to pick). Watched it with an open mind. Except for the few funny moments the heavy-set bridesmaid made (that were all in the trailer anyway), this movie was boring (and I set out watching it with an open mind). It's not deserving of a sequel anymore that The Hangover (other than the $'s the first one made... but these stories have short legs).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:45:20 PM

Jesustittyf*ckingchrist!!!

Ranger- your not the only one, that would be the only way I'd see The Hangover again. But you can't leave Zach out, give him a deleted scene of him in a donkey show down in Mexico, and then after the donkey is done with him, they chop his head off and burn him in a barrel.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:04:19 PM

'I'll buy that for a dollar!'
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:09:50 PM

@BC - lol. No, I meant Zach would have to be out of the orgy scene only. I'm fine with that useless c*nt in the rest of the movie.

The Hangover 2 - was forced, trying to be funny, re-hashed (no one of us were surprised, were we?), crap.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:19:12 PM

RANGER I was surprised i paid to see the same movie twice
ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:38:13 PM

Universal chief Ron Meyer tried to convince the actress to return by taking her to dinner and dangling an eight-figure payday before her. But Wiig is still not interested.

I wonder what the proposal was before the eight-figure number became required.

"If we do a sequel we want to get it right," said Universal. "We are talking to filmmakers now about concepts, and if the right one emerges, we'll move forward."

Here's the right one: Walk away now, and attempt to retain your wretched Hollowwood Dignity...



BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:43:50 PM

Pornfly- your not the only one my friend.
Ranger- my bad, I read it too fast when I got on.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:50:55 PM

Just recast this bitch. Since Apatow is involved I'm sure his wife will star. Hopefully a nude scene here and there
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:20:46 AM

Aint seen the first...aint gonna see the second.

Hate Wiig, stupid woman plays the same god damn character...but kudos for her to turning it down.

and how can a studio make a sequel? I thought Wiig and the co-writer own the rights.
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:36:43 AM

I don't understand the obsession with this bitch or Bridesmaids.....neither one are funny at all.

Wiig is one of the many reasons that SNL sucks right now.
Bullit writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:40:37 AM

Not only it was boring but I'm really surprised that it grossed so much money. I guess it's a girl thing. The rivalry between the 2 bridesmaids were infantile. Ludicrous.

PS: the fat one was not that funny; she reminded me a bit of Jack Black's typical character but not so funny.
masht7 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:22:31 AM

She looks like a down-syndrome Cameron Diaz.
Rambo writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:38:55 AM

in other words,she wants more money.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 6:10:50 AM

I have always like Wiig, but I expected more from this. Especially since it grossed that much.
Nevertheless, making a sequel without the driving force from the original is never a good idea.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:13:44 AM

Really┐? Do we need another one. Hollywood everyday you are one step to become a porn business....
Johnnyb writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:15:32 AM

Really┐? Do we need another one. Hollywood everyday you are one step to become a porn business....
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 10:55:52 AM

"Nevertheless, making a sequel without the driving force from the original is never a good idea."

It's a damned good idea from the perspective of the studio that knows it can cheaply repackage the original and resell it as a 'sequel' to idiots that a) 'hilariously' enjoyed the original or b) know no better that the first one was piece of sh*t.

It's all about money.

I once said that some fool could open up a shop selling sh*t sandwiches, and if he had a good marketing team, folks would line the streets to buy one.

Well, here's proof.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:19:22 PM

i think a sequel is stupid,

Plot: one of the bridesmaids from the first movie gets married. The end.

But i didnt mind the first, was surprisingly alright for a chick Comedy lol
agentofcha0s writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 2:49:39 PM

this is bad..
1st one's over rated
brokeboy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:10:30 PM

I f*ckin' loved the movie.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:42:34 PM

wiig k.o. at 11:35. reality tv ain't so bad. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxF0Osk2WsA

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved