WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bridesmaids 2" Sequel May Happen Without Kristen Wiig

Posted: January 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bridesmaids 2" Sequel May Happen Without Kristen WiigSubmit Comment
"Bridesmaids" was one of the huge success stories of 2011, grossing $288 million worldwide on a $32 million budget and going on to be nominated for Golden Globes, SAG and PGA. An Oscar nomination may also be possible.

Universal Pictures obviously wants a sequel, but Kristen Wiig, the writer and star of the first film, is not interested. She said: "[Co-writer] Annie [Mumolo] and I aren't planning a sequel. We are writing something else."

Sources claim that Wiig and the rest of the principal cast received a bonus, but only $100,000 each. Universal chief Ron Meyer tried to convince the actress to return by taking her to dinner and dangling an eight-figure payday before her. But Wiig is still not interested.

So does that mean that "Bridesmaids 2" won't happen? Not really. The studio has revealed that its willing to proceed with the sequel without Wiig. "If we do a sequel we want to get it right," said Universal. "We are talking to filmmakers now about concepts, and if the right one emerges, we'll move forward."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:08:50 PM

Studio evil!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:19:15 PM

Must be nice to turn an 8 figure pay day down
baxattax writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:19:50 PM

maybe Ron should've dangled something else in front of her...
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:23:38 PM

BAX lol shes a vegetarian (seriously)
dont these retards know that sequels dont work without the original cast??
Universal Gimptures
Bunny X writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:34:12 PM

View what happened with The Hangover and AVOID A SEQUEL
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:46:27 PM

oh well they can always replace her with horse face Sarah Jessica Parker and all the women will watch.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:13:32 PM

This movie sucked. And by sucked I mean all the cast sucked my balls. Yep even the fatty
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:32:02 PM

Do a crossover with The Hangover cast (obvious orgy scene sans Zach), is the ONLY way I'll watch either of those movies again.
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:41:21 PM

I watched Bridesmaids (my friend's wife's turn to pick). Watched it with an open mind. Except for the few funny moments the heavy-set bridesmaid made (that were all in the trailer anyway), this movie was boring (and I set out watching it with an open mind). It's not deserving of a sequel anymore that The Hangover (other than the $'s the first one made... but these stories have short legs).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:45:20 PM

Jesustittyf*ckingchrist!!!

Ranger- your not the only one, that would be the only way I'd see The Hangover again. But you can't leave Zach out, give him a deleted scene of him in a donkey show down in Mexico, and then after the donkey is done with him, they chop his head off and burn him in a barrel.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:04:19 PM

'I'll buy that for a dollar!'
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:09:50 PM

@BC - lol. No, I meant Zach would have to be out of the orgy scene only. I'm fine with that useless c*nt in the rest of the movie.

The Hangover 2 - was forced, trying to be funny, re-hashed (no one of us were surprised, were we?), crap.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:19:12 PM

RANGER I was surprised i paid to see the same movie twice
ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:38:13 PM

Universal chief Ron Meyer tried to convince the actress to return by taking her to dinner and dangling an eight-figure payday before her. But Wiig is still not interested.

I wonder what the proposal was before the eight-figure number became required.

"If we do a sequel we want to get it right," said Universal. "We are talking to filmmakers now about concepts, and if the right one emerges, we'll move forward."

Here's the right one: Walk away now, and attempt to retain your wretched Hollowwood Dignity...



BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:43:50 PM

Pornfly- your not the only one my friend.
Ranger- my bad, I read it too fast when I got on.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:50:55 PM

Just recast this bitch. Since Apatow is involved I'm sure his wife will star. Hopefully a nude scene here and there
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:20:46 AM

Aint seen the first...aint gonna see the second.

Hate Wiig, stupid woman plays the same god damn character...but kudos for her to turning it down.

and how can a studio make a sequel? I thought Wiig and the co-writer own the rights.
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:36:43 AM

I don't understand the obsession with this bitch or Bridesmaids.....neither one are funny at all.

Wiig is one of the many reasons that SNL sucks right now.
Bullit writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:40:37 AM

Not only it was boring but I'm really surprised that it grossed so much money. I guess it's a girl thing. The rivalry between the 2 bridesmaids were infantile. Ludicrous.

PS: the fat one was not that funny; she reminded me a bit of Jack Black's typical character but not so funny.
masht7 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:22:31 AM

She looks like a down-syndrome Cameron Diaz.
Rambo writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:38:55 AM

in other words,she wants more money.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 6:10:50 AM

I have always like Wiig, but I expected more from this. Especially since it grossed that much.
Nevertheless, making a sequel without the driving force from the original is never a good idea.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:13:44 AM

Really┐? Do we need another one. Hollywood everyday you are one step to become a porn business....
Johnnyb writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 7:15:32 AM

Really┐? Do we need another one. Hollywood everyday you are one step to become a porn business....
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 10:55:52 AM

"Nevertheless, making a sequel without the driving force from the original is never a good idea."

It's a damned good idea from the perspective of the studio that knows it can cheaply repackage the original and resell it as a 'sequel' to idiots that a) 'hilariously' enjoyed the original or b) know no better that the first one was piece of sh*t.

It's all about money.

I once said that some fool could open up a shop selling sh*t sandwiches, and if he had a good marketing team, folks would line the streets to buy one.

Well, here's proof.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:19:22 PM

i think a sequel is stupid,

Plot: one of the bridesmaids from the first movie gets married. The end.

But i didnt mind the first, was surprisingly alright for a chick Comedy lol
agentofcha0s writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 2:49:39 PM

this is bad..
1st one's over rated
brokeboy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:10:30 PM

I f*ckin' loved the movie.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 8:42:34 PM

wiig k.o. at 11:35. reality tv ain't so bad. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxF0Osk2WsA

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved