WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Zombie Film to Become a Trilogy

Posted: January 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad PittSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has a lot of franchises, but new installments will not be ready this year, which is why the studio is hoping to capitalize on some of the new films, including "World War Z," the most expensive zombie movie in the history of Hollywood.

Part of the reason why it's so expensive is because Brad Pitt plays the lead and because Paramount hopes that it will eventually become a trilogy, adding another franchise to its list.

The new movie is directed by Marc Forster (Quantum of Solace) and has Pitt as a United Nations fact-finder and family man who desperately races around the globe to determine the origins of a zombie pandemic that has toppled civilization. It is set to hit theaters on December 21st, 2012.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:10:01 AM

Yeah looking forward to this movie.

Never read Brook's book, Is it worth checking out, Anyone ??
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:10:45 AM

I really have so high hopes for this, but I fear it'll fail. Not exactly bomb but it will deliver under expectations.
boogiel writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:14:46 AM

"Part of the reason why it's so expensive is because Brad Pitt plays the lead and because Paramount hopes that it will eventually become a trilogy, adding another franchise to its list."


Great. Another potential trilogy for a Resident Evil look alike.


bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:20:12 AM

till I see a trailer of this then I'll see
AYT BALL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:22:15 AM

@ Trailer - REALLY worth checking out, available as MP3 audio too if you look around.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:01:45 AM

A trilogy? I can already see this one bombs out.....
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:11:36 AM

Cant wait to z it
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:27:20 AM

AYT -

Cheers bud, knew you'd know, Lovin'season 2 Walking Dead as well BTW.

.... available as MP3 audio too, What ya saying, lol

Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:36:37 AM

^ Walking dead is my Fav. right now. cant wait until Feb!

Nice release date, I wonder how they came up with that date?
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:44:52 AM

Mayan guess is as good as yours .....
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:46:05 AM

And it is a top show mate, Whats with the 2 month f*ckin break though .....
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:00:22 AM

All hit shows seem to do that now. break up the season into part 1 and 2 it sucks.

(spoilers ahead)

How about that Part 1 ending though, f*cking brutal. Would have been better if the MOM went over there and gutted the little f*cker. Cant say I would do that to my own kids but I'm sure I would resent the person that did. They need to move the story along from the "farm" and get back to a city. Its easy to survive in the middle of nowhere. I want action and people killed!
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:16:58 AM

Haven't seen the last episode yet have on SkyPlus still to watch.

Agree though, Built up areas is where they should be.

Loved the episode at the hospital where he shot that guy so he could get away, Brilliant ..
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:21:43 AM

Walking dead is awesome but I know it's staying true to the source material but staying on the farm for like all of season 2. Its not bad id just think there could be some more interesting ground to cover hopefully the rest of the season will provide that.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:55:22 AM

What happened to the good old days when it was decided after the first film was released that the studios would even think about the possibility of sequels. Lets see if this film can stand on its own first. Plus not every film needs to be or should be franchised.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:01:08 AM

Well said. I think they'll move off the farm after they have the (spoilers) "WTF was she doing in the barn full of walkers?" conversation with Hershel. They've introduced the characters they needed to, Shane is well on his way to crazyville (although should have been dead last season), Carl is recovered- GTFO! ON TO THE PRISON! And the Governor. Any one else think they'll turn Merle into the Governor?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:02:47 AM

TT- Def worth checking out.
Hope Forster doesn't f*ck this up like QOS.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:15:37 AM

I really don't believe we need any more zombie films. Five thousand is more than enough, even with Pitt leading. Jesus.

I mean, I know they're popular with some people, but there is only so much you can do with the sub-genre of dead people ambling about, eating brains.

And a trilogy? You would think the studios, with all the money lost from piracy, or so they claim, would be far more careful about what they greenlight, but judging by the last few years, wherein they've greenlit sequels before the first film even appeared in theaters, studios have money to burn on just about anything.

Anyone else but me see a HUGE problem with this current situation?
j-man writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:03:34 AM

So we'll only get one day to watch it!!??
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:29:47 AM

crimsonfiend420 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:01:08 AM
Well said. I think they'll move off the farm after they have the (spoilers) "WTF was she doing in the barn full of walkers?" conversation with Hershel.

that's easy to explain as he nor anyone in his camp did the "herding" of the walkers. it was as TT put it " that guy" LOL. I don't know his name

The need to get back to basics. Kill everything (again) and run.
Man in Black writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:33:16 AM

@ Trailer , read it . I couldn't put it down , by far the best writer out there right now for the topic of a ZA , next to the Walking dead series .
This is great news Alex , finally some "movie news " on a movie news site ... who would had thought .
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:56:45 AM

lol J-MAN
you see the movie then when you walkout everybody is a zombie ala (Night of the Comet)
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:07:38 PM

Night of the Comet was a great cheesy flick, just like Night of the Creeps, but both films are about more than just 'zombies' which is why they're good.
holtlt writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:46:19 PM

I really hope the movie is as good as the book and not another pretext to do a big budget film just based on the concept of the book
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:20:33 PM

So true MINK thats why despite this zombie saturation The Walking Dead works
8years after this trilogy is over it'll start up again,mostly with remakes...*ssholes
Stapes writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:44:38 PM

Zombie Survival Guide was good, but World War Z was a lame and boring book.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 2:30:37 PM

I'm kinda with you mink, Don't greenlight a trilogy until you see the performance of the first..

The Most money any Zombie film has made at the box office was Zombieland With $102,391,542. So if its budget is huge, They're gonna have to gross at least Double or more then that. but i think the first will, any more sequels will prolly bomb..
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 4:07:54 PM

and The Walking Dead Is Da f*cking Bomb!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 5:05:36 PM

Hmm, I seem to be in the minority of people who are disappointed with the 2nd season of WD. It started out well enough, but they stayed there for way too long. In the comics it worked, because they could focus more on the characters. And I know that it's wrong to expect a series to stay totally faithful to the source, but they have ruined the group dynamic beyond redemption! Rick is not a conflicted hero, Laurie is a whiny bitch, Andrea is a whiny old bitch and Dale is just want to get laid. Shane and Daryl are the only ones that's even remotely interesting. And they shouldn't even be.
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:02:53 PM

He said he will retire from movies in 3 years and by that time he will be a zombie himself after angie sucked out every juice from his balls.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:48:58 PM

RAMBO
thats how i wanna go
AYT BALL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:11:58 PM

@ Trailer - Dude the book aint even got pictures in!! lol nah i have a long commute and it was great listening to and from work! even after reading the book. As for walking dead, they slowed way down, which did NOT happen in the comic, but the build up payed off, next location is gonna be a good one though ;-)
ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:55:11 PM

"The new movie has Pitt as a United Nations fact-finder and family man who desperately races around the globe to determine the origins of a zombie pandemic that has toppled civilization."

The fact that entire characters and their motives and simultaneously be summed up in a single sentence is proof that Hollywood blows. I can just see the casting directors now...

"Ok, your wife will be killed if you dont stop this pandemic. GO.

ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:56:10 PM

"Brad, you're supposed to be married to this person, you LOVE her. TRYTOf*ckINGSHOWITTHISTIMEGODDAMIT!"
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:10:34 AM

Thanks MiB and Bad, Book will be ordered today.

AYT - LOL !! No pic's awwwwwww man that sucks
j-man writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 11:08:01 AM

It'll bomb with every critisz favourite pun being 'world war zzzzzzzzzzz'
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:24:47 PM

@ Freudian

i agree, the second season has been going very slow.. i kinda expected more, but they found the damn kid now lets get a move on! lol and i havent read the comics because i dont want it to spoil the series :P

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved