WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Zombie Film to Become a Trilogy

Posted: January 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad PittSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has a lot of franchises, but new installments will not be ready this year, which is why the studio is hoping to capitalize on some of the new films, including "World War Z," the most expensive zombie movie in the history of Hollywood.

Part of the reason why it's so expensive is because Brad Pitt plays the lead and because Paramount hopes that it will eventually become a trilogy, adding another franchise to its list.

The new movie is directed by Marc Forster (Quantum of Solace) and has Pitt as a United Nations fact-finder and family man who desperately races around the globe to determine the origins of a zombie pandemic that has toppled civilization. It is set to hit theaters on December 21st, 2012.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:10:01 AM

Yeah looking forward to this movie.

Never read Brook's book, Is it worth checking out, Anyone ??
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:10:45 AM

I really have so high hopes for this, but I fear it'll fail. Not exactly bomb but it will deliver under expectations.
boogiel writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:14:46 AM

"Part of the reason why it's so expensive is because Brad Pitt plays the lead and because Paramount hopes that it will eventually become a trilogy, adding another franchise to its list."


Great. Another potential trilogy for a Resident Evil look alike.


bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:20:12 AM

till I see a trailer of this then I'll see
AYT BALL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:22:15 AM

@ Trailer - REALLY worth checking out, available as MP3 audio too if you look around.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:01:45 AM

A trilogy? I can already see this one bombs out.....
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:11:36 AM

Cant wait to z it
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:27:20 AM

AYT -

Cheers bud, knew you'd know, Lovin'season 2 Walking Dead as well BTW.

.... available as MP3 audio too, What ya saying, lol

Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:36:37 AM

^ Walking dead is my Fav. right now. cant wait until Feb!

Nice release date, I wonder how they came up with that date?
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:44:52 AM

Mayan guess is as good as yours .....
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:46:05 AM

And it is a top show mate, Whats with the 2 month f*ckin break though .....
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:00:22 AM

All hit shows seem to do that now. break up the season into part 1 and 2 it sucks.

(spoilers ahead)

How about that Part 1 ending though, f*cking brutal. Would have been better if the MOM went over there and gutted the little f*cker. Cant say I would do that to my own kids but I'm sure I would resent the person that did. They need to move the story along from the "farm" and get back to a city. Its easy to survive in the middle of nowhere. I want action and people killed!
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:16:58 AM

Haven't seen the last episode yet have on SkyPlus still to watch.

Agree though, Built up areas is where they should be.

Loved the episode at the hospital where he shot that guy so he could get away, Brilliant ..
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:21:43 AM

Walking dead is awesome but I know it's staying true to the source material but staying on the farm for like all of season 2. Its not bad id just think there could be some more interesting ground to cover hopefully the rest of the season will provide that.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:55:22 AM

What happened to the good old days when it was decided after the first film was released that the studios would even think about the possibility of sequels. Lets see if this film can stand on its own first. Plus not every film needs to be or should be franchised.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:01:08 AM

Well said. I think they'll move off the farm after they have the (spoilers) "WTF was she doing in the barn full of walkers?" conversation with Hershel. They've introduced the characters they needed to, Shane is well on his way to crazyville (although should have been dead last season), Carl is recovered- GTFO! ON TO THE PRISON! And the Governor. Any one else think they'll turn Merle into the Governor?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:02:47 AM

TT- Def worth checking out.
Hope Forster doesn't f*ck this up like QOS.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:15:37 AM

I really don't believe we need any more zombie films. Five thousand is more than enough, even with Pitt leading. Jesus.

I mean, I know they're popular with some people, but there is only so much you can do with the sub-genre of dead people ambling about, eating brains.

And a trilogy? You would think the studios, with all the money lost from piracy, or so they claim, would be far more careful about what they greenlight, but judging by the last few years, wherein they've greenlit sequels before the first film even appeared in theaters, studios have money to burn on just about anything.

Anyone else but me see a HUGE problem with this current situation?
j-man writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:03:34 AM

So we'll only get one day to watch it!!??
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:29:47 AM

crimsonfiend420 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:01:08 AM
Well said. I think they'll move off the farm after they have the (spoilers) "WTF was she doing in the barn full of walkers?" conversation with Hershel.

that's easy to explain as he nor anyone in his camp did the "herding" of the walkers. it was as TT put it " that guy" LOL. I don't know his name

The need to get back to basics. Kill everything (again) and run.
Man in Black writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:33:16 AM

@ Trailer , read it . I couldn't put it down , by far the best writer out there right now for the topic of a ZA , next to the Walking dead series .
This is great news Alex , finally some "movie news " on a movie news site ... who would had thought .
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:56:45 AM

lol J-MAN
you see the movie then when you walkout everybody is a zombie ala (Night of the Comet)
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:07:38 PM

Night of the Comet was a great cheesy flick, just like Night of the Creeps, but both films are about more than just 'zombies' which is why they're good.
holtlt writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:46:19 PM

I really hope the movie is as good as the book and not another pretext to do a big budget film just based on the concept of the book
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:20:33 PM

So true MINK thats why despite this zombie saturation The Walking Dead works
8years after this trilogy is over it'll start up again,mostly with remakes...*ssholes
Stapes writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:44:38 PM

Zombie Survival Guide was good, but World War Z was a lame and boring book.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 2:30:37 PM

I'm kinda with you mink, Don't greenlight a trilogy until you see the performance of the first..

The Most money any Zombie film has made at the box office was Zombieland With $102,391,542. So if its budget is huge, They're gonna have to gross at least Double or more then that. but i think the first will, any more sequels will prolly bomb..
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 4:07:54 PM

and The Walking Dead Is Da f*cking Bomb!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 5:05:36 PM

Hmm, I seem to be in the minority of people who are disappointed with the 2nd season of WD. It started out well enough, but they stayed there for way too long. In the comics it worked, because they could focus more on the characters. And I know that it's wrong to expect a series to stay totally faithful to the source, but they have ruined the group dynamic beyond redemption! Rick is not a conflicted hero, Laurie is a whiny bitch, Andrea is a whiny old bitch and Dale is just want to get laid. Shane and Daryl are the only ones that's even remotely interesting. And they shouldn't even be.
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:02:53 PM

He said he will retire from movies in 3 years and by that time he will be a zombie himself after angie sucked out every juice from his balls.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:48:58 PM

RAMBO
thats how i wanna go
AYT BALL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:11:58 PM

@ Trailer - Dude the book aint even got pictures in!! lol nah i have a long commute and it was great listening to and from work! even after reading the book. As for walking dead, they slowed way down, which did NOT happen in the comic, but the build up payed off, next location is gonna be a good one though ;-)
ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:55:11 PM

"The new movie has Pitt as a United Nations fact-finder and family man who desperately races around the globe to determine the origins of a zombie pandemic that has toppled civilization."

The fact that entire characters and their motives and simultaneously be summed up in a single sentence is proof that Hollywood blows. I can just see the casting directors now...

"Ok, your wife will be killed if you dont stop this pandemic. GO.

ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:56:10 PM

"Brad, you're supposed to be married to this person, you LOVE her. TRYTOf*ckINGSHOWITTHISTIMEGODDAMIT!"
trailertrash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 5:10:34 AM

Thanks MiB and Bad, Book will be ordered today.

AYT - LOL !! No pic's awwwwwww man that sucks
j-man writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 11:08:01 AM

It'll bomb with every critisz favourite pun being 'world war zzzzzzzzzzz'
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:24:47 PM

@ Freudian

i agree, the second season has been going very slow.. i kinda expected more, but they found the damn kid now lets get a move on! lol and i havent read the comics because i dont want it to spoil the series :P

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved