WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Acura Unveils Tony Stark's "The Avengers" Car at Auto Show

Posted: January 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Acura Unveils Tony StarkSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we told you that Acura was planning to attend the Detroit Auto Show and would introduce their new Acura NSX prototype car, which is based on Tony Stark's purple Acura from "The Avengers."

Today we have the first photos from the auto show, revealing that the prototype looks exactly like Stark's car, down to the STARK 33 license plate. The big differences are under the hood. The prototype is said to be a hybrid and AWD. If everything goes as planned, the car may be on sale as soon as within the next 24 months.

Check out shots of the prototype and photos of the car from "The Avengers" set below.

Acura NSX Prototype: (click to enlarge)


"The Avengers" Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:07:33 AM

Pfft! The audi the Audi is waay better looking. That Acura looks like a cheap plastic piece of sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:19:24 AM

I thought Tony Stark wiped his ass with Benjamins.and he's promoting some sh*tty Acura car?while rappers got Bentleys,Rolls Royces,Bugadis,Ferrarris,Porsches,etc.

Pornfly be useful and send some links to Don Omars wife
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:36:30 AM

Acura?
Bullit writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:40:10 AM

@boogiel: Agreed !

IF they really wanted to have a japanese car then I would show up in a Lexus LFA with its V10 ! That bloody spolied rich c*nt of Paris Hilton got one and she can't even f*cking drive it ! Life is a real bitch.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:03:51 AM

Who cares?
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:34:41 AM

I have to say that as a previous Acura owner those Japs make a damn "sound" automobile.

BUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTT the direction of the design team at AcuraHonda is f*cking awful lately, and by lately I mean from 96 to present. I believe that AcuraHonda and Mitsubishi have lost the market share since the late 90s opening the door for Toyota and Nissan which they have capitalized on no doubt.
Quatro writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:42:54 AM

Everyone bitching/laughing about it being an Acura clearly doesnt know much about cars. That NSX is an incredible car and will cost just as much (if not more) than the Audis he drives.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:01:20 AM

Good for Acura, I'll scratch the doors with my keys when I see one.
Bullit writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:04:45 AM

@quatro

I'll never trade my Audi RS3 for ANY japanese car, thank you very much !
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:10:38 AM

I still say the car looks like something a rapper would wear on his teeth.

Now, the 1969 Holden Hurican or the Maserati Birdcage. THOSE are beautiful concept cars.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maserati_Birdcage_75th

http://www.supercars.net/cars/2969.html
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:26:34 AM

Hurricane...
mlodge87 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:20:03 AM

Is there anyone less interested than me about seeing some car that is going to be featured for about 5 seconds in a movie?
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:05:57 PM

BANDO its Jackie Guerrido
if u dig therez vid of her with no chonies on tv
http://www.google.com/search?q=jackie+guerrido&hl=en&client=ms-android-sprint-us&gl=us&source=android-browser-type&sky=mrdr&prmd=imvnso&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=fYYET7aFL9SmsQLbuuyQCg&ved=0CDUQsAQ&biw=533&bih=295#i=57
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:17:12 PM

Srry so long
Just google. U probably can send flowers,i used to watch them film Caliente in miami but its rumored she broke up the mexican Anderson Coopers' marriage i read yesterday
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:28:27 PM

Damn, pornfly. You be f*cking some sh*t up.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:45:59 PM

Srry folks
Still learnin bout this phone
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:54:43 PM

That's what you get for using Android, brother, and not iOS or JavaME.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:00:35 PM

Doh!
My galaxy s2 kicksass tho especially since my desktop caught a virus...yes from porn
Serpico1988 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:00:36 PM

F*** this sh*t

lol
http://www.pistonheads.com/pics/news/20408/Mugen_4.jpg

and the R8 design on the back.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 4:50:28 PM

I'll take two
ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:51:02 PM

That car is as shiny as (insert sexual innuendos here)
ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:51:51 PM

Hell. I'll go first. It's as shiny as my white ass.

The real question is though, just HOW shiny is my ass?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved