WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: News Anchor Falls for "Anchorman" Prank on Live TV

Posted: January 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: News Anchor Falls for "Anchorman" Prank on Live TVSubmit Comment
Apparently nobody loves Will Ferrell's "Anchorman" comedy more than news anchors. Today we have a video from NBC 26 Today, which shows two anchors trying to deliver the news, but the show's director is a bit of a prankster.

The director thought it would be funny to add an extra line to the teleprompter, and just as expected, one of the anchors ended up confidently stating: "I love lamp!" It took him a second to realize that he was pranked, despite the fact that he was fully aware that the quote is from "Anchorman."

Watch the video below to see everything for yourself. And I guess it's true, anchors do nothing more than just read what's in front of them.

Video:


"I Love Lamp" Scene:


Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:08:05 AM

Everybody loves lamp
AYT BALL writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:20:37 AM

I love my lamp too much sometimes!
rocketman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:29:52 AM

Was hoping for
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pBi69gqVO0

Stay classy
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:32:14 AM

Wish I had a lamp to love!

Bullit writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:56:52 AM

@Rocket: Lol !

I would love the Aladdin's lamp instead so my 1st wish would be to f*ck Diane LANE for 8 days a week ! Then Sofia VERGARA and the final wish has to be with Eva GREEN just for her tits !

There, that's a lamp is made for.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:29:44 AM

Rub rub rub all day long
Rub rub rub while i sing my song
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:31:11 AM

Replace eve green with katt deeley and make it so
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:35:45 AM

Eva
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:40:19 AM

Sex panther cologne
rocketman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:06:46 AM

.....smells like Bigfoots d*ck?
rocketman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:07:12 AM

f*ck I'm gonna get baked and watch it this arvo
rocketman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:12:14 AM

Worth it to witness the super milfage that Christina Applegates blossomed in to.

Mmmmm.
Bullit writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:02:30 AM

@pornfly

You mean Kat Dennings & her fantastic bosom !

The only Cat Deeley I found is this one & it's very classy:

http://www.videobuzzy.com/Le-f*cking-Shut-Up-de-Cat-Deeley-a-la-TV-3359.news
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:08:21 AM

Your a smelly pirate hooker, why don't you go back to whore island?
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:20:05 AM

Provincial, ironic humor. I like it.
Avirex writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:20:27 AM

News anchors get on my f*ckin nerves.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:32:07 AM

@Badchad

LOl! classic. Like rocket I need to watch this again. forgot how funny it was
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:47:37 AM

YOURE RIGHT BULLIT thx for catchin that i was half awake
She can be a total sexpot or brainy like on Thor
Gonna watch the original Thomas Crowne Affair sunday by the way
Bullit writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:58:30 AM

^ ^
Great movie, one my Steve McQueen's fav. A timeless movie, elegant, just superb.
pornfly writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:27:45 PM

Thx bro,thats all i needed to know
Only seen the remake
Rene Russos' ass is bangin,in Tin Cup also
trailertrash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:14:46 PM

Don't forget Rene's fun bags in that movie too.

And yeah totally agree with Bullit, The original is a very cool and stylish movie.

Steve Mcqueen is always great but Faye Dunaway is really good also.

Much better ending too, Enjoy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 3:46:57 PM

Big Daddy- Same here, I still can't understand why they won't do a sequel when all the stars want to.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 4:17:05 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KNpn-XGM04
JoeCanton writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:01:47 PM

Coincidence that also in Anchorman, they covered a cat story lolol
Jamall316 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:22:35 PM

Awesome.
ilovebatman writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:33:50 PM

"Apparently nobody loves Will Ferrell's "Anchorman" comedy."

End of discussion.
OneTime writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:19:59 AM

lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved