WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bradley Cooper to Play Major Villain in "Man of Steel"?

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bradley Cooper to Play Major Villain in "Man of Steel"?Submit Comment
We already know that General Zod is the main villain in Zack Snyder's upcoming "Superman" reboot, called "Man of Steel." But now comes word that Bradley Cooper (The Hangover) has been cast as another villain in the film, a role that Adam Harris was previously rumored for.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

CBN has learned that Cooper will appear as Lex Luthor in a cameo role in "Man of Steel." For now this should be considered a rumor, mostly because Snyder has gone on record several times stating that he wants the movie to go in a different direction and bringing back Luthor may be considered as more of the same.

The first draft of the script has Luthor forcing the Kryptonians (Jor-El, Zod, Faora) through a Phantom Zone portal using Kryptonite in the final battle. He then considers forcing Superman through as well, but relents.

Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CBN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:05:25 PM

How the hell does Snyder think he can do Superman WITHOUT Lex Luthor? I'm pretty certain that it's well established, now anyway, that Luthor and Clark Kent have some shared past. So what? He shows up in the sequel as just that annoying genius out to take over the world?

Anyway, Cooper should play Nuclear Man. He's good at making films radioactive.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:18:20 PM

So a rumor of Cooper doing a Luthor cameo = major villain?

Come on!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:32:21 PM

I dont mind the Luthor character but I hope they give us some different vilians for each new like Nolans Batman films have done each movie

Thats if this doesnt end up becoming crap like Singers Superman Returns to Mayberry film and they dont continue with anymore films
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:18:55 PM

Hopefully he's actually playing Mister Mxyzptlk.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:22:29 PM

I don't see him playing Luthor at all.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:31:04 PM

NOW youre just f*ckin with us.
I CALL BULLsh*t
Hey lets make up a story where Bradley Cooper is rumored to make a cameo as Lex Luther in Superman and watch everybody go apesh*t HAHAHAHAHAA
Nice try
Kim Kardashian to play Meryl Streep in bio pic too
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:02:27 PM

Mink- Just seen you posted about Dandythelion. Omg I forgot bout that turd. That was when I 1st signed on.
boogiel writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:31:21 PM

"Anyway, Cooper should play Nuclear Man. He's good at making films radioactive."

@Mink

You got that right.

bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:13:34 PM

This sounds like 100% bullsh*te
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:14:52 PM

I hate this smug *sshole he is talentless
telur writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:20:11 PM

Bradley Cooper will Play Bizaaro in "Man of Steel"?
Ranger writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:21 PM

Bradley give Kal-El The Super Bum Disease!
oklahomaer writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:35:16 AM

Bradley Cooper is no Lex Luthor.They need to pick someone else.Kevin Spacey was a good Lex
Rambo writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 3:07:10 AM

spacey was a horrible Lex.the only Lex that was ever good was Gene Hackman
Bullit writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 3:32:30 AM

^ ^

Agreed. And cooper can't go bold on this one.
Džeko writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 5:20:45 AM

Can we have a Superman movie without Lex Luthor?Thank you.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 6:39:16 AM

I call bull on this. They cast a great actor, a notorious scene-stealer, Michael Shannon as a major villain, just so they can cast a dude most famous for playing a douche to be Lex, the most iconic of Supes villains? No. I do not hate Cooper, but he does not have the gravitas required to play such a character. Not when Shannon puts the standard.
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:29:31 AM

cant see it. of the actors they could choose, they choose bradley cooper for lex luthor?
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:54:12 AM

yeah and why don't we get f*cking Will Ferrell as f*cking Zod to make it a real f*cking disaster ...
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:55:21 AM

I'm just pissed cause that Superman movie with Nic Cage directed by Tim Burton never got made, u know the one where the suit looked like a f*ckin lava lamp
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 7:57:37 AM

I can already see him bald.....
KillerCOck writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 8:54:53 AM

He's not my ideal Luthor but I can see him as Lex if this is true.

I think Tom Cruise is Lex Luthor doh.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 9:48:37 AM

I can see him bald as well, in that respect, he would look a great deal like comic book Luthor.

Unfortunately, he's just the WRONG actor for the role, caemo or not.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:37:43 PM

At mink unfortunately they base casting on how much the actor looks like the character rather than talent
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:23:20 PM

Sadly, you're right...
SACdaddy writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 9:19:04 AM

I'm just not feelin a bald Bradley Cooper. He would make a better Zod than Lex.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 6:26:42 PM

hahaha he Really wouldn't

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved