WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ralph Fiennes Replaces Major James Bond Character in "Skyfall"

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ralph Fiennes Replaces Major James Bond Character in "Skyfall"Submit Comment
The new James Bond installment, called "Skyfall," is currently in production, but story details are being kept a secret. But now, Ralph Fiennes has revealed some information about his character, stating: "I'm allowed to say that I'm a government agent."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Movieweb looked deeper into this by getting in touch with an insider at EON Production, who said: "Ralph Fiennes plays a government agent, which we never get a name on, because he is set to play the new M."

The source went on to say that the new film "centers around M (Judi Dench) where her past forces her to leave as head of MI6, and find a new M. The board of MI6 then turns to a government agent (Ralph Fiennes) to take over. M is now forced to train the new head of MI6."

Dench has been playing M since "GoldenEye" in 1995 and has appeared in seven Bond films (including "Skyfall").

Meanwhile, check out a welcome message from producer Michael G. Wilson to the new "Skyfall" website.

Welcome Message:


Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:16:36 AM

I've heard of Blofield rumors and M whispers.

Blofield would be great,bring on the white cat.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:57 AM

Ralph Fiennes looks suave enough to be James Bond. I just hope this movie would rock.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:36:05 AM

Maybe theyll say how she got her name.
She made a big deal about it in Quantum
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:47:57 AM

Bond should investigate why we keep callin this Ralph guy Ray or Rafe
wutever the f*ck it is
JakeVermont writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:13:44 AM

hope he sticks to Aston Martin! Thats the most important thing! V12 Vantage e.g.
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:25:04 AM

Ralph Fiennes is one the best British actor alive. He was great in "In Bruges".

But it's the Vantage DBS V12 that suits bond perfectly.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:25:25 AM

Fiennes is always great in anything
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:29:04 AM

With the addition of Fiennes I may go see this in theaters. Still think Michael Fassbender would make a great bond...anyone agree? anyone? anyone!! well f*ck you!!!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:30:04 AM

^ Even in Lady Amanda Harlech too
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:31:06 AM

Big -

Rocket, bad and myself have said the same thing many times my friend
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:32:18 AM

And what's with the new avatar,

You've gone from nice Tits too right Tit ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:53:06 AM

trying not to be the sick f*ck I usually am for the new year
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:41:30 AM

Made no sense to keep Judi Dench once they rebooted with Daniel Craig...No f*cking sense.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:06:18 AM

Seems like a good story but I think they should stick with Judi Dench as "M".
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:22:48 AM

Judi Dench is as glamourous as a prison's gate ! Or a donkey ass, take your pick.

About time for some changes in the Bond series. Like keeping Q until he dropped dead on the set. Poor man.

rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:23:37 AM

Damn right about Fassbender....directed by Nolan of course.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:28:07 AM

Interesting if he replaces Dench as M.
Big-I've been saying Fassbender as Bond for a while now, but they'll probably cast him as a villian in the next one.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:33:15 AM

^ lets hope not. they need to get off Craig c*ck as he is not a good enough BOND IMO. he is a good bond for the grittier, action packed BOND he plays but it should be a better mix of the old and the new.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:41:45 AM

I want a sexist violent chain smoking Bond.
f*cker used to punch women now he just pouts.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:43:24 AM

It's just 10 years too late for Mel Gibson mate
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:48:12 AM

Awwwwwwwwww I miss those Mel Gibson recordings ..
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:14:33 AM

Judi Dench is getting quite old, and I can understand why they want to phase her out before it's too late, but replacing her with Fiennes, well I just don't comprehend the decision.

IMO, the absolute best person for the role of M is Helen Mirren, not that I have issues with Fiennes. He's a Fienne actor, but the role should go to an older woman.

Doing so creates a nice contrast, and it allows M to play a Matronly role to the young brash and rather reckless boyishness of Bond.

But hey, MGM knows better than me, right? I mean, any company with as many bankruptcies as them knows what they're doing, right?
Odd writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:35:44 AM

I think its a good idea. She has done great as M in the previous films and she is getting up their in age (not that that is a negative thing), but a Ralph would bring a new freshness that I think the Bond films need.

@ Big-daddy I half agree with you, but I also think he is good for the part becuase to me his first and second Bond movies seemed to rely more on his physicality then gadgets, which he had no problems dealing with.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:15:18 PM

@Odd

true but to me BOND is gadgets and new technology along with suave and hot pieces of ass (female ass Swai) to hammer out.
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:26:59 PM

"f*cker used to punch women now he just pouts."

That's actually true, he IS pouting like my ex-girlfriend ! LOL.
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:32:04 PM

The most sexist James Bond f*cker should definitely come from Liverpool ! Those are really bad asses. Go Scousers, GO !
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:39:29 PM

mink

"But hey, MGM knows better than me, right? I mean, any company with as many bankruptcies as them knows what they're doing, right"?

LOL!!

Isnt that the truth
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:25:52 PM

@Bullit,lol my vote is for Newcastle,lots of headbutts..f*ck youse Blofield ya c*nt
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:28:41 PM

@TT me too,won't be long before our favorite Aussie bitch slapping barbarian falls of the wagon.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:37:27 PM

Fiennes is top notch. He has always done whatever film he has been on justice. But I don't want this to be some buddy agent film. Where he and Craig team up. And also is he really the best for this part? I think they should of retired Craig, given Fiennes the bond part and replaced the character M wth another woman. IMO
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:50:37 PM

very good choice.I had enough of that Damn Jodie dench
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:41:21 PM

They're going to punk Judi Dench by making her leave MI6 after 10 billion years BECAUSE OF HER PAST? Really guys? This "intelligence" organization should shut down if they couldn't find anything about her after all that time! Kind of unbelievable. I'm really not liking the crap about M training M. I think this rumor is garbage. We can only pray.
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:43:16 PM

BTW, I'm getting sick of Michael Fassbender. He can't do every role. Seeing him as Magneto, then Bond, and god knows what else is going to get old. Plus, I doubt a good actor like him is going to continue to be cheap enough to take all these roles.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:53:13 PM

Unless shes framed/set up or whatever.
Re Fass.....wrong.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:59:47 PM

I think the Dench period tried to mirror the real British secret service when they appointed Stella Rimington* back in the day
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stella_Rimington
Seeing as a bloke is in charge again they have just switched to reflect the current era.


* rimming lols on toast
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:35:51 PM

@rocketman, I never said Fassbender was bad, I just said he shouldn't take every role that you guys suggest he should. Fassbender for Bond is a big no. He's already Magneto. He just wouldn't do Bond that well. There's theory, and then there's reality. They're trying to advance the Bond character, not regress him. Maybe he would have worked in earlier movies, but audiences are warming to the more realistic, grittier Bond. In this post-911, Bourne era, the old Bond is simply dead and never coming back.

I'm not arguing with you or anything, just stating my opinion on the matter. I just think Fassbender becoming Bond would be overkill.
telur writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:10:38 PM

Ralph Fiennes is not M, but N

Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 1:02:00 AM

If Dench has to leave the series, this make the most perfect decision of the franchise to be replace by the great Fiennes. And I donīt want to sound mainly man, but in the original movies M. was play by a guy not a woman. Even in the novels....
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 2:05:40 AM

@technoreaper
I agree. Daniel Craig has done a fine job, and he's signed on to do more Bond films after Skyfall.

Just because he was great as Magneto, everyone wants Fassbender to play all of these roles. He's a great actor, but if we see too much of him people will start to hate him. It's like a great song that the radio overplays. No, keep Fassbender away from Bond.

As far as Fiennes as M, I'm cool with it if they plan to keep M as a completely secondary character. But if they plan to focus on the relationship between Bond and M, then it's a good contrast to keep it a woman.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:23:33 AM

"In this post-911, Bourne era, the old Bond is simply dead and never coming back."

Yep, and that's a damned shame, because before 9-11, the world seemed like a much better place, right? Happier.

Even the old Bond films are a HELL of a lot chirpier than this Daniel Craig satunine sh*t (Casino Royale was good).

We need to get back to making FUN films!
Adamtheflash writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 1:01:46 AM

With the exception of Goldeneye, I think the Pierce Brosnan Bond films were too cheesy and over the top. Maybe that's why they decided to go the grittier route. But even Casino Royale was able to capture the charm that all Bond movies should possess. Quantum of Solace missed the mark completely. Hopefully they rebound with Skyfall.
minicooperz writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 4:13:31 PM

@mink, read my mind re: helen mirren. by far i think the only other who can play as m. she was simply fantastic in "red". with ralph in the new bond flick, this might take the franchise to a whole new level.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved