WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to Understand

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to UnderstandSubmit Comment
When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying.

This immediately reached director Christopher Nolan, who said that he would not rework Bane's dialogue, but might consider "altering the sounds slightly." Apparently he did just that, because a new soundtrack is being sent to theaters for the six-minute clip, which according to Collider, "lowered the background noise of the plane and other things, thus making Bane's dialogue clearer and more understandable."

After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him," said the site, adding that Bane's dialogue is still not as clear as dialogue of other characters, but much better.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:25 AM

Why do i get the feeling, it might sound even more f***ed up now!??? I'm talking about the bit where it reads "reduced the noise of the plane and other things", lol what other things... bane farting and sh*t.. I thought it was alright earlier to be honest!

Will just have to wait and listen :S
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:29:37 AM

Serpico:

If Bane's sound was altered was changed for people to understand him, why should it matter? Lets just see the movie and judge if it would or not.
rockkillers writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:37:57 AM

I used to have trouble hearing Bane...then I took an arrow to the knee.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

Can we use the same technology on Lohans cooch??
I dont even remember the last time she spoke
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:59:33 AM

Darth Vader was quoted as saying,"haha...wutta fag"
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:04 AM

I didnt understand Schumachers' Batman 3or4 can ya get rid of those too?
Much appreciated
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:20:25 AM

Oh wow, great news, I'm so relieved now. Thanks.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:56 AM

"When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying."

that's because it was "hard" to hear over all the fan boys j*zz rim shots into one another.


"After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him,"


All 3 people still watching Ghost protocol at IMAX?


bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:54:28 AM

j*zz rim shots hahaha
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:14:15 AM

Will tell you guys what the new one sounds like in Jan when I go to Hong Kong as the film might be shown here but not with "The Dark Knight Rises" intro.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:32:25 AM

O joy, I can finally sleep at night now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:53:09 AM

dave

Rather here all about those nice Tight, Petite, Dirty Hong Kong Hookers if you don't mind pal.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:23:28 AM

There's a lot of better options they could have used, like altering his voice, but I see why they did it for that scene. If they had aletered Bane's voice in one scene, they would have had to do it throughout most of the film.

The question is, then, are they planning on reeviewing the remaining film for similar issues, or are they just fixing this one scene and then saying f*ck it to the rest?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:35 AM

There, fixed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1NRsPDhyHrc#!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:46:49 PM

I will say the preview is good
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:18:59 PM

PP
I wish someone wouldv played that one instead
piss everybody off
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:53:27 PM

so i guess we can forget about this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iW-BxAU2xvo
darthraige writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:04:20 PM

"We made the fix, however it did end up costing the company over $25,000 per master to send out." f*cking c*ck bags. Nothing was wrong with it. Understood that f*ck no prob.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:15:31 PM

Been debunked
http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/Wolvie09/news/?a=52192
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:21:38 PM

Thank god. It was muffled and atrocious.
baxattax writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:41 PM

Looks like Warner Bros. took the stick out of Christopher Nolan's ass for him.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:56:52 AM

People just go to the Otolaryngology, you are just getting deaf!!!!! I understand perfectly what Bane says. In case, you couldnīt. F U. Thanks!!!!!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved