WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to Understand

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to UnderstandSubmit Comment
When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying.

This immediately reached director Christopher Nolan, who said that he would not rework Bane's dialogue, but might consider "altering the sounds slightly." Apparently he did just that, because a new soundtrack is being sent to theaters for the six-minute clip, which according to Collider, "lowered the background noise of the plane and other things, thus making Bane's dialogue clearer and more understandable."

After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him," said the site, adding that Bane's dialogue is still not as clear as dialogue of other characters, but much better.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:25 AM

Why do i get the feeling, it might sound even more f***ed up now!??? I'm talking about the bit where it reads "reduced the noise of the plane and other things", lol what other things... bane farting and sh*t.. I thought it was alright earlier to be honest!

Will just have to wait and listen :S
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:29:37 AM

Serpico:

If Bane's sound was altered was changed for people to understand him, why should it matter? Lets just see the movie and judge if it would or not.
rockkillers writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:37:57 AM

I used to have trouble hearing Bane...then I took an arrow to the knee.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

Can we use the same technology on Lohans cooch??
I dont even remember the last time she spoke
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:59:33 AM

Darth Vader was quoted as saying,"haha...wutta fag"
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:04 AM

I didnt understand Schumachers' Batman 3or4 can ya get rid of those too?
Much appreciated
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:20:25 AM

Oh wow, great news, I'm so relieved now. Thanks.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:56 AM

"When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying."

that's because it was "hard" to hear over all the fan boys j*zz rim shots into one another.


"After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him,"


All 3 people still watching Ghost protocol at IMAX?


bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:54:28 AM

j*zz rim shots hahaha
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:14:15 AM

Will tell you guys what the new one sounds like in Jan when I go to Hong Kong as the film might be shown here but not with "The Dark Knight Rises" intro.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:32:25 AM

O joy, I can finally sleep at night now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:53:09 AM

dave

Rather here all about those nice Tight, Petite, Dirty Hong Kong Hookers if you don't mind pal.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:23:28 AM

There's a lot of better options they could have used, like altering his voice, but I see why they did it for that scene. If they had aletered Bane's voice in one scene, they would have had to do it throughout most of the film.

The question is, then, are they planning on reeviewing the remaining film for similar issues, or are they just fixing this one scene and then saying f*ck it to the rest?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:35 AM

There, fixed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1NRsPDhyHrc#!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:46:49 PM

I will say the preview is good
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:18:59 PM

PP
I wish someone wouldv played that one instead
piss everybody off
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:53:27 PM

so i guess we can forget about this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iW-BxAU2xvo
darthraige writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:04:20 PM

"We made the fix, however it did end up costing the company over $25,000 per master to send out." f*cking c*ck bags. Nothing was wrong with it. Understood that f*ck no prob.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:15:31 PM

Been debunked
http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/Wolvie09/news/?a=52192
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:21:38 PM

Thank god. It was muffled and atrocious.
baxattax writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:41 PM

Looks like Warner Bros. took the stick out of Christopher Nolan's ass for him.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:56:52 AM

People just go to the Otolaryngology, you are just getting deaf!!!!! I understand perfectly what Bane says. In case, you couldnīt. F U. Thanks!!!!!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved