WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to Understand

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to UnderstandSubmit Comment
When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying.

This immediately reached director Christopher Nolan, who said that he would not rework Bane's dialogue, but might consider "altering the sounds slightly." Apparently he did just that, because a new soundtrack is being sent to theaters for the six-minute clip, which according to Collider, "lowered the background noise of the plane and other things, thus making Bane's dialogue clearer and more understandable."

After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him," said the site, adding that Bane's dialogue is still not as clear as dialogue of other characters, but much better.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:25 AM

Why do i get the feeling, it might sound even more f***ed up now!??? I'm talking about the bit where it reads "reduced the noise of the plane and other things", lol what other things... bane farting and sh*t.. I thought it was alright earlier to be honest!

Will just have to wait and listen :S
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:29:37 AM

Serpico:

If Bane's sound was altered was changed for people to understand him, why should it matter? Lets just see the movie and judge if it would or not.
rockkillers writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:37:57 AM

I used to have trouble hearing Bane...then I took an arrow to the knee.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

Can we use the same technology on Lohans cooch??
I dont even remember the last time she spoke
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:59:33 AM

Darth Vader was quoted as saying,"haha...wutta fag"
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:04 AM

I didnt understand Schumachers' Batman 3or4 can ya get rid of those too?
Much appreciated
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:20:25 AM

Oh wow, great news, I'm so relieved now. Thanks.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:56 AM

"When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying."

that's because it was "hard" to hear over all the fan boys j*zz rim shots into one another.


"After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him,"


All 3 people still watching Ghost protocol at IMAX?


bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:54:28 AM

j*zz rim shots hahaha
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:14:15 AM

Will tell you guys what the new one sounds like in Jan when I go to Hong Kong as the film might be shown here but not with "The Dark Knight Rises" intro.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:32:25 AM

O joy, I can finally sleep at night now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:53:09 AM

dave

Rather here all about those nice Tight, Petite, Dirty Hong Kong Hookers if you don't mind pal.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:23:28 AM

There's a lot of better options they could have used, like altering his voice, but I see why they did it for that scene. If they had aletered Bane's voice in one scene, they would have had to do it throughout most of the film.

The question is, then, are they planning on reeviewing the remaining film for similar issues, or are they just fixing this one scene and then saying f*ck it to the rest?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:35 AM

There, fixed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1NRsPDhyHrc#!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:46:49 PM

I will say the preview is good
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:18:59 PM

PP
I wish someone wouldv played that one instead
piss everybody off
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:53:27 PM

so i guess we can forget about this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iW-BxAU2xvo
darthraige writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:04:20 PM

"We made the fix, however it did end up costing the company over $25,000 per master to send out." f*cking c*ck bags. Nothing was wrong with it. Understood that f*ck no prob.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:15:31 PM

Been debunked
http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/Wolvie09/news/?a=52192
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:21:38 PM

Thank god. It was muffled and atrocious.
baxattax writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:41 PM

Looks like Warner Bros. took the stick out of Christopher Nolan's ass for him.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:56:52 AM

People just go to the Otolaryngology, you are just getting deaf!!!!! I understand perfectly what Bane says. In case, you couldnīt. F U. Thanks!!!!!

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved