WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to Understand

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to UnderstandSubmit Comment
When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying.

This immediately reached director Christopher Nolan, who said that he would not rework Bane's dialogue, but might consider "altering the sounds slightly." Apparently he did just that, because a new soundtrack is being sent to theaters for the six-minute clip, which according to Collider, "lowered the background noise of the plane and other things, thus making Bane's dialogue clearer and more understandable."

After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him," said the site, adding that Bane's dialogue is still not as clear as dialogue of other characters, but much better.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:25 AM

Why do i get the feeling, it might sound even more f***ed up now!??? I'm talking about the bit where it reads "reduced the noise of the plane and other things", lol what other things... bane farting and sh*t.. I thought it was alright earlier to be honest!

Will just have to wait and listen :S
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:29:37 AM

Serpico:

If Bane's sound was altered was changed for people to understand him, why should it matter? Lets just see the movie and judge if it would or not.
rockkillers writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:37:57 AM

I used to have trouble hearing Bane...then I took an arrow to the knee.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

Can we use the same technology on Lohans cooch??
I dont even remember the last time she spoke
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:59:33 AM

Darth Vader was quoted as saying,"haha...wutta fag"
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:04 AM

I didnt understand Schumachers' Batman 3or4 can ya get rid of those too?
Much appreciated
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:20:25 AM

Oh wow, great news, I'm so relieved now. Thanks.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:56 AM

"When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying."

that's because it was "hard" to hear over all the fan boys j*zz rim shots into one another.


"After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him,"


All 3 people still watching Ghost protocol at IMAX?


bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:54:28 AM

j*zz rim shots hahaha
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:14:15 AM

Will tell you guys what the new one sounds like in Jan when I go to Hong Kong as the film might be shown here but not with "The Dark Knight Rises" intro.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:32:25 AM

O joy, I can finally sleep at night now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:53:09 AM

dave

Rather here all about those nice Tight, Petite, Dirty Hong Kong Hookers if you don't mind pal.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:23:28 AM

There's a lot of better options they could have used, like altering his voice, but I see why they did it for that scene. If they had aletered Bane's voice in one scene, they would have had to do it throughout most of the film.

The question is, then, are they planning on reeviewing the remaining film for similar issues, or are they just fixing this one scene and then saying f*ck it to the rest?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:35 AM

There, fixed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1NRsPDhyHrc#!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:46:49 PM

I will say the preview is good
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:18:59 PM

PP
I wish someone wouldv played that one instead
piss everybody off
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:53:27 PM

so i guess we can forget about this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iW-BxAU2xvo
darthraige writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:04:20 PM

"We made the fix, however it did end up costing the company over $25,000 per master to send out." f*cking c*ck bags. Nothing was wrong with it. Understood that f*ck no prob.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:15:31 PM

Been debunked
http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/Wolvie09/news/?a=52192
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:21:38 PM

Thank god. It was muffled and atrocious.
baxattax writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:41 PM

Looks like Warner Bros. took the stick out of Christopher Nolan's ass for him.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:56:52 AM

People just go to the Otolaryngology, you are just getting deaf!!!!! I understand perfectly what Bane says. In case, you couldnīt. F U. Thanks!!!!!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved