WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to Understand

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Fixes "The Dark Knight Rises," Bane is Easier to UnderstandSubmit Comment
When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying.

This immediately reached director Christopher Nolan, who said that he would not rework Bane's dialogue, but might consider "altering the sounds slightly." Apparently he did just that, because a new soundtrack is being sent to theaters for the six-minute clip, which according to Collider, "lowered the background noise of the plane and other things, thus making Bane's dialogue clearer and more understandable."

After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him," said the site, adding that Bane's dialogue is still not as clear as dialogue of other characters, but much better.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:25 AM

Why do i get the feeling, it might sound even more f***ed up now!??? I'm talking about the bit where it reads "reduced the noise of the plane and other things", lol what other things... bane farting and sh*t.. I thought it was alright earlier to be honest!

Will just have to wait and listen :S
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:29:37 AM

Serpico:

If Bane's sound was altered was changed for people to understand him, why should it matter? Lets just see the movie and judge if it would or not.
rockkillers writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:37:57 AM

I used to have trouble hearing Bane...then I took an arrow to the knee.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

Can we use the same technology on Lohans cooch??
I dont even remember the last time she spoke
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:59:33 AM

Darth Vader was quoted as saying,"haha...wutta fag"
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:04 AM

I didnt understand Schumachers' Batman 3or4 can ya get rid of those too?
Much appreciated
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:20:25 AM

Oh wow, great news, I'm so relieved now. Thanks.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:56 AM

"When the first six minutes of "The Dark Knight Rises" started playing in front of IMAX showings of "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," the main complaint was that it was difficult to understand what Bane (Tom Hardy) was saying."

that's because it was "hard" to hear over all the fan boys j*zz rim shots into one another.


"After the new soundtrack was used, audience members were asked if they had trouble understanding Bane. "They all said they had no issue understanding him,"


All 3 people still watching Ghost protocol at IMAX?


bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:54:28 AM

j*zz rim shots hahaha
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:14:15 AM

Will tell you guys what the new one sounds like in Jan when I go to Hong Kong as the film might be shown here but not with "The Dark Knight Rises" intro.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:32:25 AM

O joy, I can finally sleep at night now.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:53:09 AM

dave

Rather here all about those nice Tight, Petite, Dirty Hong Kong Hookers if you don't mind pal.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:23:28 AM

There's a lot of better options they could have used, like altering his voice, but I see why they did it for that scene. If they had aletered Bane's voice in one scene, they would have had to do it throughout most of the film.

The question is, then, are they planning on reeviewing the remaining film for similar issues, or are they just fixing this one scene and then saying f*ck it to the rest?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:24:35 AM

There, fixed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1NRsPDhyHrc#!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:46:49 PM

I will say the preview is good
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:18:59 PM

PP
I wish someone wouldv played that one instead
piss everybody off
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:53:27 PM

so i guess we can forget about this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iW-BxAU2xvo
darthraige writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:04:20 PM

"We made the fix, however it did end up costing the company over $25,000 per master to send out." f*cking c*ck bags. Nothing was wrong with it. Understood that f*ck no prob.
rocketman writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:15:31 PM

Been debunked
http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/Wolvie09/news/?a=52192
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:21:38 PM

Thank god. It was muffled and atrocious.
baxattax writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:41 PM

Looks like Warner Bros. took the stick out of Christopher Nolan's ass for him.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:56:52 AM

People just go to the Otolaryngology, you are just getting deaf!!!!! I understand perfectly what Bane says. In case, you couldnīt. F U. Thanks!!!!!

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved