WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Timberlake to Star in Elton John Biopic?

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Timberlake to Star in Elton John Biopic?Submit Comment
About a year ago, we learned that Elton John was developing a film about his life, called "Rocketman." At the time, James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class) was the favorite to play John, but things have changed.

In an interview with LA Times, the singer revealed: "I've got a wish list of people. No. 1 on my wish list is Justin Timberlake, because he played me before in a David LaChapelle video of 'Rocket Man' (watch below) and was superb."

John says the film will feature songs from his career and possibly a few new ones. Written by Lee Hall (Billy Elliot), the singer describes the film as a "surreal" look at his life rather than a strictly factual account -- much in the vein of "Moulin Rouge." He added that a director has already been signed, but did not reveal who.

Justin Timberlake as Elton John:


Source: LA Times, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:42:07 AM

True story.
Watchn a bio pic of Liberace when it goes to commercial the announcer says,'this has been brought to you by vaseline intensive care'
On that note i have ZERO problem with Tenderache playing any gay notable
But he can still go to hell,go to hell and die
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:42:48 AM

MickeyMouse Club
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:17:34 AM

Justin is not gay enough and he's not so much of an actor either. , I don't know how exciting his life was besides being a coca´ne addict and being a dreadfull diva. I pitty the boy who's supposed to be his "son".

I like some of his songs but that's about it.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:30:08 AM

wow if Robert Downey jr wasnt enough,it gets worse Tennesse boy to fake a British accent when he talks black.

what Bullitt you've never seen his NSYNC videos that was gay enough.

he is a terrible actor in two of the worst movies i've seen in my life which are Bad Teacher and Friends with Benefits.and what the f*ck was Woody Harrelson smoking that he had to star in that movie.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:53 AM

"I've got a wish list of people........

errrrrr yeah i stopped right there, No need to know anything about an Elton John wish list thank you.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:37:31 AM

Isn't timberlake from Miami?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:40:02 AM

"Rocketman"? Guess we can read a lot into that title.

As I said on the news of this first time it "came out" (pun intented) "aint gonna see it and couldn't care less"
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:42:52 AM

yea right Justin dont speaky no Espanol.Hes a Southern Boy .Mickey Rourke was raised in Miami
and BRETT RATNER WAS BORN IN MIAMI so thats another bad rep.

see says it here No Hialeah in his bio:
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0005493/
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:44:37 AM

Just sounds super GAY, Which is funny thats exactly whats he's looking for.
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:18:55 AM

@Bando: excuse my ignorance but what is NSYNC ?

Yes you'rer right, faking a British accent is ruining already the project.

ps: since you said you speak Spanish, your username reminds me of this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZQYU465_8E

Cheers,
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:36:19 AM

@bullit

if you don't know what Nsync is you obviously have not been to PENN STATE
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:43:57 AM

Swai's gang and family just invited Coc and Vindy over for a gay orgy to this news.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:46:53 AM

I think that Philip Seymour Hoffman would be better for the role... He's british and a ginger...
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:55:36 AM

He's from New York fella, Not Yorkshire ..
Doc Gonzo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:28:37 AM

@TT Guess you're right... haha. At least the ginger part is true...
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:33:40 AM

A film with that guy from that boy band who can't act, playing a part revolving around a an effeminate British rocker who hasn't had much popularity since Princess Diana died?

I think not.
Swai987 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:57:54 AM

Bachad-

I bet you wouldnt say sh*t to me if you were face to face mah niggah. I'd smashh your kneecaps in with a sledgehammer then I'd break ya f*cking skull with my bare hands while me and mah boys and other members of the bloods come in and bang your girlfriend and ya mom. I'd also tie you up and kick you in the f*cking head cuz im mad good at kickboxing mah niggah whoop whoop. Me and the guys just moved to f*cking florida so we have mad connections. Id smash your skull in so hard you'd die. oh and thegreatramon and drez both wanted me to tell you to make sure you pick up your f*cking welfare checks and have your grandmother and pull the car around. Also i wanted to tell you to make sure your mom practices for tomorrow night. WE GON f*ck

Oh and mink you piece of sh*t go back to your f*cking math clubs you balless sackless virgin you dont know sh*t anout life.
Hey i havent seen that dude Max c*cksuckaltansky in a while if hes reading this this is fo you mah niggah HEY MAX YOU f*ckING c*ckSUCKER YOU FAIL AT LIFE AND I LAUGH AT YOU ALSO DREZ SAYS YOU f*ckING SUCK HAHAHA WHAT NOW NIGGAH!!!!!!!!!!
Swai987 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:58:41 AM

Trailer trash you suck balls fuuuuuuuuuck you!
Swai987 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:00:22 PM

Trailer trash go have some fish and sh*ts you british piece of sh*t american wannabe Ima get alex on ya ass alex is mah nigggah.
Swai987 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:01:11 PM

Badchads jerking off vigoriously to his justin Beiber photos.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:02:18 PM

Of all the trolls in the universe, and we get you.

Aren't we lucky?
Swai987 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:09:09 PM

f*ck off mink your a troll and noone gives a f*ck about your opinion.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:12:40 PM

Swai writes

"Me and the guys just moved to f*cking florida"


you spelled "came to your country illegally on a paddle boat" wrong


minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:21:42 PM

"f*ck off mink your a troll and noone gives a f*ck about your opinion."

You're (see what I did there?) right. You're (did it again!) definitely no one, and you obviously care about my opinion.
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:44:22 PM

@SWAI666

Listen, seeing how the American laws work in practice in your country, you should be careful what you're typing. Who knows, some FBI agents could come up to you and stick a big silver gun in your black ass before you even know it !

Trust me, it's dead easy to trace an IP address when they'll be reading your useless sh*t.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:03:33 PM

Trailer Trash

There is one thing for sure I know

Brits can sing

Beatles, Coldplay, Stones, numerous 80's groups and musicians and the list goes on

Elton did have some great songs in the 70's
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:18:58 PM

Adele.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:21:16 PM

Bullitt what the f*ck was that FRENCH sh*t?
nah kidding this video mostly describes Bandolero
if you cant understand it tell Minkowski to translate it for you:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YCZqgujSYUs

PORNFLY AND YOUNGCHRIS know about this sh*t
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:26:11 PM

Bigdaddy
you spelled "came to your country illegally on a paddle boat" wrong


Actually Big Daddy if you didnt know.Once Cubans reach land in Key West.They are automatically Residents,have medicare,got food stamps,and if theyre over 63 they got social security.THEY CANNOT GET DEPORTED real talk

But SWAI hope youre moving to Broward county or palm beach with the Wiggers.and Florida is not even in the top of 10 most dangerous cities.is more of a place to get a tan,hit the beach and retire.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:29:00 PM

and I do agree Phillip Seymour Hoffman could play a better older version of Elton John.his performance in that horrible movie along came polly with Ben Stiller and Jenifer Aniston prove it.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:36:05 PM

most Cubans are helpful to the Republicans,they vote for the Republican party and despise Democrats even though they live in a clean factory town known as Hialeah.and theyre white with blue eyes like Pittbull.

THE IRONY
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:52:46 PM

Aww Swai welcome back love! Btw translate that into english please. All I saw was " WE GON f*ck!" That's cool you and your little trumpet blowers have fun.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:55:14 PM

most Cubans are helpful

now that's IRONY!!

kidding, I have been to South Florida, I know what Cubans are good for. But if your serious about them getting all that sh*t then that's messed up. All the Italians got was some old bread and vowels removed. The polish you say? A bad reputation. The Jews? Hollywood
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:59 PM

is sad and true
Swai987 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:31:33 PM

Im never going to be on this website again goodbye worstpreviews you have bullied me and my friends for way to long. Good bye i assure you youull never hear from us again!


Sincerely
Swai and the gang.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:32:56 PM

BANDO u saw Friends with Benefits?!?
Lemmy just rolled over on his mole
Got any vids of Don Omars' wife??
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:37:18 PM

They could use different actors like they did for Bob Dylan
Timberache can play his gizz
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:38:00 PM

Yea Mila is one desperate whore in that movie.not a wonderful movie experience and no titay shots of her.I saw it for free so what do I care.

don Omar has a wife?guy has like millions of groupies
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:58:50 PM

She used to be the weather girl on Despierta America
Now i think shes on Primer Impacto
Ive been her groupie since the weather girl days
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:59:28 PM

Justin Timberlake is a horrible actor and should be banned from acting.
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:14:40 PM

@Bando:

It used to be a Spanish group hailing from Madrid, Spain, south west Europe, bonding with New Wave music in the '80's !

But thanks for the clip, I kinda like that music although, what the f*ck happened with the second singer; it sounds like he got stuck with a pubic hair in-between his teeth ?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:35:09 PM

That would be TEGO CALDERON he's the bomb and yes with his looks he's been in HOLLYWOOD movies like Fast FIVE,fast and the furious,Ilegal Tender.and collaborated with other spanish artists.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 4:37:34 PM

Tego Calderon has a face made for radio. Or inciting mob riots.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 5:00:04 PM

Doc Gonzo - lol Ginger he is ...

Crazy -

Yes my friend we do(& did) have some great musician's over the years.

It's just a shame nower days the chart is full of tv manufactured pop stars that don't even have 10% of the talent they think they have.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 5:01:39 PM

Im never going to be on this website again goodbye worstpreviews you have bullied me and my friends for way to long. Good bye i assure you youull never hear from us again!


Sincerely
Swai and the gang.


Good Now f*ck Off !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 5:12:06 PM

Mink

Of all the trolls in the universe, and we get you.

Aren't we lucky?

Kind of makes you miss Vin,COC and the rest of the old lurkers doesn't it.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 6:02:24 PM

This is utterly useless. I really dont understand why this guy gets a film made about him. Is it Cu's he is gay and wrote a.few big hits.in the 70's? He has not done one f*cking thing special.and in all honesty the public is not screaming for a film for this guy. I'm sure the box office results will be poor.btw I'm sure che and all the other faggots who lurk on this site will be waiting eagerly for this and the liberacia double foster Dvd set at walmart.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 6:05:35 PM

And bando Woody Harrelson is way to busy doing God films
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 6:06:39 PM

Meant liberace
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:18:20 PM

"Kind of makes you miss Vin,COC and the rest of the old lurkers doesn't it."

Yep. And Dandythelion. He was a hoot.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/mywp.php?id=24961

yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:41:00 PM

Wasn't Thomas Jane available? I'm sure they could of afforded a sandwich or two to be put in the budget
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:46:28 AM

Really┐? Beside gayest, In what else does Timberlake look like Elton John.....
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 2:12:15 AM

lol just when you think Swai's gone for good, He Comes back with his Gangser talk and bad spelling LOL

btw Mink, Question, Looking back at the link to that old account you posted, It says you've been around since Aug 2008! f*ck you HAVE to be the oldest person on this site lol your a vet to WP! ahah When was the site First up ? like What Year ? lol
minicooperz writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 4:14:37 PM

jt in a stripe suit...now that's something to look forward to. and i hope they put in a scene of him doing biel

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved