WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel Moving Forward

Posted: January 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
David Fincher's "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" is based on the first in a trilogy of books by Stieg Larsson. But since the film grossed only $60 million on a $90 million budget, many have wondered whether Sony would want to proceed with the franchise by developing a sequel.

Entertainment Weekly got in touch with the studio, which confirmed: "['Dragon Tattoo'] continues to do strong business and nothing has changed with respect to development of the next book, [called 'The Girl Who Played With Fire']."

Back in November, Sony Pictures co-chairman Amy Pascal said that the sequel was guaranteed, with a targeted release date of late 2013. The studio now says that Steven Zaillian (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Schindler's List) is currently working on the script. Fincher has yet to decide whether he'll return to direct, but Rooney Mara and Daniel Craig are already signed up for the next two films.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:26:04 AM

Just leave the poor Girl alone!
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:45:07 AM

Spoiled lil c*nt
Tell your sis to call me thx
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:18:26 AM

Will we see her hairy bush again ?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:23:57 AM

Hairy Bush really thats so 1970s,definitely staying away from this.watching the original instead.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:30 AM

^stay away from all of them and read the f*cking books.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:38:29 AM

sorry this story never interested me.I hate gothic hoes see them at Hot Topic all the time.
trailertrash writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:38:54 AM

^ Oh poo hoo that will take like for ages man ....
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:02:23 AM

BOOKS? BWAHAHAHAHAHAA
rather smoke a Jamaican Blunt
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 9:14:24 AM

smoke the lick and read the books. Then doze off with a ham sammie and some Doritos.
cress writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:07:18 AM

I hope Fincher stays involved. I liked Girl but thought it suffered from a lack of suspense, miscasting(Saarsgard), and editing. I think Fincher can fix this in the next one. And Mara shouldn't bite the hand that feeds her, but everything she said was correct. Its just youth being naive.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 10:38:29 AM

Who cares!!
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:30:34 AM

What a waste of Fincher's talent for him to spend the next four of five years on this mess when we already have a) the original books, b) the original trilogy and c) a remake film that's hardly blowing anyone's skirt up.

Waste. Of. Time. Mr. Fincher.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:52:46 AM

I Haven't Seen The Remake, But I've Seen The Original Trilogy. Guys Just Watch The Original, Its Extremely Well Done. Unless you hate Subtitles.. lol
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:35:06 PM

So I take it this film was not good.

I was going to see it

So should I or should I not see it?
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:58:14 PM

The movie with the box office poison actor
technoreaper writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:23:36 PM

It will bomb even worse. What's the point? I don't even see that much of a demand for it. Don't hold your breath.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 12:52:18 AM

So now we are on the route of doing adaptations even they are not hits on the B. O. Hollywood you just have sunk your ship!!!!!
EarOne writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 3:54:45 AM

i think this movie will NOT be a huge blockbuster. not saying it's bad, but, the premise and type of genre (euro thriller) is just not for everyone.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved