WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington's "Safe House" Poster

Posted: January 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel WashingtonSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new poster for the upcoming "Safe House" thriller, starring Denzel Washington, Ryan Reynolds, Brendan Gleeson, Robert Patrick, Vera Farmiga, and Sam Shephard. Check it out below.

Plot: Washington plays the most dangerous renegade from the CIA, who comes back onto the grid after a decade on the run. When the South African safe house he's remanded to is attacked by mercenaries, a rookie operative (Reynolds) escapes with him. Now, the unlikely allies must stay alive long enough to uncover who wants them dead.

The new movie is directed by Daniel Espinosa and is set to hit theaters on February 10th, 2012.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
technoreaper writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 7:07:10 PM

It's a shame Denzel will be co-starring in B-movies with Ving Rhames soon.
happileperkon writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 7:13:26 PM

Oh no...Is Ryan Reynolds going to make another futile attempt at being a real actor?
technoreaper writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 7:26:15 PM

Ryan Reynolds is interchangeable with any d-bag frat boy. He has no talent.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 7:29:37 PM

I would really like for this movie to succeed. I know that many people don't like Reynolds, but I find him quite charsmatic and Washington always deliver, even when the movies don't. Also, it would be fun to see Espinosa make a name for himself.

Sadly, the movie does look generic as f*ck. The trailer gave away the villains, even though it wouldn't be hard to figure out anyway, and this poster won't do it any favours either. It's just to posters merged in one. Lazy work.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 8:08:06 PM

Really Reynold┐? Trying a Quantum of Solace posse is not going to save this movie....Well, technically speaking, is already sunk!!!!!!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 8:08:23 PM

I have mixed feelings regarding this movie. I wish for it to succeed, and hoping that this is not a piece of sh*tty movie. I saw the trailer, and i would say, it is not that strong. I am saying my own opinion.
canadiansarefags writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 8:19:07 PM

well this is more like it
Dirt writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 8:38:18 PM

I dont understand the hate for Reynolds, all you girlfriends probably just want to bang him..
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 9:33:25 PM

So will this be Van Wilder 12?
pornfly writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 9:39:49 PM

Now that he cant play dbag frat boy roles now he can do action where there's less talky more explosy
Hope he doesnt take Denzel down with him and his smart alecky eyebrows
pornfly writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 10:19:38 PM

He does get tons of top flight tail
Reminds me of Matthew Mcconaughey in the mid 90s
Only good in just a few movies just like Matthew Mcconaughey
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 11:48:27 PM

Denzel has become lazy with his films. His charactersare flat, one dimension. His films are as predictable as lohan's eventual career in porn. Honestly denzel's last good film was training day. And I say that cuz of the supporting cast. I say f*ck off Mr Washington. You have milked your career enough. Now go the Fu k away and let others who have talent take your roles. And take Ryan c*ntmuffin Reynolds with you
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 11:48:29 PM

Denzel has become lazy with his films. His charactersare flat, one dimension. His films are as predictable as lohan's eventual career in porn. Honestly denzel's last good film was training day. And I say that cuz of the supporting cast. I say f*ck off Mr Washington. You have milked your career enough. Now go the Fu k away and let others who have talent take your roles. And take Ryan c*ntmuffin Reynolds with you
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 11:50:41 PM

And yes I would make lohag taste her sh*t off my c*ck
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 11:59:31 PM

I'd watch.
pornfly writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 2:47:07 AM

We're only a couple of short years away from a Meet the Parents type movie with Denzel and Justin Bieber.
So lets enjoy his movies while we still can
Rambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 3:31:19 AM

RR should stick to van wilder like comedies
Bullit writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 4:54:03 AM

Ryan Reynolds with a gun simply doesn't match, almost laughable.

Denzel is the Man, I'll watch him anytime.

As for Lohan's career in porn, that would be the boner of the year !
bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:50:57 AM

"I dont understand the hate for Reynolds, all you girlfriends probably just want to bang him.."

The only good thing he has done right in Hollywood is f*ck all them A Lister DIME pieces.Bullock,Johanson,Charlize Theron,now Blake Lively.

hes the Canadian Mccounaghey with the tan.

he ruined Blade Trinity,Wolverine,but not Green Lantern he was aight in that.


bandolero999 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 8:52:31 AM

and am I the only one that this movie wasnt bad? looks like another good Washington performance and him kicking the sh*t outta Reynolds is good enough.

DVD Watch
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 11:54:40 AM

Love Washington, he's quite underrated and underused, and almost all of his films have been good catches, save the Mighty Quinn, which I tried to watch right after Out of Time (one of his best IMO), and I had to take it out after ten minutes. Terrible. Also, Unstoppable was a poor film, thanks to Scott's jerk-ass camera action and the lackluster material.

The only film Reynold's has done that had any merit is, was, The Amityville Horror, and therein he doesn't play his idiotic annoying self, but instead a grown man coming to terms with the eery events occurring around him, even though, and I say this regrettably, his acting is quite so sharp as when he's playing his self, which is to say, he needs to diversify.

As for this, I'll have to see. Not a great idea IMO to put Reynold's in anything that requires a serious face, even if he looks like Mel Gibson while striking his pose, so we will have to see. Not a lot of hope here, I'll say that.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 4:28:32 AM

Robert Patrick ftw

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved