WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

MTV Announces New "Punk'd" Hosts, Premiere Date and Sneak Peek

Posted: January 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MTV Announces New "PunkSubmit Comment
We previously heard that Ashton Kutcher met with Justin Bieber about possibly taking over hosting duties on MTV's hidden-camera prank reality series "Punk'd," which Kutcher hosted for eight seasons.

Now comes word that MTV is planning to premiere the ninth season on Monday, March 19th. But instead of just having one host, "Punk'd" will now feature a new celebrity host each week. Justin Bieber, Miley Cyrus, Kellan Lutz, Bam Margera and Dax Sheparard, who appeared in the original series, are the first to guest host an episode. More celebrity hosts will be revealed shortly.

"There's a new generation of unsuspecting suckers just waiting to be Punk'd by their famous friends," said MTV. "And fans will once again have a front row seat to see the shock on the faces of their favorite celebs."

The network has also release a sneak peek of Cyrus and Kelly Osbourne punking Khloe Kardashian. Check it out below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: THR, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnnyb writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 8:23:37 PM

Seriously? A ripoff "There┤s Something About Mary zippy off balls scene"┐? Why then just licked there balls to relief the pain instead of just watching like stupid bitches..... How about next time the bracket piercing sucking c*ck scene from "The Sweetest Thing"..... f*ck this show and with Bieber aboard.... f*ck it!!!!!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 8:36:11 PM

Dear MTV please walk into incoming traffic. And take all those horrid people known as pop stars with you.
Lowryder writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 8:57:29 PM

They should have Charlie Sheen host lol.
boogiel writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 9:09:02 PM

@Lowryder

Agree. That's a brilliant idea, mate.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 9:15:56 PM

What would make a great episode...

Were Bieber to punk me then I pick that little bitch up over my head and drop him on my bent knee snapping his little pencil spine.

That's entertainment.

And Miley who?
@Lowryder - good call on Charlie Sheen.
secondbest writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 10:02:51 PM

Multiple hosts = multiple hit-or-miss episodes. Only person on the list who sounds good is Bam Margera. Just have the whole cast of Jackass host it and it might be salvageable.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 10:05:47 PM

Except Dunn is done.
Raider writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 10:36:46 PM

Christopher Walken or Jack Nicholson should host it. Now THAT would be interesting.
Man in Black writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 10:52:45 PM

Who ? Are they relevant ? Is this movie news ?
realgirl76 writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 11:00:35 PM

I think I just got punked by watching that....Change the name to "Spunk'D and have people throw j*zz into celebs faces Silence of The Lambs style....:)
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 11:07:43 PM

So much for the news getting better in 2012. lol
cuddaflip writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 11:36:33 PM

Yeah no f*cking thanks
Rambo writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 11:56:26 PM

what's MTV?
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 12:03:27 AM

Mostly Trash Viewing.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 1:43:22 AM

I wonder if Lohan will be a part of this.Blue waffle is a vaginal abnormality caused by severe beatings at the hand of the man-stick, excessive ferocious poundings can results in grotesque flap growth resembling a waffly versatile potato waffle but also taking on a bluey-green color
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 2:18:37 AM

I find this very shameful. For the most part, MTV does not show music videos, only reality shows. Take away punk'd, etc and replace it with Music Videos. We don't want any bullsh*t on MTV. I'd say f*cked them all.
Bullit writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 3:50:36 AM

Well, the show makes sense when the trashy show has trashy people like pig's face Kardashian, Kelly Osbourne's jawline bigger than Schwarzie and the unknown fat face of M. Cyrus.

And top of that, you'll get Justin the tiny weener will be there as a host ? A host ? And who the f*ck is Miley Cirus ? She's got a football (soccer for US People) ball for a head ! f*ck it !
D×eko writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 4:15:46 AM

That's just great.
Kurskij writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 4:47:38 AM

I'd rather watch those people in "Tomahawk'd".
masht7 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 4:59:13 AM

There's a new generation of unsuspecting suckers just waiting to be Punk'd by their famous friends.

So Mark Wahlberg is Bieber's bitch now?
trailertrash writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 5:24:31 AM

trailertrash announces, he couldn't give a crap about this show !!
pornfly writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 5:27:27 AM

REALGIRLs got da right idea
Lemme know when u get that off the ground
I wanna audition with my list of celeb names at the ready
I'll even supply my own 'motivational tools' i'll need for the ugly ones
pornfly writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 5:37:12 AM

I like it when wiggers and wanna be gangsters get scared on there and they start talkin white
Just-in Sphincterache
bandolero999 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 8:37:11 AM

what a dumb bitch Khloe is.and her husband Lamar got traded to Dallas and still lost to Miami.

The only thing that was good about MTV last year was the Beavis and Butthead.

YEa Raider unfortunately MTV is for the young audience and half of them dont even know who Walken or Jack Nicholson are,they are also extremely old for an MTV audience.
Bullit writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 9:01:27 AM

"The only thing that was good about MTV last year was the Beavis and Butthead."

Really ? It just shows how MTV has sunk down the toilet then !
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 9:54:27 AM

Talk about a dismal day on here, hey it's Kate Bowsworth's birthday. Meow, off to j*zzhut I go.
AVaughn writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 10:54:56 AM

Ryan Pinkston, I think that is his name. He wa the little kid they had on the very first PUNKD. I am sure he is all grown up by now and he was brilliant on the series. He would make a great host for the new series!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 1:32:25 PM

and yea thats MTV for you it started to suck after headbangers ball and MTV X where they played rock music all day.

Badchad while youre at it at the Hut.Look up the Iron Man xxx Parody.Black WIdow and the Hulk go at it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 3:29:14 PM

Bando- nice find lol definatly brightend my day.
bigboy619 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 3:34:30 PM

have Charlie Sheen punk Chuck Lorre
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 11:05:17 PM

@band + BC --- better a find I'll bet than:

Old Fart And Young Tart
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:15:04 AM

@ Bigboy LOLOL

That'd be so f*cking jokes!
and am i the only one who thinks this could actually work ? that show was so jokes, and watching other Celebs punking could be cool, as long as they live up to the way ashton did things lol
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:08:57 PM

The show lasted eight seasons? Now 9? Low production values must have kept the damned thing afloat because even 24 couldn't get more than eight seasons.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved