WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt is Top Money-Making Star of 2011

Posted: December 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt is Top Money-Making Star of 2011Submit Comment
Every year, for the last eighty years, exhibitors have been asked to vote for actors and actresses responsible for bringing the most people to their movie theaters. For the first time, Brad Pitt was chosen as the winner, for his work on "Moneyball," "The Tree of Life" and "Happy feet Two."

George Clooney took second place for "The Ides of March" and "The Descendants." And Johnny Depp, who was last year's winner, dropped to third for "Pirates of the Caribbean," "Rango" and "The Rum Diary."

There were two first-times on the list, including Bradley Cooper (The Hangover Part II) and Ben Stiller (Tower Heist). Tom Cruise, meanwhile, has had trouble landing in the Top 10 since 2006, but has been in the Top 20 since 1983. He has also been voted No. 1 seven times, more than any other actor.

Exhibitors were also asked to chooses the Stars of Tomorrow. This year, that honor went to Rooney Mara (The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo) and Jonah Hill (Moneyball).

Top Ten Money-Making Stars of 2011:

1. Brad Pitt

2. George Clooney

3. Johnny Depp

4. Leonardo DiCaprio

5. Matt Damon

6. Sandra Bullock

7. Bradley Cooper

8. Robert Downey Jr.

9. Meryl Streep

10. Ben Stiller

Stars of Tomorrow:

* Rooney Mara

* Jonah Hill

Source: Quigley Publishing Company


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:19:52 AM

Zzzzz...
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:30:19 AM

Major ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz for this story
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:32:53 AM

Watched MI:4 last night, Loved it best action movie of the year by a mile

8.5/10, Would have been 9 little too much comedy for the 1st hour or so.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:34:41 AM

Don't they usually post $ figures with this list? I'm a Pitt fan, so good to see him (and no surprise) he's #1. Even nice to see Clooney push Depp to #3. Ben Stiller making this list makes me throw up a little. And Rooney Mara's mouth may make her the next Heigl in Hollywood.
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:36:15 AM

Star of tomorrow: Jonah Hill.

Well, even after losing 150 pounds, he's still ugly as f*ck and most of all he's not funny at all.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:39:56 AM

Ranger

Not sure how this list works anyway, Pirates 4 took more money at the US boxoffice than all of Brad's films put together.

Can't say that if Depp hadn't been in Pirtaes 4 that would have taken anywhere the money it did, starnge ...
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:49:07 AM

Oh, I think this list is for personal income Bro. Not box-office. And I agree, were it not for Depp's star-power, PotC wouldn't have made it this far.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:50:37 AM

US B/office

Pitt: $149,000,000

Clooney: $76,000,000

Leo: $36,000,000

Damon: $164,000,000

Bullock: $202,000

Cooper: $333,000,000

Downey: $1110,000,000

Streep: Nothing

Stiller: $76,000,000
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:52:35 AM

"Exhibitors have been asked to vote for actors and actresses responsible for bringing the most people to their movie theaters".

Sounds like cinema owners have voted for the stars to me..

trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:53:49 AM

Where's Trig when you need him .....
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:13:51 AM

$20 says he's out stealing a car.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:14:40 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:15:32 AM

Happy New Year everyone ....
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:17:53 AM

Whew!

Just back from my garage... vehicles are still there.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:20:54 AM

I would still check it again in a while, Just in case
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:25:57 AM

You're right. It's dark out. He's hard to see unless he's smilin'.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOH_mioL3TU

pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:27:56 AM

No Madea? I guess Magic Johnson didnt submit the votes from his theaters
rachel writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:40:35 AM

This is a big LIE...Johnny Depp earned MORE money than Brad Pitt and George Clooney together ..POTC4 grossed 1BILLION this year...and Rango did it well too..say the truth !
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:46:27 AM

Bradley cooper and mostly for those hangover movies sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 8:34:14 AM

better news than Brad Pitts couple of snoozefests after Inglorious basterds.
new Blade animated series Teaser Trailer
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2011-12-30/g4-blade-anime-english-dubbed-promo-streamed
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 8:47:11 AM

Russell Brand the twat is getting a divorce from Katy top tits.
H
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 8:47:11 AM

Russell Brand the twat is getting a divorce from Katy top tits.
H
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 8:49:20 AM

flipping keyboard

...Hope he jumps off a cliff in deep depression.

Happy New Year f*ckers
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 9:35:54 AM

"...Hope he jumps off a cliff in deep depression."

Well put. That should make a good start for 2012 !
beepboop writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 9:54:15 AM

is "stars of tomorrow" the codeword for "people we woun't remember in 5 years"?
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 9:54:40 AM

f*ck Jonah Hill,He is no star and never will be.

go f*ck yourself you fat f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 9:57:43 AM

Bullit

Your new avatar is cracking mate .....
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 10:02:58 AM

somebody's fav team just got ass kicked in it's own house.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 10:04:20 AM

hahaha

Man that has f*cked my whole day up mate ....
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 10:33:09 AM

here's something to cheer you up:

http://images.primecurves.com/leanne-crow-xmas/12.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 10:54:55 AM

Damn i would bounce into 2012 on those things ...

And thanks
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 11:00:03 AM

@Trailer: Thanks mate, I knew you would, :)

@Rambo: Thanks for the picture; I see you're a connaisseur when it comes to nice bosom !

Happy New Year Everyone !
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:18:30 PM

Hey WP. How about a thread whereby we post who we think will be the first dead celebrity of 2012?
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:21:31 PM

The way the stories have been this past week, It's more likely to be which male star will have the best hair cut of 2012
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:36:37 PM

How about Mickey Rooney ? I really believed ages ago but the bastard is still alive !

Best haircut ? Vin Diesel should win by a mile.
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:37:17 PM

I really believed he died ages ago..
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:49:07 PM

Yeah your not wrong there, Mickey must in his 90's by now.

So puffing the magic dragon is good for you after all
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 1:15:48 PM

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_F6LUCsWidhs/TRUT3JmIWHI/AAAAAAAAAsc/uQLOv5LUOok/s1600/HappyNewYear.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 1:17:07 PM

oops
holtlt writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 1:58:37 PM

and the Tom Sizemore award goes to: Jonah Hill
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 2:39:10 PM

@Tailer, that's coming from page 3...

Thanks mate.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:41:15 PM

@tt - re: best male haircut... lol. No sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:07:32 PM

TT- Agreed bout MI:4. I loved it. I really see part 5 coming out now.

Also agreed with everything about Jonah Hill. f*ck that waste of life.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:37:44 PM

Damn, Cruise, what's REALLY going on?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 6:36:04 PM

How does Ben Stiller still get work, and even more perplexing, how the hell does he get paid for it?

He must have some really good dirt on the Jews who own Hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:01:52 PM

@mink - you'll sh*t to know (as did I) that Stiller gets $15mil. a movie. No, I don't know either.
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:05:09 PM

MERRY EASTER WORSTf*ckERS
rocketman writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:12:21 PM

@Alex get some WORSTf*ckER T-shirts made up asap so's if MAN see some AICN fukpups I can bust em up n advertize @ the same time.


LICK ME BALLS AND ALL THE BEST WPers
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 12:20:55 AM

If I could lick me own balls, I'd never have to leave the house (and breasts... if I had boobage, I'd never leave either).
rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 7:02:06 AM

Don't remember typing that lol.viva la beer.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 4:03:44 PM

Yeah, woman hate hearing that the next day.

'Did you f*ck me last night? Damn beer!'

rocketman writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 7:08:43 PM

my dog hates that poor bastard.....still don't count if ya can't remember.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 2:19:20 AM

Brad Pitt?? Hmm... What can you offer?
Džeko writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 12:46:11 PM

Well he was in Moneyball so...
rabid writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 12:48:54 PM

never even heard of Moneyball.
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 11:23:05 PM

It's what Lance Armstrong calls his remaining testicle.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved