WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rooney Mara Trashes "Nightmare on Elm Street" and "Law and Order"

Posted: December 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rooney Mara Trashes "Nightmare on Elm Street" and "Law and Order"Submit Comment
Some people in Hollywood simply cannot appreciate their position. There are countless examples of such people, and the list recently expanded to include "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" star Rooney Mara, who David Fincher single-handedly turned into a known actress.

One of Mara's first jobs was in 2006 on an episode of "Law and Order: Special Victims Unit," which is considered her big break. During a recent interview with NY Post, the actress described the episode as "awful" and "stupid." She also went on to trash the entire series, stating: "People are obsessed with that show. I don't get it."

Mara eventually apologized, but then told Entertainment Weekly about the "nightmare" of getting a much sought-after role in Warner Bros' "A Nightmare on Elm Street" remake.

"You kind of learn to self-sabotage with things you don't want to get," she said of her audition. "Sometimes you don't want to get something, but you do a really good job and you get in anyway. That's kind of [what happened] with 'A Nightmare on Elm Street' - I didn't even really want it. And then I went in [to audition], and I was like, 'F*ck. I definitely got that.'"

Mara was so traumatized that she felt like quitting acting after appearing in "Nightmare." She said: "I didn't want to act anymore. I was like, this isn't what I signed up for. If this is what my opportunities are going to be like, then I'm not that interested in acting. So I was very discouraged and disheartened. And then I got the 'Social Network' script. That kind of inspired me."

Source: EW, NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnnyb writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:28:14 AM

It turned me down after seen her TGWTDT.... disgusted girl I ever see, not f*ckable anymore!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:35:55 AM

A nobody getting a part in a big movie and she was pissed about it,

f*ck off dumbass
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:37:30 AM

So i guess shes Meg Tilly and her sister is Jennifer
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:43:18 AM

Well, it didn't take her long to turn in to a complete and utter b**ch! You can tell that now she's made two half decent movies (one really, she was barely in The Social Network) she wants to be seen as a respectable actress.

Ha! I just wish she would have let her feelings be known before a chump like me went an paid for the bloody s**t fest! Granted I waited till it was in the bargain bin but she scammed me all the same.
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:46:24 AM

I love watching movies from an early age.

But I hate movie stars ! All of them. None of them are sincere or honest since they evolve in a sharky world, a business full of hypocrites, motherf*ckers worst one after the other. Male & females.

This bitch is one fine example: spitting & pissing in the soup ! You don't go bitching about the people who got you a very well paid job for the little you've done.

ps: maybe Jim Carrey isn't that bad after all.
pornfly writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:12:58 AM

Sometimes you dont wanna f*ck an ugly chick but you do a really good job and you get in anyway. I didnt even really want her but i got her a drink at last call and i was like f*ck! I definately got that
i didn't want to have sex anymore. I was like, this isn't what I signed up for. If this is what my opportunities are going to be like, then I'm not that interested in f*cking. So I was very discouraged and disheartened. And then I got porn that kind of inspired me
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:13:07 AM

Oh...

I really like her use of Freedom of Speech.

She's a beautiful lady, a wonderful talent and I wish her all the best in the new year.
trailertrash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:19:07 AM

lol

f*ck all that still rather see on the end of me c*ck than in a movie !!
technoreaper writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:30:46 AM

Stupid rich girl with a horrible attitude.

I would kill to be in any Hollywood production. You gotta start somewhere. She didn't even appreciate her big breaks. I have even less respect for her than I did before. She's a lousy actress, one that apparently doesn't need the money. Please go away. Oh yeah, your sister is a much better actress than you.
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:39:55 AM

^ ^

AND she isn't that pretty. By my standards, I f*cked prettier women than this one.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:40:34 AM

What a f*cking c*nt. She should stop acting. Take it one step further even - stop living you ungrateful piece of sh*t.
brokeboy writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 6:13:40 AM

I love you Rooney. I thought Nightmare on Elm Street remake sucked face.
Shasvre writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:52:10 AM

It's funny how the same people that probably trashed A Nightmare on Elm Street to no end when it came out now get all worked up when she does the same.

And that movie wasn't exactly her big break. I would say that pretty much came with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (in which she did a excellent job).
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 8:13:37 AM

Guess she's gonna go on the same path good ol Megan and lohan went.there goes your 15 min of fame biatch
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 8:16:10 AM

I actually didn't hate the new nightmare movie.I thought rorschac did a pretty good job
MrHeck writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 9:12:06 AM

Ungrateful fugly c*nt.
Nightmare on Elm Street remake was pretty decent compared to todays standards. Mostly thanks to Jackie Earle Haleys performance, sure it wasn't like the originals but he did a damn good job. Dude was creepy as f*ck. But this chick kinda ruined it for me...once i saw Katie Cassidy on the same flick, her abortion face looked much uglier in comparison.
And there's no question that Noomi Rapace was 10x hotter in the original one and Rooney being cast as Lisbeth has been a huge turn off for me. Cause she's one fugly b*tch..



f*ck it, you get the point.

beepboop writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 9:51:23 AM

thank god she can now look back on her early career and realise how bad it was, now that she is a star and will have a career full of movies like the girl with the dragon tattoos! oh wait...
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 9:57:47 AM

Too bad you got the daniel craig curse with your new movie.good luck with the rest of your career.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:19:41 PM

@brokeboy - you know that 'sucked face' means 'kissing'... yes?
technoreaper writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:22:55 PM

ANY job with lines in Hollywood could be considered your big break into the business! It's what got her noticed for future parts in Social Network and Dragon Tattoo. Look at the Mayhem guy in those insurance commercials, I think his name is Dean Winters, from the show Oz? Guy is awesome, but he hasn't had much of a career for years. She's starring in big movies now, but feels she can rip her past work for no good reason. You don't have to tell people what we already know about those shows, but they are what they are! As an actress that worked on them, it just makes you look horrible.
technoreaper writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:24:34 PM

I like how she says that she didn't want the Nightmare on Elm Street role. Why did you audition to begin with? Oh yeah, YOU NEEDED THE JOB! Or not, maybe she is fabulously rich...Wonder if it was her audition or her work on "the couch" that got her the role?
j-man writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 1:09:15 PM

@pornfly
'this is not what i signed up for'

How cliche!!!! Lol
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 1:26:45 PM

Well everybody's got to start at the bottom....and if the bottom for her is popular TV shows and big-budget franchise horror films, she should count herself lucky. Thousands of other actors never even get those kind of breaks. And a lot of them are better actors than this ugly c*nt.

So really, she should just go f*ck herself.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 2:05:37 PM

... and put it on video and post it here on WP.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 2:35:26 PM

I loved her acting in TGWTDT, especially the part where you get to see her tits and p*ssy hair.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:08:52 PM

lol.
rockkillers writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:26:56 PM

Wow. I haven't seen TGWTDT yet, but this girl really does sound like a douche after this. Sure the new Nightmare reboot sucked, but she should appreciate the fact that it got her out there and probably got a fat paycheck. Haven't seen her Law and Order episode but that show is pretty good so I don't see what the problem could be there. Sounds like comments Megan Fox would make.
rockkillers writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:32:01 PM

@MrHeck: Jackie E. did do a pretty good job I thought too. The problem for me was mostly the cheesy cgi, maintaining suspense at the end, and failing to be better/scarier than the original.
Frank_Castle writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:33:11 PM

I think I want another actress for the sequel
technoreaper writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:47:51 PM

The second to last paragraph really bugs me. I keep rereading it. WOW.

The last paragraph makes her sound like a brat.
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:10:05 PM

Yeah, cause getting butt f*cked in a remake that's failing at the box office is really a step in the right direction.
Devil writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:25:18 PM

Rooney.. Rooney.. Rooney.. Why? I used to like her. It was all going great until she opened her retarded mouth. f*ck it, we still got Carey Mulligan! She won't ever disappoint.

Oh, too bad TGWTDT flopped!
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:40:15 PM

Be glad you have a job where you don't have to work, you stupid c*ck closet.
velocityknown writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 6:56:54 PM

This isn't an odd attitude, actors and actresses who take themselves seriously probably just don't feel like they're where they want to be when they're in Nightmare on Elm Street, no one grows up thinking they'll get a chance to star a sh*tty horror movie remake. She's a wonderful talent and I'm glad she did get out of sh*tty roles like that.

And f*ck your editorializing, Alex.
drewsmit24 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:15:14 PM

first Katherine hiegel now this chick to be white and have tits must be amazing...yeah you too Jonah hill
OneTime writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 10:15:56 PM

c*nt
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 11:02:27 PM

lol... best post yet.
Lulupendragon writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 12:09:58 AM

I think Rooney Mara and Megan Fox should get together. They both seem to think they can piss people off in Hollywood and still get decent roles.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 12:21:56 AM

I don't know. Megan's career is rolling only slightly better than Lohan's about now.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 5:06:01 AM

Everyone's trashing on the forum again just because someone spoke their mind.

Let's be honest, the Nightmare remake was stupid and a horrible mistake. For everyone. She's right at least on that.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 10:22:19 AM

Trashing Law & Order and that POS NOES remake will earn no negativity from me. L&O is where Hwood dinosaurs go to die, and anyone associated with the NOES remake is lucky to ever get work again. I was under the impression that she was just another terrible actress in a terrible film after watching that crappy movie, but after seeing her in Dragon Tattoo I realized that she obviously had little to do with her previous poor performance. I'm with Rooney on this one. In fact I'm with her on almost anything she wants to bitch about as long as she keeps getting naked for the camera :)
rabid writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 11:01:27 AM

Nobody would miss her if she just stopped working. I'm not even sure why she's famous, considering her acting is so terrible. I guess there's just a market for that blank face of hers.
technoreaper writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 3:34:08 PM

Softimus and SACDaddy, the quality of the movies wasn't the point. She trashed a TV show and movie that helped get her bigger roles in Hollywood, then made arrogant quips about how she pretended to botch the audition, but still got the roles. The point is, she is spoiled and doesn't really need to act for the money. There was another actor, Thomas Jane, that admitted he used to do sexual favors for food and money when he first came to Hollywood. He was grateful for his opportunities in Hollywood. Not Mara. She could quit tomorrow, buy a loft in Manhattan and party everyday.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 6:37:57 PM

what a total moron
prayn4food writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 7:47:17 PM

re-d*ck-ulous. she only got that first break because her family owns the NY Giants and Law and Order producers (shot in NYC) wanted tickets. this is what happens when rich entitled britches get roles just based on who they know. ah well, glad as an american for her use of free speech, and glad i get to vote with my wallet never to see another of her pictures again. try not to spend all your family fortune rooney!
technoreaper writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 8:59:54 PM

@prayn4food, now, I know Law and Order producers aren't this desperate for tickets, but seriously, was that what really happened? I hope that isn't the real story.

What also happens is that since she grew up wealthy, most of these people all know each other. She comes into an audition, everyone there knows who she is, probably was recommended, and she's given a role just because of that. Jenny Blow comes in, does an impeccable job and gets told "We'll call you."

It's all corrupt.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 5:44:57 AM

Rooney, you should be grateful that at least you were know through Nightmare on Elm Street. You are turning out to be like Megan Fox: ungrateful. How shameful it is that you have to thrash a movie, and a tv show whose important to the common people.
rabid writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 12:38:58 PM

Law & Order has one major thing going for it. No silly week to week drama. The characters get one episode to solve a crime and they do it without falling in love triangles or having to have special talks with their children. It may suck, but it's straight one-shot detective fiction the way stories used to be told.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 7:26:08 PM

Mickey Spillane is detective fiction. Law and Order is leftwing liberal claptrap posing in the form of condescending pandering.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved