WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Other Major Villain is in "The Avengers"?

Posted: December 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Other Major Villain is in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
We know that Loki (Tom Hiddleston) will be the main villain in "The Avengers," and all throughout the production we've been hearing that he may be joined by other villains, at the time thought to be the Skrulls.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Now, NECA has unveiled a description of their 2012 "The Avengers" toy line, revealing that Red Skull (Hugo Weaving) will team with Loki in the new movie. The description states: "Charging straight out of theaters and onto your tabletop, Marvel's the Avengers Movie HeroClix set features heroes like Captain America and Thor as they battle the villainy of the Red Skull and Loki!"

At the end of "Captain America: The First Avenger," Red Skull was transported into another realm, which may have been Asgard. There, he may have made a deal with Loki to take over Earth. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: BigBadToyStore, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 7:28:53 PM

Now all they need is Mr. Clean as a villan. He would walk into the fight and blind everyone with his perfectly shaven head glistening in the warm sun. And when they are all dazed he will punch them all in the nuts and poor bleach in they're gasping open mouths causing a slow painful death. And he will disappear into the woods leaving no evidence behind(secondary use for the bleach, its cleans!) . Now tell me that dosnt scream summer blockbuster with intrigue! I want my action figure now!
shamusot00le writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 7:29:46 PM

Maybe... Or... Maybe the first & second of each of those pairs match up with each other..... I'll eat my hat if Red skull is in the avengers
bandolero999 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 7:54:24 PM

Can't wait to watch this one and tecnoraper,we don't need your bitching which you have done ever since the first trailer came out.its still gonna go past the hundred mark and it will make twice the money those two Spielberg movies made.

As for not successful in the US in your last comment I
could give a flying f*ck.they're both flops I don't live in Europe so why would I care.and that was another excuse for you to trash the US,yet you still watch our shows and movies and you go on an American movies site Worst Previews.
ElseHarbeau writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 8:52:42 PM

Hugo Weaving will NOT be in The Avengers. First of all, he's said as much in interviews-- and is not the sort to lie about that sort of thing. He famously spoiled Michael Bay's pointless web of secrecy about Megatron being in the second Transformers film, for example. More imporantly, Weaving was working on projects on the opposite side of the world from The Avengers' shoot this year, and couldn't be in two places at once. If you read the toy description carefully, you'll comprehend that they're referring to films ALREADY OUT IN THEATERS, not The Avengers. (Sure they're teasing The Avengers, but action figures often deviate from the specifcs of the film they promote.) If Red Skull is in The Avengers, the role has been recast. Next time, do your homework. Dark Horizons did. I seriously doubt Marvel would use a toy line for major plot spoilers-- they would probably use ambiguous wording to stir up fans who don't know any better, though.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 9:43:55 PM

This will be so f*cking cool if it is true.
Raider writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 10:13:40 PM

I dont know about that, I find this quite hard to believe.

By the way bando I really like your new avatar! Lemmys a great bassist one of my favorites.
halleluka writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 10:20:23 PM

Let's say this is true. What if the studio & Whedon ARE using the Skrulls as the 'army' portion of the villains, and using Red Skull as part of an alternative origin for that army? The article points out that he was transported to another realm and could've met up with Loki. What if those two combined powers and created clones of themselves with those powers? Loki's already a shapeshifter, and that might be tied into the Skrull power/ability. They could take on part of Skull's appearance and that could be where their name comes from (a stretch, I know, but a thought).

I really hope it's just a scary thought that came to me and not actually true.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 10:57:45 PM

Loki, Skrulls and now Red Skull.If done right,this could be the best action movie(Besides the Expendables 2)of 2012.

I'm sure you all can tell from my username that i'm a comic book fan.I can't wait for this!!!
treeofliberty writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 11:03:40 PM

Anyone who saw Captain America would know this was a virtual certainty. As far as ElseHarbeau's comment goes, why would he need to be there on set when his face is CGI'd? All it would take is a little voiceover work he could can in a studio anywhere in the world.

All that said, these two villains suck. Couldn't we get someone cool as the main baddie and have Loki and Red Skull assist? Apocalypse comes to mind...
encoreyourface writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 11:18:56 PM

f*ck yeah. i could have sworn i saw hugo in the avengers teaser after cap, now i think i really did.
witwicky-potter writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:49:36 AM

That would make so much sense.hope this really happens.
technoreaper writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:59:28 AM

I hate this Red Skull. He sucks. He's a P-word. Everything about Captain America needs to be washed from memory, like the first Hulk. Do it all over again.
technoreaper writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:59:28 AM

I hate this Red Skull. He sucks. He's a P-word. Everything about Captain America needs to be washed from memory, like the first Hulk. Do it all over again.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:49:43 AM

Well too bad techno it won't be remade it surpassed the 1990s movie and made double the budget now go jerk off to your Colin Farrel collection and Fast Five you whining c*nt.
EarOne writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:03:50 PM

if it's true, then Weaving's statement that he's wary of this type of movies would've been part of the marvel's effort to psych out the fans and protect the movie's secrecy..which is fine by me.

but as to having RS alongside Loki as the main villains..why not bring in Tim Roth as the Abomination and an Iron Man enemy (most likely Justin Hammer, since Mickey Rourke's been dissing Marvel lately). but, if Hugo Weaving HAS had enuff of this genre, then yeah..replacing him won't be a problem, cuz much like the case with the abomination, you don't really need the original human actor anymore, since the characters got no human faces/figures anymore, anyway...

but, personally, i do hope marvel would surprise everyone and does introduce a brand new enemy/enemies beside Loki.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 6:04:03 PM

Awww, no one bought El Gordo a period for Christmas. Grab one from between your legs, Bando.

As for the news, damn, more info coming from some sh*t that doesn't even qualify as a toy? I mean, HeroClix, isn't that like some mini-figure garbage Bando would play with in the tub while trying to wash the brown off?
rabid writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 11:03:59 AM

I'm thinking the other villain will be Attuma from Atlantis along with a wave of Atlantean frogsoldiers and a sea serpent.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved