WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Real Photo of The Lizard from "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: December 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Real Photo of The Lizard from "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
Earlier today we showed you a toy box that spoiled a major fight scene in "The Amazing Spider-Man." And now we have the first photo of The Lizard (Rhys Ifans) that comes with a remote control for a Lizard vehicle. Check out the photo below.

The new movie stars Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker/Spider-Man, Rhys Ifans as The Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Toy Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: IdleHands


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 7:21:45 PM

That's awful. B movie effects at the best. Guuuh. Sony you suck.
shamusot00le writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 7:26:07 PM

I know he's a man in a mask, but surely they could make it look less like a man in a mask...
vincere01 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 7:33:02 PM

O....M....G.... THIS IS WORSE THAN GREEN LANTERN EFFECTS! Wtf? Live action ninja turtles looked better than this sh*t. Someone get Jim henson productions on the line for song and have him make them stop with this horrendous rendition of lizard. It looks like a koopa troupa from live action super mario. Ya....I just went there. I'm out
vincere01 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 7:34:20 PM

I could sh*t out something more presentable than this hack job. I'm telling you give me lots of cheese, bbq chicken and 5 hours
bandolero999 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 8:06:47 PM

This is just like watching power rangers and an Emo 30 year old spiderman.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 8:13:18 PM

That's it! After all the bitching Sony did to Raimi to put it in Spider-Man 4 and you give us this! Oh go to hell Sony! You bitched and whined and you don't even get filmmakers and special effects artists who would take pride in the character that is the Lizard. Because you were right. He would have made a great character...but turning into a fierce beast...not something from "Enemy Mine".

Exhibit A:
http://www.explore-science-fiction-movies.com/images/reptilian-aliens-enemy-mine-drac-2.jpg

Exhibit B:
http://cdn.screenrant.com/wp-content/uploads/spider-man-reboot-lizard.jpg

Exhibit C:
Sony you just suck!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 8:24:35 PM

P.S. Raimi, good for you for getting out when you did. You gave me three awesome films, each in there own way. Even the third one was great in it's campy nature. Keep making awesome cult films!
DeVries writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 8:55:36 PM

What the f*ck is that? The fist Toxic Avenger ??? f*cking crap I'll only see that if Stone shows her tits.
pornfly writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 9:27:28 PM

Put his ass in a refridgerator
THE END
brokeboy writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 9:33:46 PM

Is this a DC Marvel crossover? I love Swampthing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 9:58:49 PM

First the news was bad...Sony were rebooting "Spider-Man"

Second news was good..Emma Stone, Andrew Garfield, Martin Sheen, Rhys Ifans, Dennis Leary, Sally Field & Marc Webb.

Third news was good too...Pics of Spidey seemed ok, the footage we saw didn't look too bad either.

Fourth news "Toys"..Utter sh*te! What in the world are Sony smoking because whatever it is can I bag a bag?
Ryanlawson writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 10:54:49 PM

i mean really... coopa... http://www.gamesetwatch.com/mariomovie9.jpg
encoreyourface writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 11:16:08 PM

that looks like some *sshole cosplay player dressed up as godzilla on a $10 budget.
wonderBOY writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 11:31:58 PM

Looks like the goombas in the Mario movie http://nintendorks.com/media/7/20091021-goomba.jpg
Kurskij writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:19:38 AM

what Dave said
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 1:10:33 AM

Spidey looks gay and the Lizard looks like one of those Dr Who lizards... Not too good so far Sony...
holtlt writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 1:11:23 AM

what's with the eyes it should be like a lizard's eyes and the nose too, it looks to f*ckin dumb
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:16:13 AM

Is Alex at the helm of WP lately?
Yes, No?
Is he drugged, drunk, into the felt pens?
2 sh*t Spidey stories today.
That double-thread of Trejo sporting a beard.
Markie Mark doesn't like a movie.
A dead chimp.
Mo'Negro bailing on her lease?

WTF?!
Bullit writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:50:12 AM

@Ranger: ROLF ! Exactly my thoughts & well written. Man, you're funny. I like reading you.

Also, the "love story" between Minkowsky & Bando is quite funny.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:51:58 AM

lol... thx. Bro.

I've only been able to skim the Bando-Mink stuff... it has it's moments.

technoreaper writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:54:01 AM

Can we just give Spider Man back to Marvel? This is going to be another disaster. Respect the comic material and stop trying to Hollywoodize everything to make it realistic and cool. This looks like the last place entry in a competition to design the concept art for the Lizard. I don't think this reboot is going to work at all.
Ranger writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 4:57:34 AM

Hey, if they really went out of their way and made it 'realistic' I wouldn't mind. I mean REALLY realistic. Peter's internal battle with his responsibility of power. Really BAD, DEADLY villains. Not telling everyone he's knows around him he has a secret identity (how secret is that?). Instead of the comic-booky tripe they slather onto our plate. But they do that to appeal to the masses that may not be (or fence-sitting on Spidey) fans. Raimi's brought in the $'s no problemo. Just wondering how well a Spidey I'd like (realistic) would do?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:42:38 AM

Yea more like the cyber homophobic obsession with me.Warning if you rag on minkowskis p*ssy ass he will then stalk you and look four your files online.

And he calls people trolls pppffffttt

Well minky bitch your plan failed in still posting c*nt
Rambo writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 9:55:25 AM

he looks like my ex girlfriend
arkflash writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 10:39:00 AM

Got a little of that Blonsky Abomination look. Perhaps the reptilian will continue to morph to a festive shade of green. Either way Dark Knight and Avengers will battle for 2012 supremacy.
technoreaper writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:26:08 PM

bandolero really scares me. What an angry dude.
happileperkon writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 12:30:05 PM

this reminds me of the teenage mutant ninja turtle movies from the 90's.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 5:47:02 PM

"bandolero really scares me. What an angry dude."

And ugly. Just look at him up there, bearing his teeth and wearing that stupid red thing on his head.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 6:34:29 PM

Enemy Mine is a decent movie, Sleuth. Sadly, though, it was ripped off later by an episode of Star Trek TNG (Darmok).

But really, The Lizard looks more like this guy:

http://www.oddee.com/_media/imgs/contrib/c13137.jpg

(it's not Bando. I promise)
bigboy619 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 7:48:37 PM

Why dose the lizard look like a goomba from super mario bro movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 8:56:04 PM

Wow someone's still on my d*ck,I only take female groupies not gay white men.

How's that dead old whore of your granny?
rabid writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:04 PM

looks pretty damn faithful to the comic books.
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on January 2nd, 2012 at 3:47:11 PM

Happy new years you angry f*cks at WP. If you're not one of the fat, bitchy, negative reviewers on here, this comment is not for you.

RANGER: you're first. King Douche Bag, what do you have to say about this? We're all so f*cking curious! When King Douche Bag farts, we all take a big wiff here at WP and praise him for it! Jeezus people, you should just ignore this opinionated, self-righteous dumbsh*t. You're not a film critic, f*ckface. No one gives a sh*t what you have to say.

To the rest of you here: Shut the f*ck up about the lizardman. When the movie comes out, and you see that the rendition here on a f*cking toy does not do the film justice, then you'll all pretend you didn't spew your negative comments. but i'll remember. And I be sure to remind you stupid complaining f*ckheads. Jesus Christ! Does anyone on here even like movies?

PS. In advance: Ranger, your mother is a whore. Everyone on this site has already agreed to this fact. Your mother is a whore and we have the pictures to prove it...oh, and stop molesting children you fatf*ck
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 10:51:46 PM

Awww... lol, a jealous troll is looking for attention riding my coat-tails... LOL!

You're one of these spineless types that claims to be the voice of majority on here eh?

'Everyone on this site has already agreed to this fact.' --- 'Everyone' --- really, everyone?!

And yes, my mother IS a whore, but I f*ck her for free (and in the ass on weekends).

What else you got, lonely troll?
Ranger writes:
on January 4th, 2012 at 11:03:12 PM

You're not a film critic, --- who said I was?

No one gives a sh*t what you have to say. --- clearly you do... lol.

And I'll stop molesting kids the same day you pretend to fight off your dad's bowling team when they c*m home drunk and into your ass.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 12:40:53 PM

lol.

If only the trolls were more pro-active like in the old days.
Ranger writes:
on January 6th, 2012 at 2:43:25 AM

Agreed.

Plasticboy is so lazy I doubt he wipes his ass.
minicooperz writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 4:17:19 PM

he reminds of that dude in jeepers creepers!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved