WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Posters for Zac Efron's "The Paperboy" and Will Ferrell's "Casa De Mi Padre"

Posted: December 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Posters for Zac EfronSubmit Comment
Today we have brand new posters for "The Paperboy," starring Zac Efron, Nicole Kidman, Matthew McConaughey, and John Cusack, and "Casa De Mi Padre," a Spanish-language film starring Will Ferrell. Check out both posters below.

The Paperboy: Ward James (McConaughey) is a Miami Times reporter who returns to his hometown to investigate the murder of a local sheriff who is eventually helped by his younger brother Jack (Efron) as they investigate the possible wrongful conviction of a man on death row. Throughout the process Jack falls for the woman (Kidman) whom the convict (Cusack) has been romancing through prison correspondence. The film is directed by Lee Daniels (Precious).

Casa De Mi Padre: Armando Alvarez has lived and worked on his father's ranch in Mexico his entire life. When he encounters financial difficulties, Armando's younger brother Raul shows up with his new fiance. But when Armando falls for Sonia, all hell breaks loose as they find themselves in a war with Mexico's most feared drug lord. The film hits theaters on March 16th, 2012.

"The Paperboy" Poster: (click to enlarge)


"Casa De Mi Padre" Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: IMPAwards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:42:01 AM

Should call it Papergirl
I think Cusack has some dookey stains in his eyes from the barrage of Dirty Sanchezs in prison
Matt looks like hes takin a piss on the car
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:48:36 AM

Daniels shuld just make Precious movies
Lee Daniels' 'Precious vs Diabetes'
Lee Daniels' 'Precious vs Hometown Buffet'
Lee Daniels' 'Precious vs Southwest Airlines'
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:52:22 AM

I looked up Gael and some mexican guy came up so fail
Rambo writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:55:16 AM

I like the ferrel poster
rocketman writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 7:27:23 AM

Efron trying to go 'hip',,f*ck off kid your not wanted.

Farrell poster is great..from the gringos...class.
rocketman writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 7:28:26 AM

you're^^^ i got drunk last night,don't judge me
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 7:33:17 AM

Efron and Mccounaghey in one movie the testosterone level will wear you down and will be like taking female hormone pills.An example of why other countries sh*t on America.

If Casa de mi padre is as funny as Step Brothers then i'm down

oh and Efron is Minks boy,hes the only one in that thread of his marine movie that defended him,what does that tell you.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 7:36:13 AM

thats the face gay pretty white boys make when theyre around hot milfs like Nicole Kidman.If it was any heterosexual man that bitch would of been raped by now in that car.

thank god it wasnt the video game Paper Boy,would of been ruined by Efrons faggetism.
rocketman writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 7:38:08 AM

Step Brother. Just call me NightHawk.
rocketman writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 7:38:39 AM

's ^^ f*ck i'm numb today
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 8:25:33 AM

@Bandelero: You remember the video game Paper Boy?

I shouldn't talk. I use to play the video game back in the day.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 8:31:16 AM

yea i was born around the time when Atari came out.been a gamer since 5 years old.Even played the first Sreet Fighter on the Arcade.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 8:41:50 AM

I got all those old school arcade games on a M.A.M.E. machine I built for my son.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 8:45:40 AM

Another Trailer for Battleship aka Transformers in the sea.
http://www.latinoreview.com/news/japanese-trailer-for-battleship-15704
Rambo writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 9:06:59 AM

^thanks for the link,looks as dumb as transformers but maybe it will be better then the crappy sequels.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 9:15:41 AM

I'm still gonna watch it for Neeson,but most likely when it becomes available for download.
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 10:22:27 AM

@ Alex

Dude don't leave the wife to post your WP stories while your not around fella....

Other than Swai (who like to bone all of the guys and the dead chimp from the past few days stories) the rest of us can't take anymore of these feminine film threads...
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 10:35:48 AM

I actually liked the chimp thread,it was definitely more talented than many actors from this decade.

Efron,Mccounaghey,Tatum,Franco,Worthington needed to take some lessons from the chimp
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 11:04:00 AM

What ya mean, Just give it up and die already ...
vincere01 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 11:48:03 AM

I just want to see Nicole kidman get raunchy in a graphic sex scene. She needs to flaunt that great body before old age ravages it. Come on Nicole! Have a heart!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 12:00:29 PM

Vincere if you wanna see some naked scenes with Nicole Kidman I recommend you watch Billy Bathgate with Dustin Hoffman and Bruce Willis.
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 12:02:25 PM

Just her scenes from that movie, The rest of it was a pile of sh*t ...
NeilMcCauley writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 12:26:06 PM

matthew mcconaughey was good in Lincoln lawyer, which was one of the better movies in 2011.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 12:27:11 PM

I found it okay.Hoffman shines, he's the king of the jews in that one.Willis tries to act hard in that movie and he gets owned HARD and killed.

other than that kinda forgettable,other movies like that in that genre are Mobsters with Christian Slater and Douchebag Grieco and one of my all time GANGSTA favorites Millers Crossing with Gabriel Byrne and Albert Finney
trailertrash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 1:01:40 PM

To be honest Band, I've only ever seen the movie once i rented out of Blockbusters in LA back in the early 90's.

Remember Bruce was in it for about 10 minutes total and was killed, The rest of it including Kidman was forgettable.

I like Robert Benton though, He made 2 films later on with Paul Newman Nobodys Fool and Twilight the latter has an awesome cast, Newman, Hackman, Garner , Sarandon and Reece Witherspoons tits.

Both wellworth checking out
Serpico1988 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 3:27:17 PM

Lol nicole kidman's look reminds me of her performance in The Human Stain ..next to Anthony Hopkins and Greg kinnear.
technoreaper writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:04:57 PM

I see MILF!
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:26:39 PM

She had a tight lil ass in The Peacemaker
rocketman writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:44:50 PM

Love the Peacemaker,underrated Cloony badassery.
venomex writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 5:05:21 PM

it's not paperboy without the random guy breakdancing in the middle of the street
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 5:48:38 PM

Both posters have some appeal, although the first works far better than the second, unless you're just a inveterate Will Ferrell fan.

The Paperboy poster has a nicely suppressed tonal range, and an interesting, visually appealing compositional structure, and I like the retro vibe it has going on, even if Zac Effron doing his James Dean/Elvis Presley strikes me as pompous postering for an actor who has hardly earned the right to imitate Jimmy Dean the sausage manufacturer, much less two cultural icons.

The Casa de mi Padre is a bit dry, though, and simplistic, and offers little to the eye but an appreciation of the artist's ability to paint over a photograph of Will Ferrell looking like George W Buh doing his 'wanted dead or alive' kitsch, circa 2001.

It's supposed to harken back to perhaps a wanted poster, or some sort of rodeo circular, but maybe I'm missing something.

It offers little to catch the eye, little compositional style to motivate the viewer to move about the work. It's stylistic, but sleepily staid, and the chosen saturation seems to be off.

Again, very dry, probably much like the comedy it purports to advertise.
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:17:58 PM

Says MINK as he holds a wine glass in his palm swishing with inflections while holding a cigarette in its holder palm up between his index and thumb wearing a monocle
Lol
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:26:04 PM

Well, I don't drink alcohol, pornfly, but the imagery is certainly interesting. You'd paint me as someone like Steve Jobs, without the cancer (so far).
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:36:21 PM

WOW you dont drink,smoke,shoot up,listen to Reagaeton.LOL what are you smokey the bear and part of the boys and girls club?and you call yourself a man?Nigga please

but you do chug gallons of c*m to keep your beauty.bet you still believe in Santa and the Cops are the good guys that serve and protect.


No wonder youre a pissed off,prude nerd.Now i understand the way you are.It all makes sense
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:41:02 PM

No, bando, I don't 'shoot up'. I also brush my teeth and use mouthwash.

Thus, I regret to report I've disappointed you and your high social standards yet again.
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:44:19 PM

And you hate the cops, I see.

So who's going to save your billy stick, walkie-talkie, $8.75 an hour ass when someone decides to knock over a taco wagon, Bando?
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:48:11 PM

One more thing: it's spelled Reggaeton, Bando. If you're going to to bother name-drop some sh*tty musical genre about like it makes you 'special', like it makes you more than the obviously low rent loser degenerate you are (you have a place at WP, though!), you should at least attempt to spell the word correctly, or is that too much to ask of your limited educational capabilities?
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:59:15 PM

I'm waiting for those wonderful, brilliant articulate replies Bando.

You know, the ones where you claim I'm somehow gay because I'm not f*cked-up looking like you, and yet at the same time give resident polesmoker SuluNakamura a hearty blowjob, because a brain-trust like Bando can't handle himself without the assistance of WPs sissy squad.

Who will you recruit next, Bando? Our friendly neighborhood pedophile Boyscouts? Or will you pay mouthservice to the insular British crowd just enough to get yet another mental handout? We all await with baited breath to see what devious turn the worm will make, right?

You have low animal cunning, Bando. And not much else. I'll give you that like the welfare it is, and you know elfare, I bet.

But you know that, which is why you despise yourself ever so much.

Issues, man. You have some f*cked up issues. Must have sucked being some lonely white guy being brought up in a poor Columbian household while all the other white boys had white parents with money. You? You had coke stains on your jammies.

I feel for you, but lease, my f*cked up brother, save that insatiable wrath for your violent, chronic masturbation marathons and pre-ejaculatory bed-wetting.

Thanks. Faggot.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 8:27:37 PM

hahahaha Minky your attempts of a comeback put me to sleep.KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID,I dont need a whole essay explanation.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 9:14:10 PM

Too 70´s The Paperboy´s poster and too insulted by La Casa de Mi Padre poster. If you look at eagle eating the snake of the right, in some way mocks the mexican flag, pinches bueyes!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 6:12:39 PM

Bando, we all know you're a short, fat, ugly looking little imbecile. You have your ghastly mug plastered all over the internet, and we know you're not white, so stop lying you sad little Columbian Mr. Potatohead.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 10:02:25 PM

So Zac Efron's movie is about him being a "toilet attendant" and helping men with their wiping problems.
ted writes:
on April 14th, 2016 at 6:29:33 AM

this is an interesting blog, thank you guys for the info! 192.168.1.1

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved