WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers" Trilogy on Blu-ray on January 31st

Posted: December 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers" Trilogy on Blu-ray on January 31stSubmit Comment
After an initial DVD/Blu-ray release in September, Paramount Home Entertainment has announced that an Ultimate Edition of Michael Bay's "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" will hit stores on January 31st, 2012 as a four-disc Blu-ray 3D, Blu-ray and DVD combo pack with UltraViolet and a Digital Copy.

The discs contain nearly four hours of behind-the-scenes footage, cast and crew interviews and more. "This Blu-ray 3D of 'Dark of the Moon' will blow you away. If you've been waiting for the right time to get a 3D television, this is it," said Bay. "For fans who've been waiting patiently to bring 'Dark of the Moon' home, this Ultimate Edition release delivers the goods."

And for a limited time on January 31st, Paramount will also release the entire "Transformers" trilogy in a 7-Disc Limited Collector's Edition Blu-ray, featuring each film in high definition and with more than 10 hours of special features, and a plaque of movie images signed by Bay.

Source: Paramount Home Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:40:21 PM

finally so I can watch them all for the first time at once.

and this will make an enormous amount of money.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:59:11 PM

When they finally locate a theatrical widescreen version, and not the cropped full screen, of the original Transformers animated film, and release it in/on 2D BluRay, THEN I'll get excited.

Until then, you can shovel this sh*t up your ass.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:00:09 PM

No thanks. Dark of the Moon, was worst than Fallen. And Fallen than the first one. Thatīs all I have to say. Now motherf*cker Bay, talking the real deal, where r my Bad Boys 3?
nuttie30xx writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:12:28 PM

TF3 3D WAS WICKED AT THE CINEMA SO I CANT WAIT TO SEE IT IN HD 3D BRING IT ON FINALY
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:37:16 PM

I liked the first one but 2 and 3 were retarded and unwatchable
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:43:16 PM

All three f*cking sucked ass. They're as satiating to the cinematic appetite as cotton candy is to the gullet.
secondbest writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:30:09 PM

I'm going to feel bad for the people who try watching all three of them in a tortuous marathon of explosions, fires, and loud noises. Their ears will be ringing for days.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:06:58 PM

I liked the first one and really liked the third one. However, the second was pure garbage.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:25:24 PM

The only thing that will blow me away is if you stop directing once and for all.
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 2:24:15 AM

@MINK excellent idea
I'll watch my special edition dvd on Saturday
I made my parents take me to see that by myself in jr.high the first day it was released
zyban03 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 9:46:15 AM

I'd rather drink Anti-Freeze and Gatorade then watch Bay's version of Transformers again. I'll stick to the original.
nope.com writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:54:37 PM

a picture of steaming crap is the only worthy cover art for this box set, anything else is irrelevant
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:17:09 PM

Ok, so this contains UltraViolet (not the film, which would be even worse)?

So essentially I can use a cloud service to spread 'Dark of the Moon' to pretty much every other digital playback device I own?

How is that any different from the functionality of a computer virus, except in this case, I hasten its dissemination?

Scary sh*t.
ethanred writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 12:58:10 PM

wow that's good

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved