WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg on Casting Justin Bieber in Basketball Movie

Posted: December 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg on Casting Justin Bieber in Basketball MovieSubmit Comment
Earlier this year at the MTV Movie Awards, Mark Wahlberg revealed that he will team with Justin Bieber for a basketball drama that will be similar in tone to "The Color of Money," where Wahlberg will play the "old guy" role.

Now in an interview with MTV, the actor explained why he wanted to work with the young singer. "I see the guy and spent time with him, and you see what he does and how he does it, and then you actually have a conversation with him, and it's there," said Wahlberg, adding that he has a back-up plan for the rookie actor. "It's there - and if not, I will extract it."

Wahlberg also spoke about playing the "old guy" for the first time. "I get this call from Paramount [with a story about] an old guy and a young guy," he said. "I'm like, 'Cool, let's get Jack [Nicholson]. Let's get Robert De Niro. Let's get Robert Duvall.' And they go, 'What about Garrett Hedlund?' I'm like, 'For what?' They're like, 'For the young guy.'"

Justin Bieber vs Steve Nash:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:33:55 PM

all you need is some American sh*t actor like Channing Tatum,Kellan Lutz,Joseph Gordon Levitt to close the deal.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:34:57 PM

justin Timberlake
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:43:09 PM

Wahlberg, Wahlber, Wahlberg. Who won't you blow to get work?
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:48:08 PM

Similar in tone to "The Color of Money"

You Sir are no Paul Newman, This sounds like a straight to the Childrens Channel kind of movie.

Johnnyb writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:10:13 PM

For the way he talks about Justin Bieber, I can interpreted that he was giving a bj to him....
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:28:16 PM

wahlberg at his finest:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2r_qjEHf7c
Champ1432 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:45:30 PM

I don't really mind Wahlberg, but I think I'll be skipping this. No interest in seeing Bieber in anything..... ever.
The Tall Man writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:40:56 PM

Gay.
Buckles44 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:01:55 PM

Just cause you went from singing to acting doesn't mean this little douche should too Mary mark.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:20:00 PM

Wow the title alone make me sick, now I just threw up in my mouth after reading this.
DeVries writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 12:46:59 AM

Wahlberg... You really did that ? f*ck you man. Really.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 3:01:04 AM

Wahlberg, you're barely recovering from The Happening and now this sh*t?!
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 3:30:21 AM

Justin Bieber,Justin Timberlake,Mark Wahlberg starring in
'Dont call me wigger'
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 3:39:29 AM

this sounds too much like a justin beiber spoofing a high school musical replacing zac efron...eesh...i'm sure the beiber is talented...but he's only talented at hip hop...where's the real material at?...only the smart people in hollywood understand and still make great material
Devil writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 3:48:23 AM

f*ck these c*nts!!!
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:10:12 AM

Sad thing is this will make a ton of money from prepubescent girls. (set up for Ranger joke)
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:59:22 AM

if hes supposed to be a hustler like Color of Money then unless hes shakin down first graders at the playground the real ballers are gonna stick Bieber up Walbergs ass The End...so i guess a win win for everybody
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 8:31:34 AM

I see the guy and spent time with him, and you see what he does and how he does it, and then you actually have a conversation with him, and it's there," said Wahlberg, adding that he has a back-up plan for the rookie actor. "It's there - and if not, I will extract it."

--------------------------------------

If I didn't know any better, that sounded more like something Sandusky would say.

What, pray tell, will you be extracting Mark? I can think of at least one thing that you've probably all ready extracted. (I hope you washed it off before you went home to the wife)
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 1:35:10 PM

Is that video supposed to impress me?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:32:54 PM

This makes me f*cking sick! I hope Justin Biebers voice breaks and he's sh*t at singing so he goes back to his more fitting career in Starbucks. c*nt!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 5:23:15 PM

Cinema you know that will never happen.guess you can only dream.
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:00:56 PM

Bieber is nothing more than a manufactured success, a pre-assembled product image merely being employed to sell movies.

This has been done with a variety of other non-actors, such as Elvis, who had about as acting ability as Bieber or Wahlberg, yet it never stopped anyone from inserting him into films, singing and dancing.

Same could be said for Marilyn Monroe.

Few people said much then, not much should be said now. It happens.

Bieber is popular within a particular demographic, one that overlaps with those that enjoy Transformers not surprisingly, and films are increasingly geared towards children, either of age or thought, so I suggest you get used to it or avoid these films altogether.

When Bieber no longer can sell an album, he'll disappear from film, and some other annoying young face, another Efron perhaps, or a upstart fresh-faced rapper, will take his place.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:04:24 PM

you guys are the biggest Trolls.

When it comes to JB i only argue because poeple dont give him Respect he deserves, and i dont care what you say, i said Respect.

he was going threw multiple music lessons to get the talent needed to play the instruments he plays. Thousands of hours of practice and training for his voice, Dedication at its best. he wanted to be a musician so bad, he followed his dreams and ended up successful.

So now everyone hates on him because of the music he sings.. its stupid..
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 3:05:39 PM

and i understand and agree with what you said mink, they exploit him to a max, but how is that his fault ? lol
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 6:29:02 AM

Horror beat me to it (re: her last paragraph).

Wow Markie Mark, that was a mouthful... literally.
minicooperz writes:
on January 8th, 2012 at 4:20:38 PM

and i can see it all now, all the songs in the film will be sung by beaver...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved