WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg on Michael Bay's "Pain and Gain"

Posted: December 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg on Michael BaySubmit Comment
Michael Bay may return for a fourth "Transformers" installment, but before that happens, he'll direct a low-budget ($20 million) film "Pain and Gain," about Miami bodybuilders turned kidnappers.

Bay has been in talks with Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and Mark Wahlberg, and now in an interview with Wahlberg, the actor confirmed his interest in the project. "We're talking about ['Pain and Gain']," he said. "We've got to figure it out, scheduling and all that stuff. It's a possibility. It's a great script. [Bay has] got a great take on it and how he wants to do it."

Since Bay is known mostly for big-scale blockbusters, Wahlberg understands that there are risks associated with a movie like this. "It's a scary thing, but [Bay is] so talented. I don't think there's anything he can't do," he explained. "He was just so good at [making his big-budget films], it just took on a life of its own. 'But wait. Let me go back and show people how talented I am.'"

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:31:23 PM

TWO MARKY MARK THREADS?someone shoot me now.

this will be interesting because there will be no explosions in this one.Wahlberg and the c*ck are both juiceheads so it was a no brainer.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:32:45 PM

I'm glad I'm not an actor so I don't have to get on both knees all a-bib waiting to suck off some director like Michael bay because I'm too sh*tty an actor to do more than M. Night films.

Just saying.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:34:38 PM

Slow motion sweaty blokes working out.

For 2 hours.

wonderBOY writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:03:14 PM

Bad Boys 1 was made on $19 million and it looked like a $100 million movie. He should do a lot more stuff he did in the 90s Bad Boys, The Rock even Armageddon awsome movies.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:10:17 PM

19 million then, how much now? 27 million, that's how much.
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:25:43 PM

with whalberg its just pain
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:48:21 PM

...in the ass.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:08:12 PM

I am curious to see what michael bay will do with a low buget film.
mrstretch writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:31:26 PM

I thought this movie was called "Gain is Pain" starring Kevin Smith
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:24:44 PM

wow you all give them Bad Boys movies way too much hype.I must be missing something and will have to rewatch them again.

My favorite from Bay is the Rock and thats pretty much it.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:25:46 PM

I also have the ISland but that was a disaster as well but Scarjo is nice to watch and Ewan is one of my favorite actors.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:09:55 PM

I enjoyed the island. However, that was a movie where there was just TOO much over the top action that hurt the story.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:17:29 PM

I love the 1st Bad Boys, the 2nd to me is way overrated and suffers almost the same problems as TROTF. I'll wait for a trailer on this.
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 1:09:06 AM

yeah mink, you would like Marky in the ass.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 2:55:11 AM

^a gay joke coming from a guy with a gay actor as a avatar.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 2:57:44 AM

With Bay directing this, I'm sure at one point a body builder will stuff so much steroids in his veins that the guy will explode.
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 3:16:51 AM

Wut BANDO said bout Bad Boys except i wont be rewatchn anything but The Rock
'What kinda f*cked up tour is this?!'
'I just wanna know if you liked your haircut!??'
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 7:40:46 AM

well at least Marky isnt that retarded.He was offered Brokeback mountain before Jakey Boy and turned it down cause of the male bonding scenes.

and he used to beat up minorities in his hometown.unlike racist Minky who would only do it online because in real life he would no longer have a jaw.
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 1:46:25 PM

'...but [Bay is] so talented.'

Like how he rolls your balls in his mouth while he jerking you off with his finger up yer pooper Markie?
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 5:36:25 PM

"unlike racist Minky who would only do it online because in real life he would no longer have a jaw."

Because in Bando's world, 'minorities' (whatever that means) are only capable of extreme violence, and they naturally do it better than 'non-minorities'.

Racist much, Bando?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 1:28:09 AM

the bad boys movies are overrated.. and if you watch the first one again, not only is it meh but it's not really shocking that it came in at a $20 mil budget. and the second one just plain crap. i edited the DVD extras for the Bad Boys II DVD and boy was that educational... Bay basically stomps around set like a 12 year old boy and berates the sh*t out of anyone he can. it'd be actually kinda funny if it weren't also totally pathetic.

look- I like The Rock, and even the first Transformers, but overall Michael Bay is a mediocre director who just lucked out and is given stratospherically big budget movies.
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 11:24:38 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 12:13:50 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved