WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wayne's World" Writer Joe Bodolai Commits Suicide

Posted: December 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"WayneSubmit Comment
Former "Saturday Night Live" writer Joe Bodolai, who also co-wrote the first draft of the movie "Wayne's World," has died at the age of 63. His body was discovered on Monday by a cleaning crew at an LA hotel. Police believe the death was a suicide.

Bodolai has been staying at the hotel for more than a week. Cops recovered a bottle of antifreeze and Gatorade in his hotel room. It's believed that his death was due to consumption of the toxic chemical.

The writer posted what appears to be a suicide note on his blog on December 23rd, titled: "If This Was Your Last Day Alive What Would You Do?"

He wrote that he would have liked to have seen the Browns win the Super Bowl and find out the "truth" about the JFK murders. He also listed things that he regretted, including "my inability to conquer my alcoholism" and "the things I did because of it."

Bodolai wrote that he's proud of his family, his time as an "SNL" writer and "writing the first draft of 'Wayne's World' with Mike Myers." He concluded: "May you all have the happy lives you deserve. Thank you all for being in my life."

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 5:50:40 AM

Damn he posted that blog on my birthday
R.I.P.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:23:37 AM

"Wayne's World" Writer Joe Bodolai Commits Suicide...
Me ''No way''

God ''Way''
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:24:31 AM

I can think of less painful ways of topping myself.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:34:59 AM

THATS how its done Clooney
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:37:26 AM

They should make him look like that pic at the funeral
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:38:48 AM

Waynes World 2 was still playing on the hotel tv
That movie put me to sleep too
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:41:36 AM

R.I.P.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:46:19 AM

THATS how its done Owen Wilson
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:01:01 AM

@pornfly That's how it's done Matthew McConaughey.
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:14:11 AM

thats how its done jaden smith
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:20:24 AM

That's how it's done.....entire cast of Jersey Shore.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:38:57 AM

Ok,celebes always die in threes.There's this guy,(sigh) i guess you can count the chimp, so who's next? I want to hear some predictions.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:39:23 AM

That's how it's done Kardashian family.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:07:29 AM

Wayne´s World, Wayne´s World, Wayne´s World.....

R. I. P.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:50:22 AM

Thats how its done Dicaprio,Franco,Cruise,Will Smith,Bradley Cooper,Colin Failure
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:54:22 AM

Dammit Pornfly you beat me to it. Owen its not that hard buddy, give it a try, this guy did it and so can you.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:55:47 AM

BANDO dont forget your buddy sam worthington:-)
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:13:50 AM

bad/pornfly

Didn't he try and f*cked that up too ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:15:14 AM

Is it me or does he look like he just realized he sh*t himself in this pic?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:17:45 AM

TT- I belive so my friend.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:51:12 AM

Oh Man!!! How could we forget.....
That's how it's done Paris and lohan.
Please someone get rid of those two.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:09:28 AM

"Cops recovered a bottle of antifreeze and Gatorade in his hotel room. It's believed that his death was due to consumption of the toxic chemical."

Damned that Gatorade.
Bullit writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:18:19 AM

THATS how it's done for this bloody bimbo, waste of human life, fart face of PARIS f*ckING HILTON ! Why, oh Why is she still living on this planet ? Why her life is not traded for someone who's actually worth living a decent, normal life ? You think Lohan is a whore ? Think again !

Hilton's sex tape was the most terrible "sex scene" I have ever watched ! Even my d*ck said: WTF is this ? I couldn't have a boner for a week ! And that goes the same for the entire Kardashian f*cking family !

ps: drinking antifreeze leads to die in a slow and painful death. I would have thought of a more radical & quicker process than antifreeze.
Bullit writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:20:06 AM

God I hate Paris Hilton ! And the über fat ass of Kardashian !
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:39:47 AM

"I would have thought of a more radical & quicker process than antifreeze."

Antifreeze (ethylene glycol) has been widely used to poison people since it was invented, and was even more often employed to kill animals, including noisome pests.

Forensic residue includes oxalic crystals (oxalic acid) within the victim's body, so as a murder weapon, it's effective if used slowly over a long period, but highly traceable.

As a suicide method, it's about as painful as consuming Drano (which actually happened once, below) but you must consume rather large quantities. In either case, death results from what's called glycol poioning.

A guy tried to kill himself with Drano, but ended up lossing his esophagus and stomach.

Surgeons had to wire his small intestine directly to his throat, and thus he could only eat by pushing the food through the organ, which you cold actually see as a long lump, under his skin, down his sternum.

This is precisely how 'Bond Girl' Angela Scoular committed suicide.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 12:48:48 PM

Eww

I favor the long poisoning route.I hate the world so I'm going to use Guinness and junk food method,less painful but quite time consuming.
Any road,best get cracking.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:24:32 PM

Mink -

That is very true about Angela what a terrible way to go.

Rocket - She was married to Leslie Phillips BTW
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:40:43 PM

Every woman worth her salts been through Leslie Phillips and been grateful to have had the opportunity.
Ding dong.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:42:37 PM

Yep, trailer, it is and was.

And I flubbed. I mentioned glycol poisoning, which is essentially 'death by antifreeze'.

On the other hand, Drano does not contain glycol, though, and death by Drano is techically referred to as 'Down the Drain'.

And interestingly enough, Drano contains lye, which interacts with the aluminum ingredient, creating a temperature quite close to that of water's boiling point.

The aluminum, which is machine-cut into small sharp shards during the initial manufacturing priocess, is then churned about by the boiling lye when water is added during product use.

This is what you get when you drink Drano, so please, emo-kiddies, stick with the Jim Jones Kool-Aid instead.

Anyway, my apologies for the confusion and happy suicides!
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:17:32 PM

Happy Suicides !!

Now you know Hallmark have a card for such occasion's.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:19:07 PM

And of course Better Luck Next Times cards also
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 3:18:29 PM

TT-lol Better luck next time, I need to give those to a few people.
Ranger writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:44:30 PM

'Cops recovered a bottle of antifreeze and Gatorade in his hotel room.'





Those mini-bars are a killer.
pornfly writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:15:57 AM

He also produced 20eps of The Kids in the Hall
Classic
swoooop writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 3:36:43 PM

Suicide is one chicken way to go. Bloody coward!
rabid writes:
on January 1st, 2012 at 11:12:42 AM

It's pretty brave and cheaper on your family if you're fighting something horrible like terminal cancer. It takes balls to choose your own moment.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved