WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast Five" is Most Pirated Film of 2011

Posted: December 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast Five" is Most Pirated Film of 2011Submit Comment
Now that the year is coming to an end, we get a list of the most pirated movies of 2011. Topping the list is "Fast Five," followed by "The Hangover Part II" and "Thor."

All three films were blockbusters, but others on the Top 10 list did little business at the box office, including Jake Gyllenhaal "Source Code," Zack Snyder's "Sucker Punch" and James Franco's "127 Hours."

The biggest hit of the year, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2," barely made the list, but was still downloaded around 6 million times. Meanwhile, "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" and "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn," which were the second and third highest-grossing films, didn't make the list at all.

The amount of downloads actually dropped from last year, when "Avatar" was downloaded a whopping 16.6 million times. This year's "Fast Five" was downloaded only 9.3 million times.

1. Fast Five - 9.3 million

2. The Hangover Part II - 8.8 million

3. Thor - 8.3 million

4. Source Code - 7.9 million

5. I Am Number Four - 7.7 million

6. Sucker Punch - 7.2 million

7. 127 Hours - 6.9 million

8. Rango - 6.5 million

9. The King's Speech - 6.3 million

10. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 - 6 million

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
agentofcha0s writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 5:48:40 AM

not that i care 4 pirates 4 buuuuut.. aint the 2nd or 3rd highest grossing film this year?? and not twatlight
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 5:52:45 AM

Pornos dont count?? Cuz im responsible for like half
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:26:21 AM

Never understood folks that spend a small fortune on a 50'' plasma,bluray player and surround sound then poop in a sh*tty pirate copy of whatever.
elrei writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:17:25 AM

Guilty. 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 aaaaand 10 I must admit.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:17:45 AM

Ppl pirated sucker punch and source code?
Bwaaahahaha
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:33:40 AM

BANDO thats exactly wut i said
They beat Planet of the Apes !
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:50:55 AM

1 through 6 for me the others can right f*ck off!

I also own 1 2 3 and 6 on blu ray.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:55:09 AM

I've seen 2,3,7 and 10
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:03:06 AM

Fast Five, Hangover 2, and Thor were also the best (or at least most entertaining) film's of the year IMO. Could care less about how many times they were pirated. Obviously, if they were quality films, they weren't affected at the BO.
Wallace writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:19:23 AM

@ agent: WP relates to domestic boxoffice (as usual), not worldwide gross.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:20:17 AM

Big

I own all 10 on Blu Ray !! is that bad ?
nawtnt writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:59:04 AM

To be honset, I am not amazed by this news.

Fast Five is one of the best movies of the year and the best one in the series.

I know why it is most pirated film of the year because it is Vin Diesel and The Rock fight scene.

I mean lots of people and myself also have been waiting to see that fight in a action movie in years.

It is actually a action fan's dream come true.

Hopefully one day, Stallone vs. Arine will happen one day, I really hope.

That would be awesome.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:17:49 AM

Well, at least Transformers and Twilight didn´t make it.... but still to be bad taste for films..... Seriously? Fast Five as must pirated film of the year!!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:20:23 AM

@TT

that is awful that you contributed to the sales success of I am number 4. I hold you solely responsible for I am number 4 part 2
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:47:18 AM

No green lantern or conan and I seen them both not as bad as ppl say.

The hangover 2 is indeed a piece of overrated sh*t
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:51:19 AM

1 and 3 I'm responsible for. Can't believe I am number 4 is in this list. Must be tween girls pirating movies now, that's the only explanation I have for that being on the list.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:51:34 AM

The Hangover Part 2 was number2 and was a big number2
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:10:57 AM

big -

lol sorry about that ....

I didn't mind I am Number 4 watched it with the kids and didn't hate it like i thought i might.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:12:21 AM

I don't download movies, But i wish i had Sucker Punch what a pile of sh*t that was, Truly the worst film i've seen this year.
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:27:26 AM

^have you seen Battle Los Angeles?
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:53:13 AM

haha

Rambo hated that movie at the cinema, watched it again (crazy i know) on Blu Ray and didn't mind it so much 2nd time, It didn't seem as shakey this time round.
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:05:57 AM

wow you got some balls to watch that painful sh*t again on blu ray.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:20:25 AM

Pirates once stormed ships to steal loot.

Now they connect to the internet to share sh*t.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 12:21:41 PM

Battle LA was okay but I also like MW3 and Battlefield 3 so the film was made for sh*tf*cks like me.
Bullit writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:05:15 PM

@Trailer

Talking about the worst film; how about "Skyline" ? Wrecked ? What's your number ? I can't think of others right now but they were a lot of bad movies this year.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:30:39 PM

Jack and Jill.

Smurfs

Chipmunks

The Change-Up

Apollo 18

Bucky Larson

Your Highness

The Human Centipede 2 (Full Sequence)

New Year’s Eve

Shark Night

Passion Play

Atlas Shrugged

The Dilemma

trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:31:47 PM

Rambo - lol

Bullit

Totally with you on Skyline those Strause brothers are nasty f*ckin film makers after that and AvP2 if you ask me, But that was 2010 i think.

This year Sucker Punch, The Dilemma and Spy Kids 4 (kids choice BTW) are my bottom 3
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:41:34 PM

for me the worst of 2011

Conan
the green hornet
the green lantern
tekken
rio
season of the witch
hop
don't be afraid of the dark

I cant think of any others i didn't like.



minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:44:59 PM

Transformers 3
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:53:46 PM

Shark Night no good !!??

Was looking forward to that liked the Piranha remake it was fun, thought this would have been in the same vein as that
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:56:10 PM

Chipmunks would have made the list but i fell asleep after 10 minutes and missed the rest of the movie ..
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:04:27 PM

most of the films for 2011 that I was looking forward to ended up being sh*t. I hope the ones for 2012 do not disappoint.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:12:44 PM

Lets hope so mate, There is a lot to look forward to in 2012
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:13:44 PM

Other than just the end of the world that is ....
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:20:46 PM

...and war with Iran.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:33:43 PM

Pakistan,don't forget the real threat.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:35:21 PM

Or Somalia,We're going in there according to our PM?
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:47:07 PM

Russia unites with North korea, nuclear war sure to follow.
Bullit writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:49:55 PM

Just like Alexander the Great said: "Afghanistan cannot be conquered, We can only pass through". It goes the same with Iran. Military speaking, nobody can win.

Pakistan: they have the nuke, so it's very bad to start with. So, nobody wins at the end.

Somalia: I think it has left a bitter taste a bad memories for U.S. Army.

Conclusion for 2012: How about some peace for a change ? IF we are not all doomed by 23rd Dec. 2012, of course.

Cheers,
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 3:18:34 PM

I get a nasty feeling that a huge war is on the horizon.Not Iraq sized but a huge war big fat dirty war,Pakistan vs India or if North Korea goes off.
Just have a bad feeling.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 3:36:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lytZ7fYOlgU
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 4:19:03 PM

Just hope I'm wrong.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:47:09 PM

I find it...ironic that the most pirated film just happens to be the very one that cheerfully extols recklessness and gratuitous thievery.

As for the end of the world, bring it on! I've got steaks on the barbie!
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:20:00 AM

Plenty of bad movies on this list. I am Number 4 and Sucker Punch were just awful. And I agree with those talking about Skyline. The worst film I've seen in years.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:21:43 AM

@ Minkowski
If you're so eager to die, why wait? Make yourself a little antifreeze c*cktail with those steaks!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 9:53:14 AM

OH NO ADAM THE FLASH,you've done f*cked up know
prepare for some thrashing of 10000 words of perfect spelling and wikipedia facts from Minkowski.

since youre a fan of the flash and there has been rumors of Ryan Reynolds playing his character how would you feel?
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 5:17:47 PM

Actually, antifreeze has a pleasantly sweet taste, or it did until they reformulated the mixture, which is why, in most poisoning cases, fatal or otherwise, the perpetrator mixed it into drinks such as coffee (containing sugar) or carbonated drinks (containing high-fructose corn syrup).
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:09:16 PM

And Bando, stop sucking off every poster. No one respects a suck-up, and your transparent and artificial attempts to prostrate what little dignity you possess are rather annoying. And sad. Who do you think you are, Tony Montana? Idiot.
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:20:02 PM

"And I agree with those talking about Skyline. The worst film I've seen in years"

Then I suggest you try watching something more than mainstream cineplex trash, Adam.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 2:20:45 AM

You can mix antifreeze with your mother's breast milk for all I care. As long as it ends in your needless existence.

"Then I suggest you try watching something more than mainstream cineplex trash, Adam."

Shove your condescending suggestions up your ass. I suggest that you stop being a f*cking idiot, but that doesn't seem to be happening.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 2:24:22 AM

*ends your needless existence.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 3:46:12 AM

Bando
I could think of a long list of actors I'd rather see as the Flash than Ryan Reynolds. That is, if the movie ever gets made. I used to like him, but he has become very watered down.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:17:20 AM

Seen 1,2,3,4,5,8 and 10 in theaters :P also watched 7 online lol

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved