WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast Five" is Most Pirated Film of 2011

Posted: December 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast Five" is Most Pirated Film of 2011Submit Comment
Now that the year is coming to an end, we get a list of the most pirated movies of 2011. Topping the list is "Fast Five," followed by "The Hangover Part II" and "Thor."

All three films were blockbusters, but others on the Top 10 list did little business at the box office, including Jake Gyllenhaal "Source Code," Zack Snyder's "Sucker Punch" and James Franco's "127 Hours."

The biggest hit of the year, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2," barely made the list, but was still downloaded around 6 million times. Meanwhile, "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" and "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn," which were the second and third highest-grossing films, didn't make the list at all.

The amount of downloads actually dropped from last year, when "Avatar" was downloaded a whopping 16.6 million times. This year's "Fast Five" was downloaded only 9.3 million times.

1. Fast Five - 9.3 million

2. The Hangover Part II - 8.8 million

3. Thor - 8.3 million

4. Source Code - 7.9 million

5. I Am Number Four - 7.7 million

6. Sucker Punch - 7.2 million

7. 127 Hours - 6.9 million

8. Rango - 6.5 million

9. The King's Speech - 6.3 million

10. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 - 6 million

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
agentofcha0s writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 5:48:40 AM

not that i care 4 pirates 4 buuuuut.. aint the 2nd or 3rd highest grossing film this year?? and not twatlight
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 5:52:45 AM

Pornos dont count?? Cuz im responsible for like half
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:26:21 AM

Never understood folks that spend a small fortune on a 50'' plasma,bluray player and surround sound then poop in a sh*tty pirate copy of whatever.
elrei writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:17:25 AM

Guilty. 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 aaaaand 10 I must admit.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:17:45 AM

Ppl pirated sucker punch and source code?
Bwaaahahaha
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:33:40 AM

BANDO thats exactly wut i said
They beat Planet of the Apes !
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:50:55 AM

1 through 6 for me the others can right f*ck off!

I also own 1 2 3 and 6 on blu ray.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:55:09 AM

I've seen 2,3,7 and 10
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:03:06 AM

Fast Five, Hangover 2, and Thor were also the best (or at least most entertaining) film's of the year IMO. Could care less about how many times they were pirated. Obviously, if they were quality films, they weren't affected at the BO.
Wallace writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:19:23 AM

@ agent: WP relates to domestic boxoffice (as usual), not worldwide gross.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:20:17 AM

Big

I own all 10 on Blu Ray !! is that bad ?
nawtnt writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:59:04 AM

To be honset, I am not amazed by this news.

Fast Five is one of the best movies of the year and the best one in the series.

I know why it is most pirated film of the year because it is Vin Diesel and The Rock fight scene.

I mean lots of people and myself also have been waiting to see that fight in a action movie in years.

It is actually a action fan's dream come true.

Hopefully one day, Stallone vs. Arine will happen one day, I really hope.

That would be awesome.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:17:49 AM

Well, at least Transformers and Twilight didn´t make it.... but still to be bad taste for films..... Seriously? Fast Five as must pirated film of the year!!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:20:23 AM

@TT

that is awful that you contributed to the sales success of I am number 4. I hold you solely responsible for I am number 4 part 2
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:47:18 AM

No green lantern or conan and I seen them both not as bad as ppl say.

The hangover 2 is indeed a piece of overrated sh*t
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:51:19 AM

1 and 3 I'm responsible for. Can't believe I am number 4 is in this list. Must be tween girls pirating movies now, that's the only explanation I have for that being on the list.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:51:34 AM

The Hangover Part 2 was number2 and was a big number2
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:10:57 AM

big -

lol sorry about that ....

I didn't mind I am Number 4 watched it with the kids and didn't hate it like i thought i might.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:12:21 AM

I don't download movies, But i wish i had Sucker Punch what a pile of sh*t that was, Truly the worst film i've seen this year.
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:27:26 AM

^have you seen Battle Los Angeles?
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:53:13 AM

haha

Rambo hated that movie at the cinema, watched it again (crazy i know) on Blu Ray and didn't mind it so much 2nd time, It didn't seem as shakey this time round.
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:05:57 AM

wow you got some balls to watch that painful sh*t again on blu ray.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:20:25 AM

Pirates once stormed ships to steal loot.

Now they connect to the internet to share sh*t.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 12:21:41 PM

Battle LA was okay but I also like MW3 and Battlefield 3 so the film was made for sh*tf*cks like me.
Bullit writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:05:15 PM

@Trailer

Talking about the worst film; how about "Skyline" ? Wrecked ? What's your number ? I can't think of others right now but they were a lot of bad movies this year.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:30:39 PM

Jack and Jill.

Smurfs

Chipmunks

The Change-Up

Apollo 18

Bucky Larson

Your Highness

The Human Centipede 2 (Full Sequence)

New Year’s Eve

Shark Night

Passion Play

Atlas Shrugged

The Dilemma

trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:31:47 PM

Rambo - lol

Bullit

Totally with you on Skyline those Strause brothers are nasty f*ckin film makers after that and AvP2 if you ask me, But that was 2010 i think.

This year Sucker Punch, The Dilemma and Spy Kids 4 (kids choice BTW) are my bottom 3
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:41:34 PM

for me the worst of 2011

Conan
the green hornet
the green lantern
tekken
rio
season of the witch
hop
don't be afraid of the dark

I cant think of any others i didn't like.



minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:44:59 PM

Transformers 3
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:53:46 PM

Shark Night no good !!??

Was looking forward to that liked the Piranha remake it was fun, thought this would have been in the same vein as that
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:56:10 PM

Chipmunks would have made the list but i fell asleep after 10 minutes and missed the rest of the movie ..
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:04:27 PM

most of the films for 2011 that I was looking forward to ended up being sh*t. I hope the ones for 2012 do not disappoint.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:12:44 PM

Lets hope so mate, There is a lot to look forward to in 2012
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:13:44 PM

Other than just the end of the world that is ....
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:20:46 PM

...and war with Iran.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:33:43 PM

Pakistan,don't forget the real threat.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:35:21 PM

Or Somalia,We're going in there according to our PM?
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:47:07 PM

Russia unites with North korea, nuclear war sure to follow.
Bullit writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:49:55 PM

Just like Alexander the Great said: "Afghanistan cannot be conquered, We can only pass through". It goes the same with Iran. Military speaking, nobody can win.

Pakistan: they have the nuke, so it's very bad to start with. So, nobody wins at the end.

Somalia: I think it has left a bitter taste a bad memories for U.S. Army.

Conclusion for 2012: How about some peace for a change ? IF we are not all doomed by 23rd Dec. 2012, of course.

Cheers,
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 3:18:34 PM

I get a nasty feeling that a huge war is on the horizon.Not Iraq sized but a huge war big fat dirty war,Pakistan vs India or if North Korea goes off.
Just have a bad feeling.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 3:36:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lytZ7fYOlgU
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 4:19:03 PM

Just hope I'm wrong.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:47:09 PM

I find it...ironic that the most pirated film just happens to be the very one that cheerfully extols recklessness and gratuitous thievery.

As for the end of the world, bring it on! I've got steaks on the barbie!
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:20:00 AM

Plenty of bad movies on this list. I am Number 4 and Sucker Punch were just awful. And I agree with those talking about Skyline. The worst film I've seen in years.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:21:43 AM

@ Minkowski
If you're so eager to die, why wait? Make yourself a little antifreeze c*cktail with those steaks!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 9:53:14 AM

OH NO ADAM THE FLASH,you've done f*cked up know
prepare for some thrashing of 10000 words of perfect spelling and wikipedia facts from Minkowski.

since youre a fan of the flash and there has been rumors of Ryan Reynolds playing his character how would you feel?
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 5:17:47 PM

Actually, antifreeze has a pleasantly sweet taste, or it did until they reformulated the mixture, which is why, in most poisoning cases, fatal or otherwise, the perpetrator mixed it into drinks such as coffee (containing sugar) or carbonated drinks (containing high-fructose corn syrup).
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:09:16 PM

And Bando, stop sucking off every poster. No one respects a suck-up, and your transparent and artificial attempts to prostrate what little dignity you possess are rather annoying. And sad. Who do you think you are, Tony Montana? Idiot.
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:20:02 PM

"And I agree with those talking about Skyline. The worst film I've seen in years"

Then I suggest you try watching something more than mainstream cineplex trash, Adam.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 2:20:45 AM

You can mix antifreeze with your mother's breast milk for all I care. As long as it ends in your needless existence.

"Then I suggest you try watching something more than mainstream cineplex trash, Adam."

Shove your condescending suggestions up your ass. I suggest that you stop being a f*cking idiot, but that doesn't seem to be happening.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 2:24:22 AM

*ends your needless existence.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 3:46:12 AM

Bando
I could think of a long list of actors I'd rather see as the Flash than Ryan Reynolds. That is, if the movie ever gets made. I used to like him, but he has become very watered down.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:17:20 AM

Seen 1,2,3,4,5,8 and 10 in theaters :P also watched 7 online lol

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved