WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast Five" is Most Pirated Film of 2011

Posted: December 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast Five" is Most Pirated Film of 2011Submit Comment
Now that the year is coming to an end, we get a list of the most pirated movies of 2011. Topping the list is "Fast Five," followed by "The Hangover Part II" and "Thor."

All three films were blockbusters, but others on the Top 10 list did little business at the box office, including Jake Gyllenhaal "Source Code," Zack Snyder's "Sucker Punch" and James Franco's "127 Hours."

The biggest hit of the year, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2," barely made the list, but was still downloaded around 6 million times. Meanwhile, "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" and "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn," which were the second and third highest-grossing films, didn't make the list at all.

The amount of downloads actually dropped from last year, when "Avatar" was downloaded a whopping 16.6 million times. This year's "Fast Five" was downloaded only 9.3 million times.

1. Fast Five - 9.3 million

2. The Hangover Part II - 8.8 million

3. Thor - 8.3 million

4. Source Code - 7.9 million

5. I Am Number Four - 7.7 million

6. Sucker Punch - 7.2 million

7. 127 Hours - 6.9 million

8. Rango - 6.5 million

9. The King's Speech - 6.3 million

10. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 - 6 million

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
agentofcha0s writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 5:48:40 AM

not that i care 4 pirates 4 buuuuut.. aint the 2nd or 3rd highest grossing film this year?? and not twatlight
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 5:52:45 AM

Pornos dont count?? Cuz im responsible for like half
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 6:26:21 AM

Never understood folks that spend a small fortune on a 50'' plasma,bluray player and surround sound then poop in a sh*tty pirate copy of whatever.
elrei writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:17:25 AM

Guilty. 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 aaaaand 10 I must admit.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:17:45 AM

Ppl pirated sucker punch and source code?
Bwaaahahaha
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:33:40 AM

BANDO thats exactly wut i said
They beat Planet of the Apes !
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:50:55 AM

1 through 6 for me the others can right f*ck off!

I also own 1 2 3 and 6 on blu ray.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:55:09 AM

I've seen 2,3,7 and 10
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:03:06 AM

Fast Five, Hangover 2, and Thor were also the best (or at least most entertaining) film's of the year IMO. Could care less about how many times they were pirated. Obviously, if they were quality films, they weren't affected at the BO.
Wallace writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:19:23 AM

@ agent: WP relates to domestic boxoffice (as usual), not worldwide gross.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:20:17 AM

Big

I own all 10 on Blu Ray !! is that bad ?
nawtnt writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 8:59:04 AM

To be honset, I am not amazed by this news.

Fast Five is one of the best movies of the year and the best one in the series.

I know why it is most pirated film of the year because it is Vin Diesel and The Rock fight scene.

I mean lots of people and myself also have been waiting to see that fight in a action movie in years.

It is actually a action fan's dream come true.

Hopefully one day, Stallone vs. Arine will happen one day, I really hope.

That would be awesome.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:17:49 AM

Well, at least Transformers and Twilight didn´t make it.... but still to be bad taste for films..... Seriously? Fast Five as must pirated film of the year!!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:20:23 AM

@TT

that is awful that you contributed to the sales success of I am number 4. I hold you solely responsible for I am number 4 part 2
bandolero999 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:47:18 AM

No green lantern or conan and I seen them both not as bad as ppl say.

The hangover 2 is indeed a piece of overrated sh*t
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:51:19 AM

1 and 3 I'm responsible for. Can't believe I am number 4 is in this list. Must be tween girls pirating movies now, that's the only explanation I have for that being on the list.
pornfly writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 9:51:34 AM

The Hangover Part 2 was number2 and was a big number2
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:10:57 AM

big -

lol sorry about that ....

I didn't mind I am Number 4 watched it with the kids and didn't hate it like i thought i might.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:12:21 AM

I don't download movies, But i wish i had Sucker Punch what a pile of sh*t that was, Truly the worst film i've seen this year.
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:27:26 AM

^have you seen Battle Los Angeles?
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 10:53:13 AM

haha

Rambo hated that movie at the cinema, watched it again (crazy i know) on Blu Ray and didn't mind it so much 2nd time, It didn't seem as shakey this time round.
Rambo writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:05:57 AM

wow you got some balls to watch that painful sh*t again on blu ray.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 11:20:25 AM

Pirates once stormed ships to steal loot.

Now they connect to the internet to share sh*t.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 12:21:41 PM

Battle LA was okay but I also like MW3 and Battlefield 3 so the film was made for sh*tf*cks like me.
Bullit writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:05:15 PM

@Trailer

Talking about the worst film; how about "Skyline" ? Wrecked ? What's your number ? I can't think of others right now but they were a lot of bad movies this year.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:30:39 PM

Jack and Jill.

Smurfs

Chipmunks

The Change-Up

Apollo 18

Bucky Larson

Your Highness

The Human Centipede 2 (Full Sequence)

New Year’s Eve

Shark Night

Passion Play

Atlas Shrugged

The Dilemma

trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:31:47 PM

Rambo - lol

Bullit

Totally with you on Skyline those Strause brothers are nasty f*ckin film makers after that and AvP2 if you ask me, But that was 2010 i think.

This year Sucker Punch, The Dilemma and Spy Kids 4 (kids choice BTW) are my bottom 3
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:41:34 PM

for me the worst of 2011

Conan
the green hornet
the green lantern
tekken
rio
season of the witch
hop
don't be afraid of the dark

I cant think of any others i didn't like.



minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:44:59 PM

Transformers 3
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:53:46 PM

Shark Night no good !!??

Was looking forward to that liked the Piranha remake it was fun, thought this would have been in the same vein as that
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 1:56:10 PM

Chipmunks would have made the list but i fell asleep after 10 minutes and missed the rest of the movie ..
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:04:27 PM

most of the films for 2011 that I was looking forward to ended up being sh*t. I hope the ones for 2012 do not disappoint.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:12:44 PM

Lets hope so mate, There is a lot to look forward to in 2012
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:13:44 PM

Other than just the end of the world that is ....
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:20:46 PM

...and war with Iran.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:33:43 PM

Pakistan,don't forget the real threat.
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:35:21 PM

Or Somalia,We're going in there according to our PM?
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:47:07 PM

Russia unites with North korea, nuclear war sure to follow.
Bullit writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 2:49:55 PM

Just like Alexander the Great said: "Afghanistan cannot be conquered, We can only pass through". It goes the same with Iran. Military speaking, nobody can win.

Pakistan: they have the nuke, so it's very bad to start with. So, nobody wins at the end.

Somalia: I think it has left a bitter taste a bad memories for U.S. Army.

Conclusion for 2012: How about some peace for a change ? IF we are not all doomed by 23rd Dec. 2012, of course.

Cheers,
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 3:18:34 PM

I get a nasty feeling that a huge war is on the horizon.Not Iraq sized but a huge war big fat dirty war,Pakistan vs India or if North Korea goes off.
Just have a bad feeling.
trailertrash writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 3:36:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lytZ7fYOlgU
rocketman writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 4:19:03 PM

Just hope I'm wrong.
minkowski writes:
on December 28th, 2011 at 7:47:09 PM

I find it...ironic that the most pirated film just happens to be the very one that cheerfully extols recklessness and gratuitous thievery.

As for the end of the world, bring it on! I've got steaks on the barbie!
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:20:00 AM

Plenty of bad movies on this list. I am Number 4 and Sucker Punch were just awful. And I agree with those talking about Skyline. The worst film I've seen in years.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 4:21:43 AM

@ Minkowski
If you're so eager to die, why wait? Make yourself a little antifreeze c*cktail with those steaks!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 9:53:14 AM

OH NO ADAM THE FLASH,you've done f*cked up know
prepare for some thrashing of 10000 words of perfect spelling and wikipedia facts from Minkowski.

since youre a fan of the flash and there has been rumors of Ryan Reynolds playing his character how would you feel?
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 5:17:47 PM

Actually, antifreeze has a pleasantly sweet taste, or it did until they reformulated the mixture, which is why, in most poisoning cases, fatal or otherwise, the perpetrator mixed it into drinks such as coffee (containing sugar) or carbonated drinks (containing high-fructose corn syrup).
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:09:16 PM

And Bando, stop sucking off every poster. No one respects a suck-up, and your transparent and artificial attempts to prostrate what little dignity you possess are rather annoying. And sad. Who do you think you are, Tony Montana? Idiot.
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2011 at 6:20:02 PM

"And I agree with those talking about Skyline. The worst film I've seen in years"

Then I suggest you try watching something more than mainstream cineplex trash, Adam.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 2:20:45 AM

You can mix antifreeze with your mother's breast milk for all I care. As long as it ends in your needless existence.

"Then I suggest you try watching something more than mainstream cineplex trash, Adam."

Shove your condescending suggestions up your ass. I suggest that you stop being a f*cking idiot, but that doesn't seem to be happening.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 2:24:22 AM

*ends your needless existence.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 3:46:12 AM

Bando
I could think of a long list of actors I'd rather see as the Flash than Ryan Reynolds. That is, if the movie ever gets made. I used to like him, but he has become very watered down.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2012 at 12:17:20 AM

Seen 1,2,3,4,5,8 and 10 in theaters :P also watched 7 online lol

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved