WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Baz Luhrmann Injured on "The Great Gatsby" Set

Posted: December 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Baz Luhrmann Injured on "The Great Gatsby" SetSubmit Comment
"The Great Gatsby" was forced to shut down filming a day early after director Baz Luhrmann bumped into a camera crane on the set of the new movie. He was immediately rushed to a hospital where he received three stitches in his head.

"We were on quite a cramped set and he was ducking under the crane," said co-producer Anton Monstead. "He struck his head on the weights on the end of the camera crane. He split open his head, and we had to get the doctor."

At that point it was decided to shut production down a day early ahead of the Christmas holiday. The cast and crew are now expected to return for additional shooting after the new year.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 8:02:51 PM

Wat is this movie about again?

I saw it had Dicaprio and Tobey then I stopped caring
WV-Films writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 8:53:11 PM

@ bandolero999

I think it's a book or something.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 9:10:48 PM

f*ck this sh*t!!
pornfly writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 9:37:55 PM

He was watchn Tobey and Leo gayin out and hit his head
Rambo writes:
on December 26th, 2011 at 10:29:29 PM

He was rushed to a gay hospital to get his ass fixed
Johnnyb writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 12:31:51 AM

@ bandolero999:

It is the story of a man called Gatsby who after long time gone, comes back with a great fortune and moves to a place where he can contemplate once again his ex-girlfriend, who abandoned him, because doesn´t have money. Entering the character of Tobey, he is the man who is absorbed by Gatsby luxurious life style, becoming in the process a friend and intermediary between Gatsby and his ex girlfriend.....
Ranger writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 3:36:58 AM

f*ckin' clutz!

A split open head does not 3 stitches make.

I've had worse cuts on my lip that never stopped me from whistlin'

What a p*ssy.

I'll bet the producers love all this down-time while the rented properties and equipment sit while this guy has his bum checked for AIDS*.

A-ss
I-njected
D-eath
S-entence


Bullit writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 6:04:14 AM

@Bando:

"The Great Gatsby" was written by one of the finest American writer: F. Scott Fitzgerald. I'm not American but I have his book since high school. It's a classic from the classics from the Amercian litterature. Just like Ernest Hemingway among others.

Also, most of the films are based, or at least inspired by novels, etc. so, it's good to read time to time.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 8:52:30 AM

oh thanks for the Info but was being mostly sarcastic because it started them 2 fairies.I really dont take them seriously and Dicaprio is extremely overrated like he's Tom Hanks in his prime.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 11:32:32 AM

"I think it's a book or something."

lol...
bandolero999 writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 12:14:38 PM

yes we dont jerk off to books and math unlike you MR.GEnius.

prefer the easy way out and do other things that are actually fun like j*zzhut,Patron Tequila,Regaeton,movies,Hip Hop music,metal music,getting hoes drunk,XBOX,PS3,8 Ballz,Ecstasy.so when youre busy having fun with all those things.Who the f*ck wants to read books and solve Geometry equations when is not necessary.
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 12:43:15 PM

I present to everyone here: Bandolero: the future of America. Take a good look, boys and girls, take a damned good look, he represents not only the decline of Western civilization, but its ugly end.

And hell, he's PROUD, too, to live life as an an ignorant alcoholic and drug addict! Proud, I tell you! Give him a hearty round of applause for being an inveterate sc*mbag!

Cheers, 'bro'!
minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 12:53:14 PM

By the way, there aren't 'equations' in geometry. You don't get equation until algebra, and then marrying that with analytic geometry, neither of which you could ever possibly understand.

What, ahem, grade did you reach, Bando, before you, ahem, graduated for life, may I ask?
venomex writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 1:00:02 PM

that's what blowjobs at the end of cranes and c-stands are for. so no one gets hurt
bandolero999 writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 1:09:51 PM

yea i'm probably then only one to admit that I do all that.

nope for my TV major I dont need more math higher than prealgebra so if I took more advanced math it would be a waste of time and money.so try again f*ckhead.Mr I know everything.

done with you virgin girl for today is been very fun, I know youre gonna be busy replying your 4000 word paragraphs to all your haters.

minkowski writes:
on December 27th, 2011 at 1:14:44 PM

TV major? They teach you how to steal televisions now?

Wow. Education has really diversified.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 30th, 2011 at 1:34:40 AM

this thread gets two thumbs up from me
ProfMovies writes:
on December 31st, 2011 at 11:52:57 AM

I swear I read somewhere that this was going to be in 3D! If that is true, it is proof positive that people in Hollywood are the definition of "moron".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved